

Oregon Employment Department Advisory Council

875 Union Street NE, Salem, OR 97311

Members:

Linda Rasmussen, Chair Communications Workers of America Labor

Tom Chamberlain *Oregon AFL-CIO* Labor

Al Dorgan United Steelworkers of America Labor

Faith Dubin Serena Software Public

Sonja Henning Tonkon Torp LLC Public

Kathy Nishimoto Duckwall-Pooley Fruit Co. Management

Tamara Russell Miller Nash LLP Management

Patrick Smith Lane, Coos, Curry, Douglas Building Trades

Mary J. Taylor Freeman Marine Management

Labor

Lisa Trussell Associated Oregon Industries Management

Public Vacant

Public Vacant

Agenda - April 19, 2007

1:30pm – 1:40pm

• Welcome and Introductions Lisa Trussell, Chair, Pro-Tem

1:40pm – 1:45pm

• Approval of March 15, 2007 Minutes *Council Members*

1:45pm – 1:50pm

Council Vacancies
 Council Members

1:50pm – 2:50pm

• Legislative Update *Rebecca Nance, Legislative Coordinator* HB 2575, 3252 and OED Legislation *Tom Byerley, Assistant Director, UI* HB 3394, 3395, 3396 *Laurie Warner, Director* HB 2206 and SB 993 *Kathleen Hynes, Child Care Legal & Compliance* HB 2810, 2811, 3113, 3181 and SB 788

2:50pm – 3:00pm

• OAH Oversight Committee Update Rebecca Nance, Committee Staff

3:00pm – 3:30pm

Roundtable
Meeting participants

Adjourn