

Recipients –Annual OPIC Awards 1997-2007

Immunization Provider (individual)

2007	Michaele Gregg, RN, Timber Lake Job Corps (Clackamas County)
2006	Diana Goolsby, Rn, Chemawa Indian School
2005	Bernard Bueffel, MD, (Tigard) – Private Practice Pediatrician
	Shirley Yoder, Immunization Coordinator (Ret., 2004), Lane
	CountyPublic Health
2004	Mindy Stomner, RN, Deschutes County Health Department
2003	Phyllis M. Wetzel RN, Kids Health Connection, Medford
2002	Richard Barsotti, MD (Portland)
2001	Mary Brown, MD (Bend)
2000	JoAnn Vance, RN Legacy Clinic at Emanuel, Children and
	Adolescents
1999	Tran Miers, RN BSN, Tillamook County Health Department
1997	Jeffrey Brownwood, DO and the staff of Familycare Medical Clinic

Immunization Provider (group or clinic)

2007	Peace Health Medical Group (all sites in Lane County)
2006	Siskiyou Pediatric Clinc, Grants Pass
2005	Calcagno Pediatrics, Gresham
2003	Umpqua Pediatrics, Roseburg
2002	Klamath Pediatric Clinic, Klamath Falls
2000	Southern Oregon Pediatrics (Kymberly Shanor RN, Medford)

OPIC Champion

2007 Honorable Tina Kotek, Oregon State Legislature, House of Representatives

- 2006 Honorable Mitch Greenlick, PhD– State Representative, Oregon Legislature
- 2005 Honorable Alan Bates, MD State Representative, Oregon Legislature

Innovative Partnership

- 2007 Silverfalls School District and Silverton Hospital (Marion County)
- 2006 FamilyCare, Inc., Oregon Office of Medical Assistance Programs (OMAP), and Oregon Immunization ALERT
- 2005 Alan Ertle, MD, Corvallis Clinic
- 2004 Mid-Valley Immunization Barrier Project Immunization Programs For Marion, Polk, Linn County Health Departments, Marion-Polk Medical Society, All Marion Immunization Coalition
- 2003 Marion County Health Department, Salem-Keizer School District Bilingual Program (Lin Crimshaw), Ronald McDonald House Charities of Oregon and SW Washington
- 2002 Immunization ALERT and Multnomah Education Service District
- 2001 Multnomah Education Service District (Janis Betten and Jan Sanderson), Tri-County Task Force
- 2000 Deschutes County Immunization Coalition's 'Shots for Tots', Chair Muriel DeLaVergne Brown RN BS, Deschutes County Health Department
- 1999 <u>A. Project Planning Phase</u>

Tricia Roscoe, Director of Mission Integration, Providence St. Vincent Medical Center, Cam Hanemann, Director of Mission Integration, Providence Milwaukie Hospital, Karen R. Elliott, VISTA, Clackamas County Public Health

B. Project Implementation Phase

Meghan Bencze, VISTA, Clackamas County Public Health, Dana Lord, WIC Program Manager, Supervisor, Oregon City and Sandy Health Centers, Clackamas County Public Health, Kyle Gorman, Executive Officer, Clackamas Fire District #1

1997 McDonald's Restaurants of Oregon and SW Washington

Volunteer (organization)

2007	Metropolitan Medical Foundation of Oregon
2006	Kiwanis International (William Packard, Portland)
2005	Rotary International (Dr. Joyce Lockard, Portland)
2003	Our Savior Lutheran Church of Parkrose (Portland)
2002	Douglas County Medical Alliance
2001	Sherry Briggs, Kiwanis – The Dalles
2000	Harriet Schloer, Rotary International –Bend

Individual Leadership

2007	Sandie Hoover, RN, Baker County Child Care Health Consultation
	Project, Training and Employment Consortium
2006	Christine Wysock RN, Salud Medical Clinic, Woodburn

Volunteer (individual)

2005	Steering Committee Members – Shots for Tots Coalition – Douglas
	County

Lynne Weaver

Dan Clark

Dave McReynolds

Sandy Bratton

Sharon Thrall, MD

Betty Tamm

Kathleen Nickel

John Lahley

- 2003 Macceo Z. Pettis, (Coalition of Black Men)
- 2001 Cathy Krieger (Metropolitan Medical Foundation)
- 2000 Lorene Piontkowski (Washington County DHHS)
- 1999 Brian Lauer MD, (Legacy Emanuel Children's Hospital)
- 1997 Sandy Marron MBA (Oregon Nurses Association)

Model Program

2007	Oregon Office of Multicultural Health, Public Health Division,
	Jenny S. Lee-Berry, Project Coordinator
2006	Salud Medical Clinic, Woodburn

- 2005 Asian Health and Service Center (Portland and Beaverton)
- 2004 Virginia Garcia Memorial Health Centers (Beaverton, Cornelius, Hillsboro, and McMinnville)
- 2003 The Snowflake Foundation of Lincoln City Oregon (Karen Bondley)
- 2001 Beaverton Kids Clinic (Oregon Nurses Foundation, Oregon Nurses Ass'n. Dist. No. 24, and Washington County Department of Health and Human Services)
- 2001 Providence Health System, Emergency Department Immunization Program, Diane Douglas RN and Kelly Eisenzimmer RN Providence St. Vincent Medical Center; Bob McMahon RN, Providence Milwaukie Hospital
- 1999 Model Cities Program, Peggy Hillman, Multnomah County Health Department
- 1997 Gregg Russell for Eliot the Elephant, Washington County Health Department of Health and Human Services

Public Health Organization

- 2007 Marion County Health Department, Immunization Program, Pam Heilman, RN, Kelly Martin, MPH
- 2006 Jackson County Public Health (Carol Irwin, RN)
- 2004 County Immunization Programs for Clatsop, Columbia and Tillamook County Health Departments (Robin Watts, Patty Barker, Michelle Standridge)
- 2003 Lane County Health Department (Shirley Yoder, Toni Brown, Katie Sauder, Lorelei Allen)
- 2002 Jackson County Public Health Department (C Irwin, RN, Medford)
- 2001 Marion County Public Health (Judy Cleave RN, Salem)
- 2000 Harney County Health Department (Marilynn Scheen, RN)
- 1997 Multnomah County Health Department (Christine Sorvari)

Media and Promotion

- 2007 Kelly Martin, MPH, Marion County Health Department, Immunization Program
- 2006 Comcast Spotlight (Karen Hansen, Mary Kelly, Cyndi Kline)
- 2005 Patrick O'Neill, The Oregonian
- 2004 Robert Mendelson, MD FAAP
- 2003 KATU- Channel 2 (Stacie Criscuolo and Karen Hansen)
- 2002 Ashland Daily Tidings, Print

KGW-Channel 8, Television, Laural Porter and Stephanie Stricklen
Wendy Lawton, *The Oregonian*Oregon SafeNet, Bobbie Bowman, Media and Outreach Coordinator
KPTV-Oregon's 12

To receive in an alternate format, call 971-673-0300.