Dated: September 28, 2004.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–22383 Filed 10–5–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

#### **SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION**

#### [Declaration of Disaster #3629]

#### State of Georgia (Corrected Copy)

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration on September 18, 2004, I find that Carroll, Cherokee, Cobb, Dawson, DeKalb, Early, Franklin, Fulton, Gilmer, Madison, Rabun, Towns, Union, and White Counties in the State of Georgia constitute a disaster area due to damages caused by Hurricane Ivan occurring on September 14, 2004, and continuing. Applications for loans for physical damage as a result of this disaster may be filed until the close of business on November 17, 2004, and for economic injury until the close of business on June 20, 2005, at the address listed below or other locally announced locations: U.S. Small Business Administration, Disaster Area 2 Office, One Baltimore Place, Suite 300, Atlanta, GA 30308.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the following contiguous counties may be filed until the specified date at the above location: Baker, Banks, Bartow, Calhoun, Clarke, Clay, Clayton, Coweta, Douglas, Elbert, Fannin, Fayette, Forsyth, Gordon, Gwinnett, Habersham, Hall, Haralson, Hart, Heard, Henry, Jackson, Lumpkin, Miller, Murray, Oglethorpe, Paulding, Pickens, Rockdale, Seminole and Stephens in the State of Georgia; Cleburne, Henry, Houston and Randolph counties in the State of Alabama; Oconee county in the State of South Carolina: Cherokee, Clay, Jackson and Macon counties in the State of North Carolina.

The interest rates are:

	Percent
For Physical Damage:	
Homeowners With Credit Avail- able Elsewhere	6.375
Available Elsewhere	3.187
Elsewhere	5.800
nizations Without Credit Avail- able Elsewhere	2.900
ganizations) With Credit Available Elsewhere	4.875

	Percent
Businesses and Small Agricul- tural Cooperatives Without Credit Available Elsewhere	2.900

The number assigned to this disaster for physical damage is 362908. For economic injury the number is 9ZX900 for Georgia; 9ZY100 for Alabama; 9ZY200 for South Carolina; and 9ZY300 for North Carolina.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

#### Dated: October 1, 2004. **Herbert L. Mitchell,**

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–22491 Filed 10–5–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

### SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION

[Declaration of Disaster #3628]

# State of North Carolina (Amendment #1)

In accordance with notices received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency—effective September 23 and 27, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to establish the incident period for this disaster as beginning September 16, 2004, and continuing through September 23, 2004. The declaration is also amended to include Alamance, Alleghany, Ashe, Caswell, Davidson, Forsyth, Graham, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Stokes, Swain, and Wilkes Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by Hurricane Ivan.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous counties of Chatham, Davie, Iredell, Montgomery, Moore, Orange, Person, Rowan, Stanly, Surry, and Yadkin in the State of North Carolina; Blount, Monroe, and Sevier Counties in the State of Tennessee; and Grayson, Halifax, Henry, Patrick, and Pittsylvania Counties in the Commonwealth of Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have previously been declared.

The economic injury disaster number assigned to Virginia is 9AD400.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 17, 2004 and for economic injury the deadline is June 20, 2005.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008) Dated: September 29, 2004.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–22426 Filed 10–5–04; 8:45 am] **BILLING CODE 8025–01–P** 

# SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION [Declaration of Disaster #3623]

## State of North Carolina (Amendment #3)

In accordance with a notice received from the Department of Homeland Security—Federal Emergency Management Agency—effective September 27, 2004, the above numbered declaration is hereby amended to include Alleghany, Ashe, and Wilkes Counties as disaster areas due to damages caused by Tropical Storm Frances occurring on September 7, 2004, and continuing through September 12, 2004.

In addition, applications for economic injury loans from small businesses located in the contiguous county of Surry in the State of North Carolina; and Grayson County in the Commonwealth of Virginia may be filed until the specified date at the previously designated location. All other counties contiguous to the above named primary counties have previously been declared.

The economic injury disaster number assigned to Virginia is 9AD500.

All other information remains the same, *i.e.*, the deadline for filing applications for physical damage is November 9, 2004 and for economic injury the deadline is June 10, 2005.

(Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance Program Nos. 59002 and 59008).

Dated: September 29, 2004.

#### Herbert L. Mitchell,

Associate Administrator for Disaster Assistance.

[FR Doc. 04–22427 Filed 10–5–04; 8:45 am] BILLING CODE 8025–01–P

#### **SMALL BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION**

#### [Declaration of Disaster #P054]

#### State of South Carolina

As a result of the President's major disaster declaration for Public Assistance on September 15, 2004 the U.S. Small Business Administration is activating its disaster loan program only for private non-profit organizations that provide essential services of a governmental nature. I find that Berkeley, Charleston and Williamsburg Counties in the State of South Carolina