home >> collections & research
services >> finding aids >> individual collections
Finding Aids to Individual Collections in the Archive of Folk Culture
LANDS' END ALL-AMERICAN QUILT COLLECTION
AFC 1997/011
Created by Carol Moran September 1998;
Revised by Valda Morris-Slack December
2004
Library of Congress
American Folklife Center
Washington, D.C.
Table of Contents for the Lands' End All-American Quilt Collection
Collection Summary
Call No: 1997/011
Creator: Lands' End, Inc.
Title: Lands' End All-American Quilt Collection
Dates: 1992-1997
Contents: 154 boxes; 64 linear feet; [64,091 manuscript materials; 19,325
graphic images]
Repository: Archive of Folk Culture, American Folklife Center, Library
of Congress, Washington D.C.
Summary: The Lands' End All-American Quilt Collection consists of materials
that were collected and submitted as part of three quilting contests which
were held across the United States in 1992, 1994 and 1996. The collection
contains 61.5 linear feet of materials which can be divided into two major
categories: 64,091 manuscript and 19,325 graphic images. The manuscript
material includes administrative files relating to the judging of the entries,
correspondence and essays from quiltmakers, and entry forms. Numerous types
and styles of needlework, quilting, patchwork, appliqué and embroidery
are represented in the graphic images. The competition was sponsored by
Coming Home, a division of linens and home decorating of Lands' End Inc.,
(a catalog and home shopping service), and Good Housekeeping magazine.
There were approximately 13,100 entries for the three contests.
Access and Reproduction: Access to the collection is unrestricted.
Collection Concordance Series
Note: The following concordance refers only to SERIES III: Contest Winners
for the Quilt Contest held in 1992, 1994 and 1996.
Quantity
|
Physical Description
|
Location Numbers
|
Manuscript Materials
|
| 182 |
folders |
boxes 149-154 |
Graphic Materials
|
| 478 |
transparencies, slides, and prints |
folders 8932-9112 |
Black-and-white Transparencies
|
| 2 |
4 x 5 |
|
Color Prints
|
|
|
1
|
2 1/4 x 3 |
|
1
|
3 x 3 1/2 |
|
1
|
3 1/4 x 3 1/2 |
|
4
|
3 1/4 x 4 1/2 |
|
| 1 |
3 1/2 x 4 1/2 |
|
| 1 |
3 1/2 x 4 |
|
| 1 |
3 1/2 x 3 1/2 |
|
| 1 |
3 1/2 x 4 |
|
| 1 |
3 1/2 x 4 3/4 |
|
| 56 |
3 1/2 x 5 |
|
| 2 3 |
1/2 x 6 |
|
| 1 |
4 x 4 1/4 |
|
|
2 |
4 x 5 |
|
| 1 4 |
x 5 1/4 |
|
2
|
4 x 5 3/4 |
|
| 82 |
4 x 6 |
|
| 1 |
4 1/2 x 6 |
|
| 1 |
5 x 5 |
|
| 10 |
5 x 7 |
|
| 1 |
5 x 7 1/2 |
|
| 1 |
7 3/4 x 7 3/4 |
|
| 15 |
8 x 10 |
|
| Color Slides |
| 33 |
2 x 2 |
|
| Color Transparencies |
| 156 |
4 x 5 |
|
| Illustrations |
|
|
| 3 |
3 1/2 x 5 1/2 |
|
| 1 |
7 x 11 1/2 |
|
| Textiles |
|
|
| Fabric Sampler |
|
|
| 1 |
8 1/2 x 4 1/2 |
|
Key Subjects
Note: An asterisk denotes a subject term or a name that does not conform
to the Library of Congress Subject and Authority Headings.
Language
English
Location
United States
Topical Subjects
- album quilts
- Amish quilts*
- appliqué
- Baltimore album quilts*
- cathedral window quilts*
- children's quilts
- crazy quilts
- crib quilts
- double wedding ring quilts
- embroidery
- fancy work
- friendship quilts
- grandmother's flower garden quilts*
- handkerchief quilts*
- Irish chain quilts*
- log cabin quilts
- machine appliqué
- memory quilts*
- needlework
- original design quilts*
- patchwork quilts
- quilting
- quiltmakers
- sewing
- strip quilting
- story quilts*
- Sunbonnet Sue quilts*
- trapunto
- t-shirt quilts*
SCOPE AND CONTENT
The Lands' End All-American Quilt Collection consists of visual images,
essays, entry forms, and administrative materials from three quilt contests
held in 1992, 1994, and 1996. The collection was donated to the American
Folklife Center by Lands' End in 1997. The 1996 national first place winning
quilt, made by Candy Goff of Montana, was displayed at the reception to
celebrate the 20th anniversary of the establishment of the American Folklife
Center at the Library of Congress in September 1996.
The contests were sponsored jointly by Coming Home, the linens and home-decorating
division of Lands' End, Inc., a catalog and home-shopping service, and Good
Housekeeping magazine. Those entering the contest were asked to submit
a color photo or slide of the quilt. "If Quilts Could Talk" was the theme
for 1994 and 1996, and a 100-word essay on the theme was required of finalists
in 1994 and for entries in 1996.
The rules for the contest specified that quilts must be of an original
design or an original interpretation of a traditional pattern, and no quilts
made from kits would be considered. Quilts made by groups and children
were also eligible. Monetary prizes of $10,000, $3,000, and $2,000 were
awarded to the national first, second, and third place winners. Additionally,
a winner was named from each state and the District of Columbia, and those
winners were awarded $100 gift certificates from Coming Home. Winners were
announced and photographs of their quilts were published in the Good
Housekeeping magazine and the Coming Home catalog.
Each year a panel of five distinguished judges made their choices based
on quality of workmanship, quilting techniques, suitability of fabrics,
color choices, over-all design, eye appeal, and originality. From among
thousands of entries submitted, 250 finalist quilts were selected each
year to be shipped to Lands' End headquarters in Dodgeville, Wisconsin,
where the judges made final selections (See Appendix I: FINALISTS) in
choosing the year's winners.
Winning entries were not processed as part of the original collection
as they were separated out for digital conversion (See Boxes 149-154) in
1999. The online collection is available at: http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/qlthtml/qlthome.html.
Subsequently these materials were processed in August 2002 by Rosemary
Graham and Valda Morris-Slack.
The Lands' End All-American Quilt Collection is organized in the following
manner: Administrative files for 1992, 1994, and 1996 (6 boxes), Entries
for 1992 (49 boxes), 1994 (53 boxes), and 1996 (39 boxes) and an oversize
box (#148) which contains all oversized materials. Posters featuring the
1996 winners are housed in the map cabinet drawers in the Folklife Reading
Room. Cross-references have been made in the appropriate folders.
For each of the three years of the contest the entries are organized alphabetically
by state. Within each state, entries are organized alphabetically by last
names of the contestants. Washington, D.C. is alphabetized as "District
of Columbia." Each folder contains a combination of manuscript and visual
materials. Thus a typical folder of entry consists of the original envelope
submitted by the contestant; the contest entry forms; essays and newspaper
articles (if submitted), photographs and or slides and negatives, and in
some cases, samples of fabrics used in the quilts.
The winning entries are arranged initially by prize and then alphabetically
within the following categories-- National, Judges' Choice, Kids' Quilts,
and State winners. Each folder contains the contestants' original entries
(including slides, photos, personal essays, and forms) and a survey of
contestant information requested by the American Folklife Center for the
online presentation, "Quilts and Quiltmaking in America, 1978-1996," available
at http://memory.loc.gov/ammem/qlthtml/qlthome.html
Other items in the collection include photographs from the judging activities
of 1996 (folders 36-46), and the entries to an employee quilt contest at
Lands' End staged in 1992 (folders 3114-3131).
Collection Inventory and Description
SERIES I: ADMINISTRATIVE MATERIALS
| Box |
Folder |
Folder Title and Summary of Contents |
| Box 1 |
1992 |
|
| |
Folder 1
Folder 1 B |
Collection Guide including attachments.
Sample of folder contents: Contains materials which were requested for
the competition. |
| |
Folder 2 |
Preliminary materials - Part A |
| |
Folder 3 |
Preliminary materials - Part B |
| |
Folder 4 |
Smithsonian controversy on Chinese made quilts |
| |
Folder 5 |
Administrative materials and correspondence |
| |
Folder 6 |
Budget and expenses: Judges' shipping |
| |
Folder 7 |
Contest Rules |
| |
Folder 8 |
Judges |
| |
Folder 9 |
Judging - "Guidelines for Evaluation" |
| |
Folder 10 |
Houston Quilt Show. Brochures, programs and flyers of the International
Quilt Festival held in at the George R. Brown Conventions Center, Texas. |
| |
Folder 11 |
Winners - List and working papers |
| |
Folder 12 |
Winners - Receipts for gift certificates |
| |
Folder 13 |
Exhibit - Lands' End |
| |
Folder 14 |
Press Release concerning Smithsonian pattern made by West Virginia
Quilters |
| |
Folder 15 |
Complete computer printout of entries |
| Box 2 |
1994 |
|
| |
Folder 16 |
Administrative materials and correspondence |
| |
Folder 17 |
Contest coordinator's (Michelle Casper) working documents |
| |
Folder 18 |
Announcement of Contest |
| |
Folder 19 |
Budget, expenses, and shipping documents |
| |
Folder 20 |
Entry forms |
| |
Folder 21 |
Sample letters to entrants |
| |
Folder 22 |
Judges' "Guidelines for Evaluation," Evaluation sheets |
| |
Folder 23 |
Screening process and "Quilt Key" |
| |
Folder 24 |
Houston Quilt Show |
| |
Folder 25 |
Press releases |
| |
Folder 26 |
Promotional materials |
| |
Folder 27 |
Coming Home (Lands' End Catalog) and Fact Sheets |
| |
Folder 28 |
Computer printout of entrants, Complete (8 1/2 x 14" - see oversize
box) |
| Box 3 |
1996 |
|
| |
Folder 29 |
Administrative materials and correspondence |
| |
Folder 30 |
Work plan. Contains the work plan for the 1996 Quilt Contest. |
| |
Folder 31 |
Announcements of contest |
| |
Folder 32 |
Expenses |
| |
Folder 33 |
Travel of Judges |
| |
Folder 34 |
Judges and Candidates |
| |
Folder 34 A |
Judges: Christine, Thurman, correspondence |
| |
Folder 35 |
Judges' "Guidelines for Evaluation" |
| |
Folders 36-41 |
Photographs of judging activities and winners' reception (Continued
at folder 42) |
| Box 4 |
Folders 42-46 |
Photographs of judging activities and winners' reception (Continued
from folder 41) |
| |
Folder 47 |
Quilt shows outside Lands' End |
| |
Folder 48 |
Quilt Show at Lands' End |
| |
Folder 49 |
Reception for Quilt Show at Lands' End |
| Box 5 |
Folder 50 |
Winners' essays for display |
| |
Folder 51 |
Winners, information about |
| |
Folder 52 |
Promotional materials for the contest |
| |
Folder 53 |
"Our Home" Essays |
| |
Folder 54 |
Publicity |
| |
Folder 55 |
Publicity kits |
| |
Folder 56 |
Newspaper articles about crafts |
| Box 6 |
Folder 57 |
Publications on Quilts and Quilting - Part 1 of 2 |
| |
Folder 58 |
Publications on Quilts and Quilting - Part 2 of 2 |
| |
Folder 59 |
Library of Congress - Acquisition and reception, 1996 |
| |
Folder 60 |
Computer printouts of entries from Lands' End, Incomplete |
|
SERIES II: CONTEST ENTRIES |
| |
1992 Entries |
|
| Box 7 |
Folders 61-120 |
Alabama: 61-102
Alaska: 103-120 |
| Box 8 |
Folders 121-187 |
Arizona: 121-156
Arkansas: 157-187 |
| Box 9 |
Folders 188-252 |
California: 188-252 |
| Box 10 |
Folders 253-317 |
California: 253-317 |
| Box 11 |
Folders 318-340 |
California: 318-340 |
| Box 12 |
Folders 341-399 |
California: 341-399 |
| Box 13 |
Folders 400-469 |
Colorado: 400-469 |
| Box 14 |
Folders 470-544 |
Connecticut: 470-532
Delaware: 533-541
District of Columbia: 542-544 |
| Box 15 |
Folders 545-613 |
Florida: 545-613 |
| Box 16 |
Folders 614-695 |
Florida: 614-695 |
| Box 17 |
Folders 696-769 |
Georgia: 696-760
Hawaii: 761-769 |
| Box 18 |
Folders 770-827 |
Idaho: 770-781
Illinois: 782-827 |
| Box 19 |
Folders 828-876 |
Illinois: 828-876 |
| Box 20 |
Folders 877-943 |
Illinois: 877-919
Indiana: 920-943 |
| Box 21 |
Folders 944-1005 |
Indiana: 944-991
Iowa: 992-1005 |
| Box 22 |
Folders 1006-1063 |
Iowa: 1006-1021
Kansas: 1022-1063 |
| Box 23 |
Folders 1064-1127 |
Kentucky: 1064-1109
Louisiana: 1110-1127 |
| Box 24 |
Folders 1128-1173 |
Maine: 1128-1173 |
| Box 25 |
Folders 1174-1237 |
Maryland: 1174-1207
Massachusetts: 1208-1237 |
| Box 26 |
Folders 1238-1303 |
Massachusetts: 1238-1303 |
| Box 27 |
Folders 1304-1381 |
Michigan: 1304-1381 |
| Box 28 |
Folders 1382-1433 |
Michigan: 1382-1433 |
| Box 29 |
Folders 1434-1516 |
Minnesota: 1434-1516 |
| Box 30 |
Folders 1517-1580 |
Mississippi: 1517-1543
Missouri: 1544 -1580 |
| Box 31 |
Folders 1581-1645 |
Missouri: 1581-1619
Montana: 1620-1645 |
| Box 32 |
Folders 1646-1707 |
Nebraska: 1646-1675
Nevada: 1676-1686
New Hampshire: 1687-1707 |
| Box 33 |
Folders 1708-1766 |
New Jersey: 1708-1766 |
| Box 34 |
Folders 1767-1826 |
New Jersey: 1767-1813
New Mexico: 1814-1826 |
| Box 35 |
Folders 1827-1885 |
New York: 1827-1885 |
| Box 36 |
Folders 1886-1938 |
New York: 1886-1938 |
| Box 37 |
Folders 1939-2004 |
New York: 1939-2004 |
| Box 38 |
Folders 2005-2061 |
North Carolina: 2005-2061 |
| Box 39 |
Folders 2062-2103 |
North Carolina: 2062-2086
North Dakota: 2087-2103 |
| Box 40 |
Folders 2104-2168 |
Ohio: 2104-2168 |
| Box 41 |
Folders 2169-2249 |
Ohio: 2169-2249 |
| Box 42 |
Folders 2250-2330 |
Oklahoma: 2250-2279
Oregon: 2280-2330 |
| Box 43 |
Folders 2331-2407 |
Pennsylvania: 2331-2407 |
| Box 44 |
Folders 2408-2490 |
Pennsylvania: 2408-2490 |
| Box 45 |
Folders 2491-2564 |
Pennsylvania: 2491-2521
Rhode Island: 2522-2530
South Carolina: 2531-2564 |
| Box 46 |
Folders 2565-2634 |
South Dakota: 2565-2581
Tennessee: 2582-2627
Texas: 2628-2634 |
| Box 47 |
Folders 2635-2704 |
Texas: 2635-2704 |
| Box 48 |
Folders 2705-2777 |
Texas: 2705-2777 |
| Box 49 |
Folders 2778-2825 |
Utah: 2778-2805
Vermont: 2806-2825 |
| Box 50 |
Folders 2826-2877 |
Virginia: 2826-2877 |
| Box 51 |
Folders 2878-2913 |
Virginia: 2878-2892
Washington: 2893- 2913 |
| Box 52 |
Folders 2914-2966 |
Washington: 2914-2966 |
| Box 53 |
Folders 2967-3016 |
West Virginia: 2967-2986
Wisconsin: 2987-3016 |
| Box 54 |
Folders 3017-3074 |
Wisconsin: 3017-3074 |
| Box 55 |
Folders 3075-3131 |
Wisconsin: 3075-3107
Wyoming: 3108-3113
Employee Contest (held in 1992): 3114-3131 |
| Box 56 |
1994 Entries |
|
| |
Folders 3132-3188 |
Alabama: 3132-3176
Alaska: 3177-3188 |
| Box 57 |
Folders 3189-3254 |
Arizona: 3189-3254 |
| Box 58 |
Folders 3255-3330 |
Arkansas: 3255-3330 |
| Box 59 |
Folders 3331-3400 |
Arkansas: 3331-3292
California: 3293-3400 |
| Box 60 |
Folders 3401-3469 |
California: 3401-3469 |
| Box 61 |
Folders 3470-3534 |
California: 3470-3534 |
| Box 62 |
Folders 3535-3594 |
California: 3535-3594 |
| Box 63 |
Folders 3595-3664 |
California: 3595-3625
Colorado: 3626-3664 |
| Box 64 |
Folders 3665-3732 |
Colorado: 3665-3691
Connecticut: 3692-3732 |
| Box 65 |
Folders 3733-3798 |
Delaware: 3733-3749
District of Columbia: 3750-3756
Florida: 3757-3798 |
| Box 66 |
Folders 3799-3870 |
Florida: 3799-3870 |
| Box 67 |
Folders 3871-3937 |
Florida: 3871-3937 |
| Box 68 |
Folders 3938-4004 |
Florida: 3938-3963
Georgia: 3964-4004 |
| Box 69 |
Folders 4005-4073 |
Georgia: 4005-4036
Hawaii: 4037-4048
Idaho: 4049-4073 |
| Box 70 |
Folders 4074-4146 |
Illinois: 4074-4146 |
| Box 71 |
Folders 4147-4223 |
Illinois: 4147-4223 |
| Box 72 |
Folders 4224-4290 |
Illinois: 4224-4231
Indiana: 4232-4290 |
| Box 73 |
Folders 4291-4362 |
Iowa: 4291-4362 |
| Box 74 |
Folders 4363-4414 |
Kansas: 4363-4414 |
| Box 75 |
Folders 4415-4447 |
Kentucky: 4415-4447 |
| Box 76 |
Folders 4448-4522 |
Louisiana: 4448-4476
Maine: 4477-4509
Maryland: 4510-4522 |
| Box 77 |
Folders 4523-4585 |
Maryland: 4523-4585 |
| Box 78 |
Folders 4586-4656 |
Massachusetts: 4586-4656 |
| Box 79 |
Folders 4657-4737 |
Massachusetts: 4657-4671
Michigan: 4672-4737 |
| Box 80 |
Folders 4738-4823 |
Michigan: 4737-4800
Minnesota: 4801-4823 |
| Box 81 |
Folders 4824-4912 |
Minnesota: 4824-4887
Mississippi: 4888-4912 |
| Box 82 |
Folders 4913-5005 |
Missouri: 4913-5005 |
| Box 83 |
Folders 5006-5087 |
Montana: 5006-5033
Nebraska: 5034-5073
Nevada: 5074-5087 |
| Box 84 |
Folders 5088-5149 |
New Hampshire: 5088-5114
New Jersey: 5115-5149 |
| Box 85 |
Folders 5150-5194 |
New Jersey: 5150-5194 |
| Box 86 |
Folders 5195-5275 |
New Mexico: 5195-5222
New York: 5223-5275 |
| Box 87 |
Folders 5276-5357 |
New York: 5276-5357 |
| Box 88 |
Folders 5358-5434 |
New York: 5358-5404
North Carolina: 5405-5434 |
| Box 89 |
Folders 5435-5491 |
North Carolina: 5435-5491 |
| Box 90 |
Folders 5492-5561 |
North Dakota: 5492-5512
Ohio: 5513-5561 |
| Box 91 |
Folders 5562-5632 |
Ohio: 5562-5632 |
| Box 92 |
Folders 5633-5712 |
Ohio: 5633-5712 |
| Box 93 |
Folders 5713-5771 |
Oklahoma: 5713-5771 |
| Box 94 |
Folders 5772-5846 |
Oregon: 5772-5846 |
| Box 95 |
Folders 5847-5915 |
Pennsylvania: 5847-5915 |
| Box 96 |
Folders 5916-5977 |
Pennsylvania: 5916-5977 |
| Box 97 |
Folders 5978-6024 |
Pennsylvania: 5978-6024 |
| Box 98 |
Folders 6025-6086 |
Rhode Island: 6025-6037
South Carolina: 6038-6067
South Dakota: 6068-6086 |
| Box 99 |
Folders 6087-6154 |
Tennessee: 6087-6154 |
| Box 100 |
Folders 6155-6221 |
Tennessee: 6155-6170
Texas: 6171-6221 |
| Box 101 |
Folders 6222-6301 |
Texas: 6222-6301 |
| Box 102 |
Folders 6302-6361 |
Texas: 6302-6319
Utah: 6320-6343
Vermont: 6344-6361 |
| Box 103 |
Folders 6362-6424 |
Virginia: 6362-6424 |
| Box 104 |
Folders 6425-6492 |
Virginia: 6425-6465
Washington: 6466-6492 |
| Box 105 |
Folders 6493-6552 |
Washington: 6493-6552 |
| Box 106 |
Folders 6553-6625 |
West Virginia: 6553-6625 |
| Box 107 |
Folders 6626-6690 |
West Virginia: 6626-6690 |
| Box 108 |
Folders 6691-6735 |
Wisconsin: 6691-6710
Wyoming: 6711-6733
Canada: 6734
APO: U.S. Mission to NATO: 6735 |
| |
|
|
| Contest Entries |
| Box 109 |
1996 Entries |
|
| |
Folders 6736-6788 |
Alabama: 6736-6763
Alaska: 6764-6776
Arizona: 6777-6788 |
| Box 110 |
Folders 6789-6836 |
Arizona: 6789-6819
Arkansas: 6820-6836 |
| Box 111 |
Folders 6837-6894 |
California: 6837-6894 |
| Box 112 |
Folders 6895-6951 |
California: 6895-6951 |
| Box 113 |
Folders 6952-6994 |
California: 6952-6994 |
| Box 114 |
Folders 6995-7049 |
Colorado: 6995-7049 |
| Box 115 |
Folders 7050-7114 |
Connecticut: 7050-7072
Delaware: 7073-7075
District of Columbia: 7076
Florida: 7077-7114 |
| Box 116 |
Folders 7115-7173 |
Florida: 7115-7173 |
| Box 117 |
Folders 7174-7226 |
Georgia: 7174-7226 |
| Box 118 |
Folders 7227-7289 |
Hawaii: 7227-7238
Idaho: 7239-7261
Illinois: 7262-7289 |
| Box 119 |
Folders 7290-7341 |
Illinois: 7290-7341 |
| Box 120 |
Folders 7342-7403 |
Illinois: 7342-7353
Indiana: 7354 -7403 |
| Box 121 |
Folders 7404-7477 |
Iowa: 7404-7446
Kansas: 7447-7477 |
| Box 122 |
Folders 7478-7539 |
Kentucky: 7478-7522
Louisiana: 7523-7539 |
| Box 123 |
Folders 7540-7592 |
Louisiana: 7540-7553
Maine: 7554 -7561
Maryland: 7562-7592 |
| Box 124 |
Folders 7593-7638 |
Massachusetts: 7593-7638 |
| Box 125 |
Folders 7639-7686 |
Michigan: 7639-7686 |
| Box 126 |
Folders 7687-7739 |
Michigan: 7687-7739 |
| Box 127 |
Folders 7740-7803 |
Minnesota: 7740-7803 |
| Box 128 |
Folders 7804-7859 |
Mississippi: 7804-7813
Missouri: 7814 -7859 |
| Box 129 |
Folders 7860-7913 |
Missouri: 7860-7867
Montana: 7868-7884
Nebraska: 7885-7907
Nevada: 7908-7913 |
| Box 130 |
Folders 7914-7961 |
New Hampshire: 7914-7930
New Jersey: 7931-7961 |
| Box 131 |
Folders 7962-7999 |
New Jersey: 7962-7985
New Mexico: 7986-7999 |
| Box 132 |
Folders 8000-8047 |
New York: 8000-8047 |
| Box 133 |
Folders 8048-8104 |
New York: 8048-8104 |
Box 134
|
Folders 8105-8166 |
North Carolina: 8105-8159
North Dakota: 8160-8166 |
| Box 135 |
Folders 8167-8225 |
Ohio: 8167-8225 |
| Box 136 |
Folders 8226-8283 |
Ohio: 8226-8283 |
| Box 137 |
Folders 8284-8334 |
Ohio: 8284-8312
Oklahoma: 8313-8334 |
| Box 138 |
Folders 8335-8391 |
Oregon: 8335-8364
Pennsylvania: 8365-8391 |
| Box 139 |
Folders 8392-8454 |
Pennsylvania: 8392-8454 |
| Box 140 |
Folders 8455-8512 |
Pennsylvania: 8455-8466
Rhode Island: 8467-8470
South Carolina: 8471-8501
South Dakota: 8502-8512 |
| Box 141 |
Folders 8513-8571 |
Tennessee: 8513-8555
Texas: 8556-8571 |
| Box 142 |
Folders 8572-8624 |
Texas: 8572-8624 |
| Box 143 |
Folders 8625-8672 |
Texas: 8625-8653
Utah: 8654-8666
Vermont: 8667-8672 |
| Box 144 |
Folders 8673-8725 |
Virginia: 8673-8716
Washington: 8717-8725 |
| Box 145 |
Folders 8726-8790 |
Washington: 8726-8790 |
| Box 146 |
Folders 8791-8846 |
West Virginia: 8791-8805
Wisconsin: 8806-8846 |
| Box 147 |
Folders 8847-8905 |
Wisconsin: 8847-8893
Wyoming: 8894-8905 |
| Box 148 (Oversized box) |
Folders 8906-8931 |
Contains all oversized material belonging to the collection- posters,
computer printouts and photographs. |
|
SERIES III: CONTEST WINNERS 1992, 1994, 1996 |
| Box 149 |
1992 Winners |
|
| |
Folder 8932 |
1992- 1st Place National: Webb, Marianne. Correspondence,
photos, slides, entry form, survey |
| |
Folder 8933 |
1992- 2nd Place National: Brooks, Kathleen. Correspondence,
photos, slides, publication list, quilt pattern book, articles, survey |
| |
Folder 8934 |
1992- 3rd Place National: Keehr, Brenda. Correspondence,
photos, slide, leaflet, brochure, compilation of articles, survey |
| |
Folder 8935 |
1992 Alabama Winner: Gresham, Mabel. Correspondence,
entry form, photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8936 |
1992 Alaska Winner: Schell, Ann-Lillian. Entry form, slide, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8937 |
1992 Arizona Winner: Evans, Jane. Entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8938 |
1992 Arkansas Winner: Hearst, Levena. Entry form, photo negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8939 |
1992 California Winner: Potter, Maggie. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8940 |
1992 Colorado Winner: Klipfel, Leah. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8941 |
1992 Connecticut Winner: Pelletier, Sophie. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8942 |
1992 Delaware Winner: Morris, Ruth. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8943 |
1992 Washington, D.C. Winner: Splitt, Martha. Entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8944 A |
1992 Florida Winner: Haywood, Dixie. Photo, slide, survey |
| |
Folder 8944 B |
1992 Florida Winner: Myers, Dorothy. Entry form, photo, survey |
| |
Folder 8945 |
1992 Georgia Winner: Lutz, Marcia. Entry form, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8946 |
1992 Hawaii Winner: Arakaki, Nancy. Entry form, photos, negative |
| |
Folder 8947 |
1992 Idaho Winner: Reisch, Lori. Entry form, photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8948 |
1992 Illinois Winner: Denaxas, Pat. Entry form, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8949 |
1992 Indiana Winner: Woodfield, Marlene. Entry form, photo, survey |
| |
Folder 8950 |
1992 Iowa Winner: McCabe, Mary Jo. Entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8951 |
1992 Kansas Winner: Seay, J. Alex. Entry form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8952 |
1992 Kentucky Winner: Ramsey, Kathy. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, cloth samples, survey |
| |
Folder 8953 |
1992 Lousiana Winner: Kruelskie, Patricia. Entry form, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8954 |
1992 Maine Winner: Rosso, Nancy. Entry form, photo, negative, article |
| |
Folder 8955 |
1992 Maryland Winner: Weber, Julia. Entry form, photo negative |
| |
Folder 8956 |
1992 Massachusetts Winner: Bawn, Rosemary. Entry form, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8957 |
1992 Michigan Winner: Harbison, Edna. Entry form, photo, slide, survey |
| |
Folder 8958 |
1992 Minnesota Winner: Hedin, Susan. Photo, negative, slide, survey |
| |
Folder 8959 |
1992 Mississippi Winner: Baggett, Gladys. Entry form, photos, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8960 |
1992 Missouri Winner: Finlayson, Constance. Entry form, photos, slide,
survey |
| |
Folder 8961 |
1992 Montana Winner: Clarke, Eileen. Entry form, slides, survey |
| |
|
|
| Box 150 |
Folder 8962 |
1992 Nebraska Winner: Landkamer, Ginny. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8963 |
1992 Nevada Winner: Bolton, Pat. Correspondence, entry form, slides,
survey |
| |
Folder 8964 |
1992 New Hampshire Winner: Calistro, Polly. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8965 |
1992 New Jersey Winner: Inverso, Therese. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8966 |
1992 New Mexico Winner: Manzanares, Helen. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8967 |
1992 New York Winner: Dunn, Frances. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, slides |
| |
Folder 8968 |
1992 North Carolina Winner: Hall, Jane. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8969 |
1992 North Dakota Winner: Haider, Vicki. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, slides, leaflet, survey |
| |
Folder 8970 |
1992 Ohio Winner: Vargo, A.V. Entry form, photo negative |
| |
Folder 8971 |
1992 Oklahoma Winner: Kimball, Charlene. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8972 |
1992 Oregon Winner: Sugiyama, Yuki. Entry form, photos, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8973 |
1992 Pennsylvania Winner: Cameron, Charlotte. Entry form, slides,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8974 |
1992 Rhode Island Winner: Burrill, Jean F. Entry form, photos, slides,
survey |
| |
Folder 8975 |
1992 South Carolina Winner: Baugh, Catherine. Entry form, photos,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8976 |
1992 South Dakota Winner: Paul, Anna Mae. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8977 |
1992 Tennessee Winner: Shaw, Leslie. Entry form, photos, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8978 |
1992 Texas Winner: Newman, Terrie. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8979 |
1992 Utah Winner: Dick, Betty. Entry form, slide, negative, returned
letter |
| |
Folder 8980 |
1992 Vermont Winner: Greenhoe-Bergh, Eliza. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8981 |
1992 Virginia Winner: Fraley, Ted. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
returned letter |
| |
Folder 8982 |
1992 Washington State Winner: Simmons, Lorraine. Entry form, slide,
negative |
| |
Folder 8983 |
1992 West Virginia Winner: Medovic, Cathy. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 8984 |
1992 Wisconsin Winner: Kailhofer, Patricia. Entry form, photo, slide,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8985 |
1992 Wyoming Winner: Ludwig, Janet. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| Box 151 |
1994 Winners |
|
| |
Folder 8986 |
1994 1st Place National Winner: Rouse, Kathryn. Correspondence,
entry form, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8987 |
1994 2nd Place National Winner: Holihan, Jane. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, slide, survey |
| |
Folder 8988 |
1994 3rd Place National Winner: Potter, Maggie. Correspondence,
entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8989 |
1994 Judges' Choice Winner: Reynolds, Ruth. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative |
| |
Folder 8990 |
1994 Judges' Choice Winner: Smith, Karen. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8991 |
1994 Judges' Choice Winner: Tummings, La Quita. Correspondence, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8992 |
1994 Judges' Choice Winner: Denenberg, Rita. Correspondence, negative,
slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8993 |
1994 Judges' Choice Winner: Gant, Alice. Correspondence, photo, negative,
flyer, post card, articles |
| |
Folder 8994 |
1994 Alabama Winner: Harshbarger, Linda. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, slide negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8995 |
1994 Alaska Winner: Dubbs, Kathleen. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, survey |
| |
Folder 8996 |
1994 Arizona Winner: Evans, Jane. Correspondence, entry form, slide,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8997 |
1994 Arkansas Winner: Hattaway, Cesarina. Correspondence, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 8998 |
1994 California Winner: Olson, Noelle M. Correspondence, entry form,
photo |
| |
Folder 8999 |
1994 Colorado Winner: Kimball, Annabelle. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9000 |
1994 Connecticut Winner: Smith, Sandra E. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9001 |
1994 Delaware Winner: Ziegler, Madge. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9002 |
1994 Washington, D.C. Winner: Beecroft, Anne. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9003 |
1994 Florida Winner: Haywood, Dixie. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9004 |
1994 Georgia Winner: Butler, Barbara. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9005 |
1994 Hawaii Winner: Kapaa, Rita. Correspondence, photos, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 9006 |
1994 Idaho Winner: Sewell, Sonja. Correspondence Photo, negative |
| |
Folder 9007 |
1994 Illinois Winner: Eddy, Ellen Anne. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9008 |
1994 Indiana Winner: Woodfield, Marlene. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9009 |
1994 Iowa Winner:
McCabe, Mary Jo. Correspondence, entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9010 |
1994 Kansas Winner: Singer, Vivian. Correspondence, entry form, photos,
negative survey |
| |
Folder 9011 |
1994 Kentucky Winner: Hughes, Margaret. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9012 |
1994 Louisiana Winner: Dison, Deanna D. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9013 |
1994 Maine Winner: Hire, Dianne. Correspondence, entry form, negative,
slides, survey |
| |
Folder 9014 |
1994 Maryland Winner: Erlenborn, Dorothy C. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9015 |
1994 Massachusetts Winner: Miller, Dianne. Entry form, slide, negative,
postcards |
| |
Folder 9016 |
1994 Michigan Winner: Ballard, Debra. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| Box 152 |
|
|
| |
Folder 9017 |
1994 Minnesota Winner: Sells, Audree. Entry form, slide, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 9018 |
1994 Mississippi Winner: Schutt, Suzanne. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9019 |
1994 Missouri Winner: Bryant, Jill D. Correspondence, photos, survey |
| |
Folder 9020 |
1994 Montana Winner: Goff, Candy. Correspondence, entry form, slides,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9021 |
1994 Nebraska Winner: Koehler, Fran. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9022 |
1994 Nevada Winner: Allison, Mary Ann K. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, returned letter |
| |
Folder 9023 |
1994 New Hampshire Winner: Patch, Adele. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9024 |
1994 New Jersey Winner: Thompson, Judith. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9025 |
1994 New Mexico Winner: Gould, Patricia. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9026 |
1994 New York Winner: Strasberg, Lois. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9027 |
1994 North Carolina Winner: Wortman, Penelope. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9028 |
1994 North Dakota Winner: Zocher, Jodie. Correspondence, entry form,
photo negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9029 |
1994 Ohio Winner: Null, Nancy. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, newspaper articles, survey |
| |
Folder 9030 |
1994 Oklahoma Winner: Alltizer, Leona. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9031 |
1994 Oregon Winner: Hegge, Ken. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, magazine articles, survey |
| |
Folder 9032 |
1994 Pennsylvania Winner: Matthews, Pat. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9033 |
1994 Rhode Island Winner: Timby, Deborah. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9034 |
1994 South Carolina Winner: Perea, Ilsa. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9035 |
1994 South Dakota Winner: Sierra, Lois. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9036 |
1994 Tennessee Winner: Clabo, Margo. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, business card, survey |
| |
Folder 9037 |
1994 Texas Winner: Fuquay, Susan. Correspondence, entry form, photos,
negative |
| |
Folder 9038 |
1994 Utah Winner: Clarine, Barbara. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9039 |
1994 Vermont Winner: Fisher, Emma. Correspondence, entry form, negative,
returned letter |
| |
Folder 9040 |
1994 Virginia Winner: Clahoun, Frances. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9041 |
1994 Washington State Winner: Lee, Kathy. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 9042 |
1994 West Virginia Winner: Metz, Pearl. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9043 |
1994 Wisconsin Winner: Fahl, Ann. Correspondence, entry form, photos,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9044 |
1994 Wyoming Winner: Ludwig, Janet. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
|
|
| Box 153 |
1996 Winners |
|
| |
Folder 9045 |
1996 1st Place National Winner: Goff, Candy. Correspondence,
entry form, slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9046 |
1996 2nd Place National Winner: Buckley, Karen, Kay. Photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9047 |
1996 3rd Place National Winner: Ott, Carol K. Correspondence,
photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9048 |
1996 Judges' Choice Winner: Averett, Linda. Entry form, photos, slides,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9049 |
1996 Judges' Choice Winner: Woodfield, Marlene. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9050 |
1996 Judges' Choice Winner: Sewell, Natalie. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9051 |
1996 Judges' Choice Winner: McWilliams Margaret. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9052 |
1996 Judges' Choice Winner: McLennand, Sara Ann. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9053 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Lowey-Ball, Herdi B./ Jacksonville Beach Elementary
School. Correspondence, entry form, photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9054 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Noonan, Jo/ Arbor Montessori School. Correspondence,
entry form, negative, post card, survey |
| |
Folder 9055 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Vantlorn, Susannah/ Alpine Elementary. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9056 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Adams, Jo/ Helfrich Park School. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, booklet describing the quilt, survey |
| |
Folder 9057 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Moss, Durden Pillow. Correspondence, photos, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 9058 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Smith, Annette. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9059 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Gorman, Kate/ Emerson Magnet School. Correspondence,
entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9060 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Baer, Cheryl/ The Childrens School. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative |
| |
Folder 9061 |
1996 Kids Quilt: Adler, Debbie/ Walnut Street School. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9062 |
1996 Alabama Winner: Wamble, Rhonda Richards |
| |
Folder 9063 |
1996 Alaska Winner: Nancarrow, Ree. Correspondence, entry form, slide,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9064 |
1996 Arizona Winner: Anderson, Jennifer J. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9065 |
1996 Arkansas Winner: Parks, Laura Bailey. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9066 |
1996 California Winner: Potter, Maggie. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9067 |
1996 Colorado Winner: Berry, Irene. Correspondence, entry form, slide,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9068 |
1996 Connecticut Winner: McKie, Barbara Barrick. Correspondence,
entry form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9069 |
1996 Delaware Winner: Schwam, Vicki. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9070 |
1996 Washington, D.C. Winner: McCoy, Susanne. Correspondence, photos,
negative, slides, survey |
| |
Folder 9071 |
1996 Florida Winner: Styring, Patricia L. Correspondence entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9072 |
1996 Georgia Winner: Butler, Barbara. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9073 |
1996 Hawaii Winner: Akana, Elizabeth L. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9074 |
1996 Idaho Winner: Stewart, Joyce. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9075 |
1996 Illinois Winner: Kinnear, Geri. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9076 |
1996 Indiana Winner: Hague, Elizabeth A. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9077 |
1996 Iowa Winner: Jordan, Ethel Taylor. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9078 |
1996 Kansas Winner: Scoggan, Pam. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| Box 154 |
|
|
| |
Folder 9079 |
1996 Kentucky Winner: Seigel, Rebekkah. Correspondence, entry form,
slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9080 |
1996 Louisiana Winner: Tucker, Daren L. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative |
| |
Folder 9081 |
1996 Maine Winner: Chase, Lori. Correspondence, entry form, slides,
negative, postcard, news clippings, returned letter survey |
| |
Folder 9082 |
1996 Maryland Winner: McWilliams, Margaret. Entry form, photo, negative,
survey |
| |
Folder 9083 |
1996 Massachusetts Winner: Spencer, Jeanette E. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9084 |
1996 Michigan Winner: Ingersoll, Patricia. Correspondence, entry
form, slides, negative |
| |
Folder 9085 |
1996 Minnesota Winner: Haglund, Joan R. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, sketch, survey |
| |
Folder 9086 |
1996 Mississippi Winner: Nicholson, Naomi. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9087 |
1996 Missouri Winner: Musik, Ruann. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
slides, negative, returned letter |
| |
Folder 9088 |
1996 Montana Winner: Laceky, Carolyn. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, slides, negatives, survey |
| |
Folder 9089 |
1996 Nebraska Winner: Burge, Shelly. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9090 |
1996 Nevada Winner: Encarnacion, Partricia K. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9091 |
1996 New Hampshire Winner: Miller, Janice A. Correspondence, entry
form, slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9092 |
1996 New Jersey Winner: Balunis, Evelyn F. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9094 |
1996 New York Winner: Holihan, Jane.Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9095 |
1996 North Carolina Winner: Wood, Sherri. Correspondence, entry form,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9096 |
1996 North Dakota Winner: Witteman, Lori. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9097 |
1996 Ohio Winner: Millward, Hazel I. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9098 |
1996 Oklahoma Winner: Prentice, Royce H. Correspondence, entry form,
slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9099 |
1996 Oregon Winner: McNutt-Kaestner, Cindy. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, slide, negative |
| |
Folder 9100 |
1996 Pennsylvania Winner: Benzo, Terry. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9101 |
1996 Rhode Island Winner: Krauss, Joanne L. Correspondence, entry
form, photos, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9102 |
1996 South Carolina Winner: McAllister, Mary Alma. Correspondence,
entry form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9103 |
1996 South Dakota Winner: Smith, Karen A. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9104 |
1996 Tennessee Winner: Aruns, Jane. Correspondence, entry form, slides,
negative, returned letter |
| |
Folder 9105 |
1996 Texas Winner: Glaze, Sally. Correspondence, entry form, photos,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9106 |
1996 Utah Winner: Elmer, Susan. Correspondence, entry form, photo,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9107 |
1996 Vermont Winner: Fusco, Mary Bartlett. Correspondence, entry
form, slide, negative, returned letter |
| |
Folder 9108 |
1996 Virginia Winner: Elvgren, B.J. Correspondence, entry form, slide,
negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9109 |
1996 Washington State Winner: Gillihan, Anne. Correspondence, entry
form, photo, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9110 |
1996 West Virginia Winner: White, Norma. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, slide, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9111 |
1996 Wisconsin Winner: Gaudynski, Diane. Correspondence, entry form,
photo, slides, negative, survey |
| |
Folder 9112 |
1996 Wyoming Winner: Jones, Heather. Correspondence, entry form,
photos, negative, survey |
LANDS' END ALL-AMERICAN QUILT COLLECTION
AFC 1997/011
APPENDIX I: FINALISTS
FINALISTS - 1992
Alabama
None
Alaska
None
Arizona
Leatherberry, Grace
Arkansas
Lake, Edith
California
Copsey, Marjorie
Franz, Betty Jean
Fritz, Laura
Gershon, Janette
Hanley-Rivett, Virginia
Lincoln, Cindy
McCabe, Velma
Swift, Bobbie
Colorado
Jacks, Diana
Jones, Lynne
Pulver, Polly
Trenam, Lois
Connecticut
Cavaiulo, Joanne
Miklave, Sandra
Parisi, Nell
Pessa, Joanna
Delaware
Hoke, Judith
Lammey, Philippa
Williston, Dorothy
District of Columbia
None
Florida
Adams, Connie
Ferguson, Vera
Haywood, Dixie
Patterson, Verna
Schwartz, Ellen
Willhoite, Jessie
Zoltai, Elva
Georgia
Osteen, Jack
Prewitt, Floy
Simpson, Sammie
Hawaii
Cox, Beverly
Dannels, Vernyce
Idaho
Hegg, Mary
Illinois
Belshe, Bonnie
Chickerneo, Connie
Schuler, Joan
Stinson, Charles
Indiana
Boomershire, Michael
Dintaman, Rosalie
Peppler, Susan
Stephan, Mary
Vandevoorde, Wilhelmina
Wildeman, Cecelia
Iowa
Johnson, Viola
McIlrath, Patricia
Kansas
Barker, Cheryl
Campbell, Elsie
Grigsby, Annette
Klueber, Kathleen
Scott, Elaine
Yeager, Juanita
Kentucky
Keller, Shari
Setmore, Inez
Louisiana
Mott, Virginia
Suydam, Sharon
Vandyne, Clarida
Maine
None
Maryland
Homewood, Carol
Rahl, Berice
Massachusetts
Barss, Sara
Small, Connie
Wirkkala, Laura
Woodburn, Jane
Michigan
Bloomensaat, Laura
Gillette, Marcia
Hallock, Susan
Powers, Karen
Robbins, Emma
Roossien, Sylvia
Stanley, Jackie
Wiegland, Patricia
Witting, Angie
Minnesota
Aul, Dorothy
Dobbs, Nell
Hedin, Susan
Knapp, Janet
McCarthy, Kay
Sells, Audree
Mississippi
Bass, Mabel
Dahlem, Emma
Howell, Olivia
Missouri
Alley, Irma
Danker, Lucile
Feldmann, Evelyn
Leith, Carrye
Nehring, Mary
Reynolds, James
Sanders, Marjorie
Wehmeyer, Sue
Yates, Judy
Montana
None
Nebraska
Burge, Shellly
Trizila, Marion
Turi, Gail
Nevada
Adams, Linda
New Hampshire
Calistro, ?
Conivay, Susan
Harvest, Cathryn
McDonough, Rita
Seipt, Corliss
New Jersey
Harman, Terry
Keera, Randy
Kurjian, Judith
Larson, Susan
Snyder, Elsie
Zucconi, Rosemary
New Mexico
Spargo, Dora
New York
Almann, Edith
Habecker, Loretta
Prindle, Cathleen
Schlegel, Nancy
Tadross, Marilyn
North Carolina
Boswell, Connie
Canhill, Linda
Graham, Leigh
Newton, Betty
Turner, Ginny
Winborne, Bernice
Wortman, Penelope
North Dakota
Troftgruben, Martha
Ohio
Barr, Ginny
Dickey, Evelyn
McClarren, Evelyn
Sweeney, Ellen
Wackenheim, Joann
Oklahoma
Greenlee, Gloria
Lutz, Jolene
Oregon
Hoadley, Eileen
Hoevet, Marne
Lake, Donna
Shipley, Grace
Pennsylvania
Crise, Joan
Kundrats, Sylvia
Nolt, Esther
Rickart, Geraldine
Rhode Island
None
South Carolina
Barber, Barbara
Brumbaugh, Elizabeth
Moody, Lillian
Nichols, Virginia
Smiley, Jan
South Dakota
Graber, Gertie
Pearson, Deborah
Jones, Linda
Lake, Beulah
Muntzing, Ruth
Tennessee
Armstrong, Patricia
Brickley, Lois
Sherrell, Marcia
Spicer, Mary
Texas
Brodie, Cindy
Fitzpatrick, Jeannette
Graves, Laura
Hartnell-Williams, Janet
Snow, Lanell
Taylor, Pam
Utah
Bentley, Carol
Charlesworth, Carol
Felsch, Kellee
Sullivan, Mary Kay
Vermont
Fisher, Emma
Hazen, Janet
Sargent, Freda
Virginia
Dieffenbacher, Ruth
Humphries, Suzanne
Lewis, Christine
Morris, Gay
Washington
Longenecker, Janet
Margaret, Patricia
Owings, C.
Sogn, Judy
Thoma, Frances
West Virginia
Aikman, Marilyn
Wisconsin
Hoffman, Annette
Johnson, Phyllis
Kaster, Bonnie
Mau, Marjorie
Temby, Judy
Trumpy, Betty
Wyoming
Amundson, Marta
Ruddy, Kris
FINALISTS - 1994
Alabama
Callahan, Jane
Grafton, Sharron
Wascomb, Margaret
Alaska
Avara, Gwen
Dixon, Joann
Arizona
Paugh, Joan
Arkansas
Fredrick, Bonnie
Hale, Carmen
California
Brown, Nancy S.
Dabbs, Christine
Davis, Toni
Hansen, Cheri
Kent, Kay
Kitchen, Peggy
Colorado
Dimmock, Mary Beth
Foss, Irene M.
Mac Queen, Kathy
Peck, Judith
Ragan, Susan Swartz
Connecticut
Johnson, Gertrude
Lack, Caroline
McKinniss, Deborah Allen
Delaware
O'Day, Margaret
District of Columbia
None
Florida
Edwards, Patricia
Leavins, Varine
Lupkiewicz, Anna
MacLennand, Sara Ann
Watts, Audrey
Georgia
Analla, Wendy
Morris, Shelby
Hawaii
Kress, Fay
Seidel, Robert F.
Idaho
Mackowiak, Deonne
Stewart, Linda Brooks
Wilson, Leslie A.
Illinois
Bird, Arlen
Burdin, Diane
Burgess, Arene W.
Kickertz, Brenda
Kinka, Chris
Wedel, Lesley
Indiana
Harvey, Martha
Horn, Mary Kay
Palmiter, Kathy
Pharr, Neva
Iowa
Boehnke, Laura
Dunsdon, Alice
Gray, Linnea
Kerrigan, Kris
McPherson, Margaret
Scheib, Cheri Tice
Shoemaker, Marcia
Kansas
Cronhardt, Beth
Meyer, Ruth
Thompson, Terry Clothier
Kentucky
Brown, Nina
Piland, Virginia
Rosing, Dee
Louisiana
Monteith, Lisa
Rogers, Peggy
Sartin, Syble Magee
Maine
Massie, Mary A.
Trent, Claudia
Turcotte, Linda
Weaver, Julie
Maryland
Ashton, Lisa A.
Reddy, R. Mala
Scrivens, Jacqueline A.
Massachusetts
Bawn, Rosemary
Hamilton, Helen
Hibbert, Lynn
Patoka, Jude
Vachino, Gloria
Michigan
Bornsheuer, Carol Droll
Fante, Elizabeth
Poit, Linda
Thompson, Deanna
Minnesota
Benson, Karen
Beres, Catherine
Pierce, Kristi
Weigt, Bridget
Mississippi
Fiet, Tish
Nelson, Fae
Missouri
Carel, Teresa
Colvin, Donna
Lenz, Betty A.
Montana
Heine, Laura
Storholm, Emmy W.
Nebraska
Haubold, Linda
McIntyre, Sue
Meagher, Judy Girard
Nevada
Muri, Cheryl
New Hampshire
Corliss, Harriet
De Prima, Helen
Gollihue, Lisa
New Jersey
Ambrosio, Pam
Barry, Carol
Berenotto, Betty
Tornello, Lisa
New Mexico
Arseneault, Nancy
New York
Dunn, Frances
Hall, Linda
Sienk, Karen Hull
Wirchansky, Mary
North Carolina
Gabriel, Patricia Mullins
Lane, Susanna
Mendenhall, Irene
Schwartz, Rebecca
Tew, Harriet
North Dakota
Albrecht, Jackie
Ohio
Brunyate, Dorothy
Davis, Mary Ann
Elevick, Helen
Schaublin, Ruth
Sweeney, Elleln
Taylor, Joy
Oklahoma
Bryant, Pauline
Meetze, Janette
White, John W.
Oregon
Hoffman, Midge
Hutton, Terri
Kroft, June
Ortner, Joetta
Schweitzer, Marie
Pennsylvania
Albert, Donna
Adams, Nancy Becker
Eichner, Betty
Femia, Donna
Roan, Nancy
Rhode Island
Shapiro, Wendy
Timby, Deborah Bird
South Carolina
Boyson, Jean
Hewitt, Dora
Tobin, Dolores
South Dakota
Stearns, JoAnn
Tennessee
Eidson, Myrtle
Pickett, Frieda
Skelton, Nancy
Stoddart, Louise
Thomas, Ruby M.
Texas
Latimer, Carol
Orgish, Bea
Patterson, Lee
Welsch, Lynn B.
Utah
Caldwell, Nena
Seely, Ann
Vermont
Chutter, Aileen
Fisher, Emma
Moore, Pamela Allison
Virginia
Chase, Mary E.
Radcliff, M. Laurence
Washington
Nagler, Patricia
Perisho, Caroline
Simmons, Lorraine E.
Snapper, Audrey E.
West Virginia
Jackson, Lola
Jones, Nellie
Moore, Sheryl
Wisconsin
Abernathy, Joyce
Carroll, Eunice
Hart, Lois
Mirr, Eileen M.
Rouse, Kathryn
Wichman, Mildred
Wyoming
Hipol, Mary J.
Llaury, Caesha
FINALISTS - 1996
Alaska
Clouatre, Maxine S.
Gant, Alice
Hand, Susan
Nancarrow, Ree
Alabama
Naugher, Gayle
Taylor, Barbara
Arkansas
Hattaway, Cessarina
Arizona
Duffy, Mattie
Hansen, Ruth
Kressge, Patricia
Rivera, Mary Lou
Zelnis, Evaleah
California
Boorman, Donna
Coscarelli, Jane
Francis, Colleen
Orndorff, Darla
McClellan, Winifred
Reutgen, Margaret
Rinderknecht, Margrit
Colorado
Beebe, Patricia
Broshous, Barbara
Bron, Virginia
Hubbard, Patricia
McCollum, Janet
Vogel, Carole
Connecticut
Ryan, Bethany
Smith, Sandra
Florida
Davison, Nancy
Denenberg, Rita
Fink, Adeline
Herrington, Jan
Myers, Dorothy
Georgia
Harned, Patricia
Myers, Sandy Wise
Hawaii
Nakai, Cynthia
Van Der Horst, Rozemaryn
Idaho
Brooks, Kim
Ross, Carolynn
Wilson, Theresa
Illinois
Bird, Arlen
De La Cruz, Sharon
Haller, Robin
Lau, Betty Jane
Indiana
Kreider, Marianna
Rakowski, Mona
Iowa
Armstrong, Marjorie
Belling, JoAnn
Bullerman, Judy
Kansas
Bauer, Marge
Bauer, Sharon
Matthews, Maralee
Kentucky
Cason, Anna
Hill, Chizuko
Humphries, Pauline
Humphrey, Georgia
Lamb, Connie
Rosing, Dee
Wolf, Doris
Louisiana
Hatten, Patsy
Johnson, Janet
Maryland
McWilliams, Margaret
Mississippi
Johnson, Elizabeth
Salvucci-Guerini, J.
Michigan
Florida, Mary
Mayo, Kathleen
Wierda, Laura
Minnesota
Crookston, Gayle
Galliford, Suzanne
Murray, Laura
Pollard, Mimie
Rinck, Leslie
Missouri
Braig, Carole
Struckhoff, Deborah
Mississippi
Johnson, Clara
Nicholson, Naomi
Montana
Badgett, Gloria
Nebraska
Phipps, Glenda
Stengel, Gwen
Nevada
Colyer, Lisa
New Hampshire
Gebo, Sandi
Messier, Anne-Marie
New Jersey
Gould, Sandra
Sarafine, Pearl
New Mexico
Trujillo, Mary Lou
New York
Friedman, Stacey
Ink, Lynn
Sharrow, Irene
Sickler, Christine
Tennyson, Kathryn
Yorinks, Adrienne
North Carolina
Duske, Ruth
North Dakota
Joos, Lori
Ohio
Conant, Elizabeth
Hubbard, Eilene
Kelley, Beverly
Martinez, Valerie
Melrose, Beverly
Null, Nancy
Ricker, Donna
Oklahoma
Thomas, Pam
Oregon
Davis, Judith
Pennsylvania
Everett, Cassandra
Faggerty, Sandra G.
Hazel, Irene
McDonough, Letty
Pritts, Fay
Stoltz, Linda
South Carolina
Bagdan, Karen
Kessler, Ilse
South Dakota
Christophersen, Darlene
Tennessee
Holt, Joyce
Texas
Ewing, Katharine
Gadbois, Henri
Reed, Donna
Sherrill, Alma
Wyatt, Marcia
Utah
Weeks, Helen
Virginia
Calhoun, Francis
Hanson, Kay
Robertson, C. Ann
Vermont
Cameron, Monica
Washington
Chapman, Marie
Obermiller, Darcel
Wisconsin
Kroth, Pat
Lauchart, Rose
Libert, Sharon R.
Wyoming
Gorges, Barb
|
The Library
of Congress >> Research Centers
Back to
Top