



Caird E. Rexroad, Jr. Associate Administrator Research Programs



Edward B. Knipling Administrator



Antoinette A. Betschart Associate Administrator Research Operations

Administrator's Council Agricultural Research Service

Program Planning and Coordination (National Program Staff)



Sharon D. Drumm Staff Officer, National Programs & Executive Secretary of the AC

Picture unavailable

James Lindsay

Acting Deputy Administrator.

Nutrition, Food Safety & Quality



Steven M. Kappes Deputy Administrator, Animal Production & Protection



Steven R. Shafer Deputy Administrator,



Natural Resources & Sustainable Agricultural Systems



Ibrahim Shaqir Acting Director. Office of International Research Programs



Judith B. St. John Deputy Administrator, Crop Production & Protection

Area and NAL Directors



Wilbert H. Blackburn Director, Northern Plains Area



Darrell F. Cole Director. South Atlantic Area



Edgar G. King, Jr. Director, Mid South Area



Dariusz Swietlik Acting Director, North Atlantic Area



Larry Chandler Director, Midwest Area



Andy Hammond Director. Pacific West Area



Joseph T. Spence Director, Beltsville Area



Dan R. Upchurch Director, Southern Plains Area



Peter Young Director, National Agricultural Library

Program Support and Operations (Headquarters)



Michael Arnold Acting Senior Legislative Advisor, Office of the Administrator



James H. Bradlev Deputy Administrator, Administrative & Financial Management



Richard J. Brenner Assistant Administrator, Office of Technology Transfer



Joseph S. Garbarino Director. Budget & Program Management Staff



Jeff Hayes Director. ARS Homeland Security



Melinda L. McClanahan Chief Information Officer



Sandy Miller Hays Director. Information Staff



Donald L. McLellan Director. Office of Outreach, Diversity, and Equal Opportunity