State of Kentucky as a disaster area due to damages caused by severe winter ice and snow storms, heavy rain, flooding, tornadoes, and mud and rock slides occurring on February 15 through February 26, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Bath, Bracken, Franklin, Harrison, Laurel, Mercer, Nelson, Robertson, Shelby, Spencer, Washington, and Whitley in the State of Kentucky and Brown County in the State of Ohio may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is May 13, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is December 15, 2003.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: March 28, 2003.

#### Cheri C. Wolff,

 $Acting \ Associate \ Administrator for \ Disaster \\ Assistance.$ 

[FR Doc. 03–8513 Filed 4–7–03; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

#### **SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION**

# [Declaration of Economic Injury Disaster #9U61]

# State of Massachusetts (And Contiguous Counties in New Hampshire)

Essex County and the contiguous counties of Middlesex and Suffolk in the State of Massachusetts; and Hillsborough and Rockingham Counties in the State of New Hampshire constitute an economic injury disaster loan area as a result of a fire that occurred on February 20, 2003 in Marblehead, Massachusetts. Eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives without credit available elsewhere may file applications for economic injury assistance as a result of this disaster until the close of business on December 31, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd. South 3rd Floor. Niagara Falls, NY 14303.

The interest rate for eligible small businesses and small agricultural cooperatives is 3.189 percent.

The numbers assigned for economic injury for this disaster are 9U6100 for Massachusetts; and 9U6200 for New Hampshire.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program No. 59002)

Dated: March 31, 2003.

#### Hector V. Barreto,

Administrator.

[FR Doc. 03-8510 Filed 4-7-03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

# SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

# [Declaration of Disaster #P008]

#### State of North Carolina

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on March 27, 2003 the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit organizations that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Alamance, Caswell, Forsyth, Granville, Guilford, Orange, Person, Rockingham and Stokes Counties in the State of North Carolina constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by an ice storm occurring on February 27, 2003 and continuing through February 28, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on May 27, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration. Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

The interest rates are:

#### For Physical Damage

Non-Profit Organizations without Credit Available Elsewhere—3.189% Non-Profit Organizations with Credit Available Elsewhere—5.500%

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is P00811.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59008)

Dated: March 31, 2003.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–8509 Filed 4–7–03; 8:45 am]

BILLING CODE 8025-01-P

# SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

# [Declaration of Disaster #3481]

## State of Ohio (Amendment #2)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency, effective April 1, 2003, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Gallia and Meigs Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by a severe winter storm and record snow occurring on February 14, 2003, and continuing through March 18, 2003.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Athens in the State of Ohio; and Jackson, Mason and Wood Counties in the State of West Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have been previously declared.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is May 13, 2003, and for economic injury the deadline is December 15, 2003.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008)

Dated: April 1, 2003.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 03–8532 Filed 4–7–03; 8:45 am]

#### SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

# [Declaration of Disaster 3485]

## Commonwealth of Virginia

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on March 27, 2003, I find that Buchanan, Dickenson, Montgomery, Russell, Tazewell and Wise Counties and the Independent Cities of Norton, Roanoke and Salem in the Commonwealth of Virginia constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by a severe winter storm, record snowfall, heavy rain, flooding and mudslides occurring on February 15 through February 28, 2003. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on May 27, 2003 and for economic injury until the close of business on December 29, 2003 at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 1 Office, 360 Rainbow Blvd., South 3rd Fl., Niagara Falls, NY 14303-1192.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Bland, Craig, Floyd, Giles, Lee, Pulaski, Roanoke, Scott, Smyth and Washington in the Commonwealth of Virginia; Harlan, Letcher and Pike counties in the State of Kentucky; Mercer, McDowell and Mingo counties in the State of West Virginia.