U.S. DEPARTMENT OF LABOR

SECRETARY OF LABOR WASHINGTON, D.C.

DATE: July 14, 1987 CASE NO. 85-JTP-4

IN THE MATTER OF

NORTH DAKOTA RURAL DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, COMPLAINANT,

UNITED STATES DEPARTMENT OF LABOR, RESPONDENT,

and

MINNESOTA MIGRANT COUNCIL,

INTERVENOR.

BEFORE: THE SECRETARY OF LABOR

ORDER

In accordance with the decision and judgment of the United States Court of Appeals for the Eighth Circuit in this case, Docket No. 86-1492, filed May 22, 1987, that portion of my final decision and order in this case issued on March 25, 1987, which determined that the North Dakota Rural Development Corporation to be nonresponsible under 20 C.F.R. § 633.204 (1987) is hereby VACATED as moot.

SO ORDERED.

Secretary of Labor

Misi E. Buch

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE

Case Name: North Dakota Rural Development Corporation v.

United States Department of Labor and Minnesota

Migrant Council

Case No.: 85-JTP-4

. 1

Document: Order Amending Secretary's Final Decision of

March 25, 1986

A copy of the above-mentioned, document was sent to the following persons on ________.

Patricia Somillion

CERTIFIED MAIL

Associate Solicitor for Employment and Training Legal Services
Attn: Vincent Costantino, Esq.
U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20210

David 0. Williams
Administrator
Office of Program & Fiscal
Integrity
U.S. Department of Labor - ETA
Room N-4671
200 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20210

Charles Wood
Chief, Division of Audit
Closeout and Appeals Resolution
U.S. Department of Labor
Room N-4671
200 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20210

Linda Kontnier
Office of Debt Management
U.S. Department of Labor - ETA
Room N-4671
200 Constitution Ave., N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20210

Tedrick Housh, Regional Solicitor U.S. Department of Labor Office of the Solicitor 2106 Federal Office Bldg. 911 Walnut Street Kansas City, MO 94106

Jesus **Saucedo**Acting Executive Director
North Dakota Rural Development
405 Bruce Avenue,
P.O. Box 1930
Grand Forks, ND 58206-1930

Noel Klores, Esq. Klores, Feldesman and Tucker 2101 L Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036

Steven Cundra, Esq.
David Smorodin, Esq.
Thompson, Hine and Flory
1920 N Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036

Honorable Jeffrey Tureck Office of Administrative Law Judges Suite 700 1111 20th Street, N.W. Washington, D.C. 20036

Honorable Nahum Litt
Chief Administrative Law
Judge
Office of Administrative Law
Judges
Suite 700
1111 20th Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20036