2007 TBESC Committee Members

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee consists of 1 member from each site and 1 member from the CDC. CDC appoints one Co-Chair to represent the CDC and the members of the Steering Committee elect the other Co-Chair.

Denise Garrett, MD, MSc, Surveillance, Epidemiology, and Outbreak Investigations Branch (SEOIB), DTBE, CDC (Co-Chair)

Bob Horsburgh, MD, MUS, Boston University School of Public Health (Co-Chair)

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of Co-Chairs of the Steering Committee and one Chairperson of each standing committee. The Co-Chairs of the Steering Committee also serve as the Co-Chairs of the Executive Committee.

Steering Committee: Denise Garrett, MD, MSc, SEOIB, DTBE, CDC (Co-Chair) and Bob Horsburgh, MD, MUS, Boston University School of Public Health (Co-Chair)

Bylaws Committee: Judith E. Beison, Respiratory Health Association of Metropolitan Chicago (Chair)

External Relations Committee: Charles Wallace, PhD, MPH, Texas Department of State Health Services (Chair)

Process Evaluation Committee: Sharon Welbel, MD, Respiratory Health Association of Metropolitan Chicago (Chair)

Publications and Presentations Committee: Amy Davidow, PhD, UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School (Chair)

Research Committee: Randall Reves, MD, Denver Public Health and Hospital Authority (Chair)

Bylaws Committee

The Bylaws Committee consists of 9 voting members: 8 TBESC members and 1 CDC appointed representative.

Judith E. Beison, Respiratory Health Association of Metropolitan Chicago (Chair)

Wilson P. Miranda, MBBS, MPH, New York State Department of Health (Co-Chair)

Amy Davidow, PhD, UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School

Brian Sizemore, MBA, SEOIB, DTBE, Westat

Yael Hirsch-Moverman, MPH, Charles P. Felton National TB Center at Harlem Hospital

Katya Salcedo, MPH, California Department of Public Health

Sharon Sharnprapai, MS, Massachusetts Department of Public Health

Jane Tapia, RN, Emory University

Kirsten Wall, MHS, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority

External Relations Committee

The External Relations Committee consists of 9 members. Eight of those members, 7 TBESC members and 1 CDC representative, are voting members. The TBESC Project Manager is present as a non-voting member.

Charles Wallace, PhD, MPH, Texas Department of State Health Services (Chair)

Amanda Grady, MPH, Research Triangle Institute (Co-Chair)

Judith E. Beison, Respiratory Health Association of Metropolitan Chicago

Thomas Navin, MD, SEOIB, DTBE, CDC

Randall Reves, MD, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority

Katya Salcedo, MPH, California Department of Public Health

Brian Sizemore, MBA, SEOIB, DTBE, Westat (non-voting member)

Jane Tapia, RN, Emory University

John Warkentin, MD, MPH, Tennessee Department of Health

Process Evaluation Committee:

The Process Evaluation Committee consists of 10 members. Eight of those, 7 TBESC members and 1 CDC appointed representative, are voting members. The Monitoring and Quality Assurance group representative and the TBESC Project Manager are present as non-voting members.

Sharon Welbel, MD, Respiratory Health Association of Metropolitan Chicago (Chair)

Anna Sevilla, MPH, UMDNJ- New Jersey Medical School (Co-Chair)

John Bernardo, MD, Boston University School of Medicine

Smita Chatterjee, MS, SEOIB, DTBE CDC (continuing term from Texas DOH)

Laura Freimanis, MD, PhD, Westat, Monitoring and Quality Assurance Workgroup (non-voting member)

Dolly Katz, PhD, MPH, SEOIB, DTBE, CDC

Heather Rutz, MCRP, MHS, Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene

Katya Salcedo, MPH, California Department of Public Health

Brian Sizemore, MBA, SEOIB, DTBE, Westat (non-voting member)

Kirsten Wall, MHS, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority

Publications and Presentations Committee

The Publications and Presentations Committee consists of 8 members. Seven of those, 6 TBESC members and 1 CDC appointed representative, are voting members. A representative from the Research Committee is be present as a non-voting member.

Amy Davidow, PhD, UMDNJ-New Jersey Medical School (Chair)

Tamara Chavez-Lindell, MPH, Tennessee Department of Health (Co-Chair)

Bob Belknap, MD, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority

Hank Blumberg, MD, Emory University

Carol Dukes-Hamilton, MD, Duke University

Dolly Katz, PhD, MPH, SEOIB, DTBE, CDC (non voting)

Suzanne Marks, MPH, MA, CHSRB, DTBE, CDC

Jenny Pang, MD, MPH, Seattle-King County Department of Public Health

Research Committee

The Research Committee is comprised of 9 voting members: 6 TBESC members and 3 CDC representatives.

Randall Reves, MD, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority (Chair)

Ed Graviss, PhD, MPH, Texas Department of State Health Services (Co-Chair)

Bob Belknap, MD, Denver Public Health and Hospitals Authority

Kevin Cain, MD, IRPB, DTBE CDC

Jennifer Flood, MD, MPH, California Department of Public Health

Kashef Ijaz, MD, MPH, Field Services and Evaluation Branch, DTBE, CDC

Dolly Katz, PhD, MPH, SEOIB, DTBE, CDC

Masa Narita, MD, Seattle King County Department of Public Health

Lisa Pascopella, PhD, MPH, California Department of Public Health