Office, 10 MetroTech Center, 625 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201 or post comments to the Web site: http://www.improveirs.org. Due to limited conference lines, notification of intent to participate in the telephone conference call meeting must be made in advance.

The agenda will include various IRS issues.

Dated: September 12, 2006.

## John Fay,

Acting Director, Taxpayer Advocacy Panel. [FR Doc. 06–7854 Filed 9–20–06; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4830–01–P

# **DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY**

#### **Internal Revenue Service**

# Open Meeting of the Joint Committee of the Taxpayer Advocacy Panel

**AGENCY:** Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Treasury.

**ACTION:** Notice.

SUMMARY: An open meeting of the Joint Committee of the Taxpayer Advocacy Panel will be conducted. The Taxpayer Advocacy Panel is reviewing public comment, ideas, and suggestions on improving customer service at the Internal Revenue Service brought forward by the Area and Issue Committees.

DATES: The meeting will be held Thursday, October 12, 2006, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Friday, October 13, 2006, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday, October 14, 2006, 8 a.m. to Noon, Central Time.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Barbara Toy at 1–888–912–1227 or 414–231–2360.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Notice is hereby given pursuant to section 10(a)(2) of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, 5 U.S.C. App. (1988) that an open meeting of the Joint Committee of the Taxpayer Advocacy Panel (TAP) will be held Thursday, October 12, 2006, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., Friday, October 13, 2006, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m., and Saturday, October 14, 2006, 8 a.m. to Noon, Central Time, at the Crowne Plaza Suites, 7800 Alpha Road, Dallas, TX 75240. If you would like to have the Joint Committee of TAP consider a written statement, please call 1-888-912-1227 or 414-231-2360, or write Barbara Toy, TAP Office, MS-1006MIL, 211 West Wisconsin Avenue, Milwaukee, WI 53203-2221, or fax to 414-231-2363, or you can contact us at http://www.improveirs.org.

The agenda will include the following: Monthly committee summary

report, discussion of issues brought to the joint committee, office reports, and discussion of next meeting.

Dated: September 8, 2006.

### John Fay,

 $Acting \ Director, \ Taxpayer \ Advocacy \ Panel. \\ [FR \ Doc. \ 06-7855 \ Filed \ 9-20-06; \ 8:45 \ am]$ 

BILLING CODE 4830-01-P

### **DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY**

# **Internal Revenue Service**

Open Meeting of the Area 1 Taxpayer Advocacy Panel (Including the States of New York, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, New Hampshire, Vermont and Maine)

**AGENCY:** Internal Revenue Service (IRS) Treasury.

**ACTION:** Notice.

**SUMMARY:** An open meeting of the Area 1 Taxpayer Advocacy Panel will be conducted (via teleconference). The Taxpayer Advocacy Panel is soliciting public comments, ideas and suggestions on improving customer service at the Internal Revenue Service.

**DATES:** The meeting will be held Tuesday, October 17, 2006.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Audrey Y. Jenkins at 1-888-912-1227 (toll-free), or 718-488-2085 (non toll-free).

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** An open meeting of the Area 1 Taxpayer Advocacy Panel will be held Tuesday, October 17, 2006 from 9 a.m. ET to 10 a.m. ET via a telephone conference call. Individual comments will be limited to 5 minutes. If you would like to have the TAP consider a written statement, please call 1-888-912-1227 or 718-488–2085, or write Audrey Y. Jenkins, TAP Office, 10 MetroTech Center, 625 Fulton Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201. Due to limited conference lines, notification of intent to participate in the telephone conference call meeting must be made with Audrey Y. Jenkins. Ms. Jenkins can be reached at 1-888-912-1227 or 718-488-2085, or post comments to the Web site: http://www.improveirs.org.

The agenda will include various IRS issues.

Dated: September 12, 2006.

# John Fay,

Acting Director, Taxpayer Advocacy Panel. [FR Doc. 06–7856 Filed 9–13–06; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 4830–01–P

# **DEPARTMENT OF THE TREASURY**

#### **Internal Revenue Service**

# Members of Senior Executive Service Performance Review Boards

**AGENCY:** Internal Revenue Service (IRS), Treasury.

ACTION: Notice.

**SUMMARY:** The purpose of this notice is to publish the names of those IRS employees who will serve as members on IRS' Fiscal Year 2006 Senior Executive Service (SES) Performance Review Boards.

**DATES:** This notice is effective October 1, 2006.

# FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Darwin McCallian, 575 North Pennsylvania Street, Mail Stop AW210, Indianapolis, Indiana 46204, (317) 685– 7694.

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** Pursuant to 5 U.S.C. 4314(c)(4), this notice announces the appointment of members to the Internal Revenue Service's SES Performance Review Boards. The names and titles of the executives serving on the boards follow:

John M. Dalrymple, Deputy Commissioner for Operations Support, and Chair, Service-wide Performance Review Board; Mark Matthews, Deputy Commissioner for Services and Enforcement; Kathy K. Petronchak, Chief of Staff; Robert F. Albicker, Deputy Associate CIO, Systems Integration (MITS); Beverly O. Babers, Chief Human Capital Officer; Carol A. Barnett, Director, Human Capital (W&I); Gary D. Bell, Director, CI Technical Operations and Investigative Services (CI); Kevin M. Brown, Commissioner, Small Business and Self-Employed; Preston R. Butcher, Director, Government Entities (TEGE).

Pota E. Coston, Director for Field Operations (CI); Diane Crothers, Chief, EEO and Diversity; Carl T. Froehlich, Chief, Agency-wide Shared Services; Daniel Galik, Chief Mission Assurance; Silvana G. Garza, Deputy Associate CIO, Business Systems Integration (MITS); Carol D. Gold, Director Employee Plans (TEGE); Arthur L. Gonzalez, Acting Chief Information Officer; James M. Grimes, Director, Compliance (W&I); Sarah Hall Ingram, Chief, Appeals; Kathy P. Jantzen, Associate CIO, Enterprise Operations (MITS).

Nancy J. Jardini, Chief Criminal Investigation; Cecille M. Jones, Deputy Associate CIO for Applications Development (MITS);Frank Keith, Chief, Communications and Liaison; Betsy M. Kinter, Director, Customer Accounts Services (W&I); Janice Lambert, Chief Financial Officer; Lois G. Lerner,
Director, Exempt Organizations (TEGE);
Mark J. Mazur, Director, Research,
Analysis, and Statistics; Steven T.
Miller, Commissioner, Tax Exempt and
Government Entities; Richard J.
Morgante, Commissioner, Wage and
Investment; Deborah M. Nolan,
Commissioner, Large and Mid-Size
Business; Frank Y. Ng, Deputy
Commissioner (International), Large and
Mid-Size Business.

Nina E. Olson, National Taxpayer Advocate; Mark E. Pursley, Customer Assistance, Relations, and Education (W&I); Kenneth M. Riche, Director of Strategy (CI); Julie Rushin, Director, Strategy and Finance (W&I); Richard Spires, Associate CIO for Business Systems Modernization (MITS); Linda E. Stiff, Deputy Commissioner, Small Business and Self-Employed; Robert C. Turner, Associate CIO for Management (MITS); Bruce B. Unger, Deputy Commissioner (Operations), Large and Mid-Size Business; Christopher Wagner, Deputy Commissioner, Tax Exempt and

Government Entities (TEGE); Pamela G. Watson, Deputy Commissioner, Wage and Investment.

This document does not meet the Department of the Treasury's criteria for significant regulations.

Dated: September 6, 2006.

## John M. Dalrymple,

Deputy Commissioner for Operations Support, Internal Revenue Service. [FR Doc. 06–7847 Filed 9–13–06; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 4830-01-P