SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3493]

State of Florida

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on April 25, 2003, I find that Miami-Dade County in the State of Florida constitutes a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms and tornadoes occurring on March 27, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on June 24, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on January 26, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Broward, Collier and Monroe in the State of Florida.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with credit avail-	
able elsewhere	5.875
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere	2.937
Businesses with credit available elsewhere	6.378
Businesses and non-profit orga- nizations without credit avail-	
able elsewhere:	3.189
Others (including non-profit orga- nizations) with credit available	
elsewhere:	5.500
For Economic Injury:	
Businesses and small agricul- tural cooperatives without	
credit available elsewhere:	3.189

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 349312 and for economic injury the number is 9V0700.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: April 28, 2003.

Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–10940 Filed 5–2–03; 8:45 am]

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3492]

State of Mississippi

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on April 24, 2003, I find that Amite, Attala, Claiborne, Clarke, Copiah, Franklin, Hinds, Holmes, Issaquena, Jasper, Jefferson, Kemper, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Leake, Lincoln, Madison, Neshoba, Newton, Pike, Rankin, Scott, Simpson, Smith, Walthall, Warren, Wayne and Yazoo in the State of Mississippi constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by severe storms, tornadoes and flooding occurring on April 6 through April 14, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on June 23, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on January 26, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Adams, Carroll, Choctaw, Covington, Greene, Humphreys, Jefferson Davis, Jones, Leflore, Marion, Montgomery, Noxubee, Perry, Sharkey, Washington, Wilkinson and Winston Counties in the State of Mississippi; Choctaw, Sumter and Washington Counties in the State of Alabama; Chicot County in the State of Arkansas; and East Carroll, East Feliciana, Madison, St. Helena, Tangipahoa, Tensas and Washington Parishes in the State of Louisiana. The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners with credit available elsewhere	5.875
Homeowners without credit available elsewhere	2.937
Businesses with credit available elsewhere	6.378
Businesses and non-profit orga- nizations without credit avail-	
able elsewhereOthers (including non-profit orga-	3.189
nizations) with credit available elsewhere	5.500
For Economic Injury: Businesses and small agricul-	
tural cooperatives without	0.400
credit available elsewhere	3.189

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 349211. For economic injury the number is 9V0300

for Mississippi; 9V0400 for Alabama; 9V0500 for Arkansas; and 9V0600 for Louisiana.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: April 24, 2003.

Cheri C. Wolff,

Acting Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–10938 Filed 5–2–03; 8:45 am]

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Economic Injury Disaster #9V09]

State of Pennsylvania

Forest County and the contiguous counties of Clarion, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Venango and Warren in the State of Pennsylvania constitute an economic injury disaster loan area as a result of a fire that occurred on March 23, 2003 in the Borough of Tionesta. Eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere may file applications for economic injury assistance as a result of this disaster until the close of business on January 29, 2004 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd, South 3rd Floor, Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rate for eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives is 3.189 percent. The number assigned for economic injury for this disaster is 9V0900

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59002).

Dated: April 29, 2003.

Hector V. Barreto,

Administrator.

[FR Doc. 03–10991 Filed 5–2–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3485]

Commonwealth of Virginia

Amendment #1

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency
Management Agency, effective April 28, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Lee, Pulaski and Roanoke Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia as disaster areas due to damages caused by a severe winter storm, record snowfall, heavy