



Wheat Average Yields: 2003-2007

P.O Box 980 Jackson, Ms 39205 Office: 601-965-4575 FAX: 601-965-5622

Released March 13, 2008

County	Number of	Weighted Average
	Years	Yield
Bolivar	5	57.9
Coahoma	5	53.7
Quitman	4	52.2
Tallahatchie	5	55.6
Tunica	4	57.9
District 10	5	55.8
Desoto	5	52.4
Marshall	3	42.0
Panola	3	59.8
Tate	5	52.9
District 20	5	53.1
Pontotoc	1	35.2
Tippah	1	32.0
District 30	4	37.9
Humphreys	5	58.0
Issaquena	4	55.4
Leflore	5	53.1
Sharkey	4	60.4
Sunflower	5	53.5
Washington	5	58.3
Yazoo	5	57.9
District 40	5	56.0
Carroll	1	57.2
Holmes	1	58.8
Madison	1	49.0
District 50	4	50.7
Chickasaw	1	42.1
Lowndes	5	47.1
Monroe	2	49.1
Noxubee	5	46.6
District 60	5	47.6
Claiborne	1	43.3
District 70	4	50.4
District 80	4	49.0
District 90	4	49.3
State Average	5	54.0

The Agency did not publish a yield for every county each year. Whenever publication of county yields would reveal individual data, publication was suspended.