



U.S. Department of Agriculture Mississippi Department of Agricultural and Commerce

Soybean Average Yields: 2003-2007

P.O Box 980 Jackson, Ms 39205 Office: 601-965-4575 FAX: 601-965-5622

County	Number of Years	Weighted Average Yield
Bolivar	5	40.6
Coahoma	5	36.8
Quitman	5	32.1
Tallahatchie	5	35.9
Tunica	5	31.0
District 10	5	36.6
Benton	5	27.7
Calhoun	5	32.6
Desoto	5	30.8
Grenada	2	25.9
Lafayette	1	25.8
Marshall	5	27.7
Panola	5	28.0
Tate	5	27.9
Yalobusha	3	33.5
District 20	5	29.3
Alcorn	5	26.3
Itawamba	3	26.1
Lee	5	24.3
Pontotoc	5	26.2
Prentiss	5	24.0
Tippah	5	32.2
Tishomingo	3	26.9
Union	5	26.6
District 30	5	25.7
Humphreys	5	34.5
Issaquena	5	38.5
Leflore	5	39.1
Sharkey	5	39.9
Sunflower	5	37.1
Washington	5	43.0
Yazoo	5	36.0
District 40	5	39.0

	Released April 10, 2008	
County	Number of Years	Weighted Average Yield
Carroll	4	32.1
Holmes	5	37.9
Madison	5	33.9
Montgomery	1	38.3
Rankin	3	42.0
Scott	1	32.1
District 50	5	36.5
Chickasaw	5	26.6
Clay	5	29.8
Lowndes	5	27.9
Monroe	5	26.3
Noxubee	5	29.7
District 60	5	27.8
Hinds	5	39.9
Jefferson	2	39.1
Warren	5	37.6
Wilkinson	1	36.1
District 70	5	38.6
District 80	5	33.5
District 90	5	34.9
State Average	5	35.6

The Agency did not publish a yield for every county each year. Whenever publication of county yields would reveal individual data, publication was suspended.