containing three generating units with a total installed capacity of 5,200 kW, (4) a 0.39-mile-long, 46-kV transmission line; and (5) other appurtenances.

The Gantt Development consists of the following existing facilities: (1) A 1,562-foot-long earthen dam comprised of a gated concrete spillway section; (2) a 2,767-acre reservoir at a normal water surface elevation of 198 feet msl; (3) a powerhouse, integral with the dam, containing two generating units with a total installed capacity of 3,050 kW, and (4) other appurtenances.

- n. With this notice, we are initiating consultation with the Alabama State Historic Preservation Officer (SHPO), as required by section 106, National Historic Preservation Act, and the regulations of the Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, 36 CFR 800.4.
- o. Procedural schedule and final amendments: At this time we do not anticipate the need for preparing a draft EA. We intend to prepare a single environmental document. The EA will include our recommendations for operation procedures and environmental enhancement measures that should be part of any license issued by the Commission. Recipients will have 60 days to provide the Commission with any written comments on the EA. All comments filed with the Commission will be considered in the Order taking final action on the license applications. However, should substantive comments requiring analysis be received on the NEPA document, we would consider preparing a subsequent NEPA document. Issue Acceptance or Deficiency Letter: July 2003. Notice soliciting final terms and conditions: September 2003. Notice of the availability of the EA: March 2004. Ready for Commission decision on the application: May 2004.

Final amendments to the application must be filed with the Commission no later than 45 days from the issuance date of the notice soliciting final terms and conditions.

p. Locations of the application: A copy of the application is available for review at the Commission in the Public Reference Room or may be viewed on the Commission's Web site at http://www.ferc.gov using the "FERRIS" link. Enter the docket number excluding the last three digits in the docket number field to access the document. For assistance, contact FERC Online Support at

FERCOnlineSupport@ferc.gov or toll-free at 1–866–208–3676, or for TTY, (202) 502–8659. A copy is also available for inspection and reproduction at the address in item h above.

You may also register online at http://www.ferc.gov/esubscribenow.htm to be notified via e-mail of new filings and issuances related to this or other pending projects. For assistance, contact FERC Online Support.

Magalie Salas,

Secretary.

[FR Doc. 03–13211 Filed 5–28–03; 8:45 am]

DEPARTMENT OF ENERGY

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

[Project No. 2000-036-NY]

New York Power Authority; Notice Modifying a Restricted Service List for Comments on a Programmatic Agreement for Managing Properties Included in or Eligible for Inclusion in the National Register of Historic Places

May 20, 2003.

On April 14, 2000, the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (Commission) issued a notice for the St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project proposing to establish a restricted service list for the purpose of developing and executing a Programmatic Agreement (PA) for managing properties included in or eligible for inclusion in the National Register of Historic Places. On June 5, 2000, the restricted service list was modified to include the Department of the Interior (Interior). On August 2, 2001, the restricted service list was modified to: (1) Change the address for Mr. Thomas Tatham; (2) change the contact for the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe: (3) change the contact for Interior: and (4) delete Mr. Robert Dean. On June 26, 2002, the restricted service list was modified to change the contact for the Bureau of Indian Affairs. The St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project is located on the St. Lawrence River, in St. Lawrence County, New York. The New York Power Authority is the licensee.

Rule 2010 of the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure provides that, to eliminate unnecessary expense or improve administrative efficiency, the Secretary may establish a restricted service list for a particular phase or issue in a proceeding.¹ The restricted service list should contain the names of persons on the service list who, in the judgment of the decisional authority establishing the list, are active participants with respect to the phase or issue in the proceeding for which the list is established. The following change

to the existing restricted service list is noted.

Addition of William A. Hurst, Esq. as a contact for the St. Regis Mohawk Tribe

As a result of these changes, the revised final restricted service list, for the purpose of commenting on the PA for the St. Lawrence-FDR Power Project, is as follows:

Dr. Robert Kuhn, NY Office of Parks, Recreation, and Historic Preservation, Peebles Island, P.O. Box 189, Waterford, NY 12188–0189

William Slade, New York Power Authority, 123 Main Street, White Plains, NY 10601

Kevin Mendik, National Park Service, 15 State Street, Boston, MA 02109

Dr. James Kardatzke, Eastern Region Office, Bureau of Indian Affairs, 711 Stewarts Ferry Pike, Nashville, TN 37214

Dr. Laura Henley Dean, Advisory Council on Historic Preservation, The Old Post Office Building, Suite 803, 1100 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW., Washington, DC 20004

Thomas Tatham, New York Power Authority, 123 Main Street, White Plains, NY 10601

Judith M. Stolfo, Department of the Interior, Office of the Regional Solicitor, One Gateway Center, Suite 612, Newton, MA 02458–2802

Francis Botts, THPO, Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe, 412 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655

Salli Benedict, Henry Lickers, Mohawk Council of Awkesasne, P.O. Box 579, Cornwall, Ontario K6H 5T3

David Blaha, Environmental Resources Management, 2666 Riva Road, Suite 200, Annapolis, MD 21401

Mohawk National Council of Chief, Box 366, Rooseveltown, NY 13683

William A. Hurst, Esq., Mcnamee, Locknere, Titus & Williams, PC, 75 State Street, P.O. Box 459, Albany, NY 12207–0459

Maxine Cole, Akwesasne Task Force on the Environment, P.O. Box 992, Hogansburg, NY 13655

James Teitt, Environmental Resources Management, Northwoods II, Suite 30, 8101 N. High Street, Columbus, OH 43235

Kimberly Owens, Department of the Interior, 1849 C Street, NW., Washington, DC 20240

Magalie R. Salas,

Secretary.

[FR Doc. 03–13210 Filed 5–27–03; 8:45 am]

¹ 18 CFR 385.2010.