Johnson, Hardin, Massac, Pope, Pulaski, and Union Counties, Illinois.

Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, Marshall, McCracken, and Trigg Counties, Kentucky.

Benton, Dickson, Henry, Houston, Humphreys, Lake, Montgomery, Obion, Stewart, and Weakley Counties, Tennessee.

Cairo's assigned geographic area does not include the following grain elevator inside Cairo's area which has been and will continue to be serviced by the following official agency: Memphis Grain Inspection Service: Cargill, Inc., Tiptonville, Lake County, Tennessee.

- c. Pursuant to section 7(f)(2) of the Act, the following geographic area, the entire State of Louisiana, except those export port locations within the State which are serviced by GIPSA, is assigned to Louisiana.
- d. Pursuant to section 7(f)(2) of the Act, the following geographic area, the entire State of North Carolina, except those export port locations within the State which are serviced by GIPSA, is assigned to North Carolina.
- e. Pursuant to section 7(f)(2) of the Act, the following geographic area, in the State of Iowa, is assigned to Schaal.

Bounded on the North by the northern Kossuth County line from U.S. Route 169; the northern Winnebago, Worth, and Mitchell County lines;

Bounded on the East by the eastern Mitchell County line; the eastern Floyd County line south to B60; B60 west to T64; T64 south to State Route 188; State Route 188 south to C33;

Bounded on the South by C33 west to T47; T47 north to C23; C23 west to S56; S56 south to C25; C25 west to U.S. Route 65; U.S. Route 65 south to State Route 3; State Route 3 west to S41; S41 south to C55; C55 west to Interstate 35; Interstate 35 southwest to the southern Wright County line; the southern Wright County line west to U.S. Route 69; U.S. Route 69 to C54; C54 west to State Route 17; and

Bounded on the West by State Route 17 north to the southern Kossuth County line; the Kossuth County line west to U.S. Route 169; U.S. Route 169 north to the northern Kossuth County line.

Schaal's assigned geographic area does not include the following grain elevators inside Schaal's area which have been and will continue to be serviced by the following official agencies:

1. Central Iowa Grain Inspection Service, Inc.: Agvantage F.S., Chapin, Franklin County; and Farmers' Coop Society, Rockwell, Cerro Gordo County.

- 2. A. V. Tischer and Son, Inc.: West Bend Elevator Co., Algona, Kossuth County; Stateline Coop, Burt, Kossuth County; Gold-Eagle, Goldfield, Wright County; and North Central Coop, Holmes, Wright County.
- f. Pursuant to section 7(f)(2) of the Act, the following geographic area, the entire State of Wisconsin, except those export port locations within the State, is assigned to Wisconsin.
- 2. Opportunity for designation. Interested persons, including Amarillo, Cairo, Louisiana, North Carolina, Schaal, and Wisconsin are hereby given the opportunity to apply for designation to provide official services in the geographic areas specified above under the provisions of section 7(f) of the Act and section 800.196(d) of the regulations issued thereunder. Designation in the specified geographic areas is for the period beginning October 1, 2004, and ending September 30, 2007. Persons wishing to apply for designation should contact the Compliance Division at the address listed above for forms and information, or obtain applications at the GIPSA Web site, http://www.usda.gov/gipsa/ oversight/parovreg.htm.
- 3. Request for Comments. GIPSA also is publishing this notice to provide interested persons the opportunity to present comments on the quality of services for the Amarillo, Cairo, Louisiana, North Carolina, Schaal, and Wisconsin official agencies. In commenting on the quality of services, commenters are encouraged to submit pertinent data including information on the timeliness, cost, and scope of services provided. All comments must be submitted to the Compliance Division at the above address.

Applications, comments, and other available information will be considered in determining which applicant will be designated.

**Authority:** Pub. L. 94–582, 90 Stat. 2867, as amended (7 U.S.C. 71 *et seq.*).

#### Donna Reifschneider,

Administrator, Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration.

[FR Doc. 04–4417 Filed 2–27–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3410-EN-P

### DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

# Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration

## **Advisory Committee Meeting**

**AGENCY:** Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration, USDA.

**ACTION:** Notice of advisory committee meeting.

**SUMMARY:** Pursuant to the Federal Advisory Committee Act (5 U.S.C. App. II), this constitutes notice of the upcoming meeting of the Grain Inspection Advisory Committee ("the Committee").

**DATES:** May 4, 2004, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.; and May 5, 2004, 7:30 a.m. to 12 p.m.

ADDRESSES: The advisory committee meeting will take place at the Embassy Suites Hotel—Kansas City Country Club Plaza, 220 West 43rd Street, Kansas City, MO.

Requests to address the Committee at the meeting or written comments may be sent to:

Administrator, GIPSA, U.S. Department of Agriculture, 1400 Independence Avenue, SW., STOP 3601, Washington, DC 20250–3601. Requests and comments may also be faxed to (202) 205–9237.

FOR FURTHER INFORMATION CONTACT: Ms. Terri Henry, (202) 205–8281 (telephone); (202) 205–9237 (facsimile).

**SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION:** The purpose of the Committee is to provide advice to the Administrator of the Grain Inspection, Packers and Stockyards Administration with respect to the implementation of the U.S. Grain Standards Act (7 U.S.C. 71 *et seq.*).

The agenda will include financial status, general program plans, and grain end-use functionality research.

Public participation will be limited to written statements, unless permission is received from the Committee Chairman to orally address the Committee. The meeting will be open to the public.

Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication of program information or related accommodations should contact Terri Henry, at the telephone number listed above.

### Donna Reifschneider,

Administrator.

[FR Doc. 04–4415 Filed 2–27–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 3410–EN–P

#### **DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE**

#### Natural Resources Conservation Service

# Doña Ana Arroyo Watershed, Doña Ana County, NM

**AGENCY:** Natural Resources Conservation Service, USDA. **ACTION:** Notice of a finding of no significant impact.