Office of Administration

Eisenhower Executive Office Building 725 Seventeenth Street NW., Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–456–2861

Special Assistant to the President and Director of the Office of Administration	John Straub
Chief Operations Officer	Sandy Evans
Director for Equal Opportunity	Clara Patterson
Director for Office of Security and	James Knodell
Emergency Preparedness	
General Counsel	Victor Bersen
Chief Information Officer	Theresa Payton

The Office of Administration was formally established within the Executive Office of the President by Executive Order 12028 of December 12, 1977. The Office provides administrative support services to all units within the Executive Office of the President. The services provided include information, personnel, technology, and financial management; data processing; library and research services; security; legislative liaisons; and general office operations such as mail, messenger, printing, procurement, and supply services.

For further information, contact the Office of the Director, Office of Administration, Washington, DC 20503. Phone, 202-456-2861.

Office of Management and Budget

Executive Office Building, Washington, DC 20503 Phone, 202–395–3080. Internet, www.whitehouse.gov/omb.

Director	ROBERT J. PORTMAN
Deputy Director	AUSTIN SMYTHE, Acting
Deputy Director for Management	Clay Johnson III
Executive Associate Director	Austin Smythe
Administrator, Office of Federal Procurement Policy	(VACANCY)
Administrator, Office of Information and Regulatory Affairs	(VACANCY)
Assistant Deputy Director for Administration	LAUREN E. WRIGHT, Acting
Assistant Director for Budget	Elizabeth Robinson
Assistant Director for Legislative Reference	James J. Jukes
Associate Director for Communications	(VACANCY)
Associate Director for Economic Policy	James D. Foster
Associate Director for Human Resource Programs	(VACANCY)
Associate Director for General Government Programs	(VACANCY)
Associate Director for Information Technology and E-Government	Karen Evans

91