Committee Act (Pub. L. 92–463) and in accordance with title 41 of the Code of Federal Regulations, section 102–3.65, and following consultation with the Committee Management Secretariat of the General Services Administration, notice is hereby given that the National Coal Council has been renewed for a two-year period ending November 1, 2007. The Council will continue to provide advice, information, and recommendations to the Secretary of Energy on a continuing basis regarding general policy matters relating to coal issues.

SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:

Council members are chosen to assure a well-balanced representation from all sections of the country, all segments of the coal industry, including large and small companies, and commercial and residential consumers. The Council also has diverse members who represent interests outside the coal industry, including environmental interests, labor research, and academia. Membership and representation of all interests will continue to be determined in accordance with the requirements of the Federal Advisory Committee Act, and implementing regulations.

The renewal of the Council has been determined essential to the conduct of the Department's business and in the public interest in connection with the performance of duties imposed upon the Department of Energy by law. The Council will continue to operate in accordance with the provisions of the Federal Advisory Committee Act and implementing regulations.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT:

Rachel M. Samuel at 202/586-3279.

Issued at Washington, DC on November 1, 2005.

James N. Solit,

Advisory Committee Management Officer. [FR Doc. 05–22118 Filed 11–4–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450–01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Senior Executive Service; Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Department of Energy.

ACTION: Designation of Performance Review Board Chair.

SUMMARY: This notice provides the Performance Review Board Chair designee for the Department of Energy: James T. Campbell.

DATES: This appointment is effective as of September 30, 2005.

Issued in Washington, DC October 24, 2005.

Claudia A. Cross,

Chief Human Capital Officer/Director, Office of Human Capital Management. [FR Doc. 05–22119 Filed 11–4–05; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 6450-01–P

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Senior Executive Service; Performance Review Board

AGENCY: Department of Energy. **ACTION:** SES Performance Review Board Standing Register.

SUMMARY: This notice provides the Performance Review Board Standing Register for the Department of Energy. This listing supersedes all previously published lists of PRB members. **DATES:** These appointments are effective as of September 30, 2005. **EMPLOYEE NAME:** ABBOTT III, WALTER D ALLEVA, JOHN A ALLISON, JEFFREY M ANDERSON, CHARLES E ANDERSON, CYNTHIA V ANDERSON, MARGOT H ANGULO, VERONICA A AOKI, STEVEN NMN ARKIN, RICHARD W ARMSTRONG, DAVID J ARTHUR III, WILLIAM JOHN ASCANIO, XAVIER NMN ASHWORTH, DENNIS J AVERY, NAPOLEON S BACA, FRANK A BACA, MARK C BAILEY JR, LAWRENCE O BAKER, KENNETH E BARKER JR, WILLIAM L BASHISTA, JOHN R BAUER, CARL O BEAMON, JOSEPH A BEARD, SÚSAN F BEARSON, DARREN W BEAUDRY-LOSIQUE, JACQUES N BECKETT, THOMAS H BENNETT, RUTH B BESERRA, FRANK J **BIELAN, DOUGLAS J BIENIAWSKI, ANDREW J** BLACK, RICHARD L BLACK, STEVEN K BLACKWOOD. EDWARD B BLADOW, JOEL K BOARDMAN, KAREN L BONILLA, SARAH J BORCHARDT, CHARLES A BORGSTROM, CAROL M BORGSTROM, HOWARD G BOWMAN, GERALD C BOYD, DAVID O BOYD, GERALD G BRADEN JR, ROBERT C

BRADLEY, SAMUEL M BREZNAY, GEORGE B BRODMAN, JOHN R BRODY, BRÚCE A BROMBERG, KENNETH M BRONSTEIN, ELI B BROWN III, ROBERT J BROWN, RICHARD D BRUMLEY, WILLIAM J BUBAR, PATRICE M BURGESON, ERIC R BURNS, ALLEN L BURROWS, CHARLES W BUTLER, ROGER A CADIEUX, GENA E CALLENDER, BRIAN W CAMPBELL II, HUGH T CAMPBELL, JAMES THOMAS CARABETTA, RALPH A CARDINALI, HENRY A CARLSON, JOHN T CARLSON, KATHLEEN ANN CARNES, BRUCE M CARY, STEVEN V CAVANAGH, JAMES J CERVENY, THELMA J CHACEY, KENNETH A CHALK, STEVEN G CHAVEZ-WILCYNSKI, JAN M CHUNG, DAE Y CILIBERTI, ERIC J CLAPPER, DANIEL R COCHRAN, DIANE P COLE, ALMEDA C COLLARD, GEORGE W CONOVER, DAVID W CONTI, JOHN J COOK, JOHN Ś COREY, RAY J COSTLOW, BRIAN D CRAIG JR, JACK R CRANDALL, DAVID H CRAWFORD, DAVID W CROSS, CLAUDIA A CYGELMAN, ANDRE I D'AGOSTINO, THOMAS PAUL DAUB, VERNON NMN DAUGHERTY, MAURICE W DAVIES, NELIA A DE ALVAREZ, ALEXIS C DE LORENZO, RALPH H DECKER, JAMES F DEDIK, PATRICIA NMN DEHMER, PATRICIA M DEHORATIIS JR, GUIDO NMN DEIHL, MICHAEL A DELWICHE, GREGORY K DEMKO, JOSEPH C DER, VICTOR K DESMOND, WILLIAM J DEVER, GERTRUDE L DIAMOND, BRUCE M DIFIGLIO, CARMEN NMN DOBRIANSKY, LARISA E DOOLEY III, GEORGE J DYER, J RUSSELL EGGER, MARY H EIMES, JAMES E EKIMOFF, LANA NMN