# Past COMMITTEES, WORKGROUPS, AND TEAMS

PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT AND EVALUATION
STAFF DEVELOPMENT
FSNE PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT TEAM

## PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT AND EVALUATION

## NATIONAL EVALUATION COMMITTEE - November 2000 to April 2003

Developed Community Nutrition Education (CNE) Logic Model

- Sue Butkus, Washington State University
- Ruby Cox, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
- Carol Giesecke, Lincoln University (Missouri)
- Betty Greer, University of Tennessee
- Mark Harden, Michigan State University
- Lydia Mederios, The Ohio State University
- Isabel Valentin-Oquendo, University of Florida
- Larry Jones, National Co-Coordinator, FSNE, CSREES/USDA (national leadership through 2002); University of Wisconsin Extension (2003)
- Helen Chipman, South Dakota State University (through 2002); FSNE National Coordinator, CSREES/USDA (2002 to 2003); national leadership (2003)

## CNE LOGIC MODEL WORKGROUP, VERSION 2 – January 2004 to February 2006

Developed CNE Logic Model -Version 2 and Program Planning, Management, and Reporting On-Line System

#### Workgroup

- Jamie Dollahite, Cornell University (New York)
- Cindy J. Frederick, University of Wyoming
- Gail M. Hanula, University of Georgia
- Wanda Koszewski, University of Nebraska
- R. Jeff Olson, West Virginia University
- Beverly K. Phillips, University of Wisconsin
- Sharon Sass, Arizona Dept. of Health Services Office of Nutrition & Chronic Disease Prevention
- Helen Chipman, South Dakota State University; FSNE National Coordinator, CSREES/USDA; national leadership
- Sandra A. Jensen, South Dakota State University; Administrative Secretary, CSREES/USDA

#### **Technical Support**

• Stephen Green, Mississippi State University (through October 2004)

- Rick Anderson, South Dakota State University; technology leadership (April 2005, continuing)
- Corey Aker, South Dakota State University; technology co-leadership (April 2005 to October 2005)
- Sree Manthini, South Dakota State University (April 2005 to November 2005)
- Mayura Magdum, South Dakota State University (May 2005 to April 2006)
- Adam Lepp, South Dakota State University (April 2006, continuing)

## STAFF DEVELOPMENT

## PROFESSIONAL CORE COMPETENCIES WORKGROUP - May 2001 to April 2003

Developed core competencies for EFNEP, FSNE, and other paraprofessionals

- Susan Baker, North Carolina State University
- Joyce Counihan, North Carolina State University
- Terry Egan, Montana State University
- Debra Palmer Keenan, Rutgers University (New Jersey)
- Carolyn Nobles, Prairie View A&M University (Texas)
- Robin Orr, University of Illinois
- Donna Vandergraff, Purdue University (Indiana)
- Karen Konzelmann, National Program Leader, FSNE, CSREES/USDA; national leadership
- Wells Willis, National Program Leader, EFNEP, CSREES/USDA; national leadership

## PARAPROFESSIONAL CORE COMPETENCIES GROUP - May 2005 to January 2006

Developed core competencies for FSNE paraprofessionals

## Leadership

- Susan Baker, Colorado State University; co-contractor
- Meredith Pearson, University of Maryland; co-contractor
- Helen Chipman, South Dakota State University; FSNE National Coordinator, CSREES/USDA; national oversight

#### Expert Panel

- Phyllis M. Dennee, Montana State University
- Terry Egan, University of Missouri
- Heidi LeBlanc, Utah State University
- Kathy Majewski, Michigan State University
- Mary McFerren, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
- Diane Murrell, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
- Susan Stephenson-Martin, Rutgers University (New Jersey)
- Donna Vandergraff, Purdue University (Indiana)

- Cami Wells, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
- Linda Wells, New Mexico State University

## <u>Paraprofessional Input</u> (serving county and multi-county areas)

- Chris Clark, Indiana
- Carolyn Fuchs, Indiana
- Mildred Ireland, Indiana
- Stephanie Bruno, Michigan
- Irene Hackworth, Michigan
- Stonia Jones, Michigan
- Donna Pernell, Michigan
- Jan Gerstlauer, Missouri
- Lisa Gillen, Missouri
- Sonia Johnson, Missouri
- Teresa DeFord Petefish, Missouri
- Sandy Baden, Montana
- Jennifer Magpie, Montana
- Marilyn May, Montana
- Raquel Acevedo, New Jersey
- Regina Eitel, New Jersey
- Carmen Robledo-Oriol, New Jersey
- Jane Vohringer, New Jersey
- Olga Chavez, New Mexico
- Lois Guffey, New Mexico
- Sherrie Shangraw, New Mexico
- Laurie Bates, Utah
- Debora Johnson, Utah
- Kim Stookey, Utah
- Sherry Bazemore, Virginia
- Theresa Freeman, Virginia
- Kaye Stitlner, Virginia

#### NATIONAL MEETING PLANNING COMMITTEE - July 2003 to June 2004

Organized a joint conference for FSNE contractors, state food stamp agency representatives, and federal agency contacts

- Nancy Fey-Yensan, University of Rhode Island
- Candace E. Gabel, University of Missouri
- Alice Lockett, Senior Nutritionist, Food Stamp Program, FNS/USDA
- Deborah M. Little, Mississippi State University
- Kathleen Manenica, Washington State University
- Joyce McDowell, The Ohio State University
- Diane E. Murrell, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

- Lisa Sullivan-Werner, University of Massachusetts
- Linda Wells, New Mexico State University
- Judy Wilson, Director, Nutrition Service Staff, Office of Analysis, Nutrition and Evaluation, FNS/USDA
- De'Shoin A. York, Southern University (Louisiana)
- Helen Chipman, South Dakota State University; FSNE National Coordinator, CSREES/USDA
- Sandra A. Jensen, South Dakota State University; Administrative Secretary, CSREES/USDA

# **FSNE PROGRAM DEVELOPMENT TEAM**

Rotating team that serves as a sounding board to national leadership, assists with state/national communication, and is involved in national program leadership projects; members serve 2 to 3 year-terms

EXT. REGION	STATE	NAME	TERM END
North Central Region	Indiana	Virginia Servies <sup>+</sup>	2003
	Missouri	Candy Gabel	2006
	Ohio	Joyce McDowell*	2006
	Kansas	Karen Hudson	2007
	Missouri	Jo Britt-Rankin*	2008
	Iowa	Peggy Martin	2008
Northeast Region	Connecticut	Ann Ferris	2005
	New Jersey	Jan Goodman**	2005
	Massachusetts	Lisa Sullivan-Werner	2006
	Delaware	Carol Giesecke***	2007
	Pennsylvania	Elise Gurgevich	2007
	West Virginia	Jeff Olson**	2007
	New Hampshire	Charlene Baxter *	2008
Southern Region			
	Tennessee	Hannah Brewer <sup>+</sup>	2005
	Louisiana	Gina Eubanks***	2005
	Texas	Kathy Volanty*	2005
	Mississippi	Deborah Little	2006
	Arkansas	Lynn Russell*	2007
	Florida	Kimberly Klinger	2008
Western Region	New Mexico	Linda Wells	2005
	Wyoming	Cindy Frederick	2006
	Washington	Kathleen Manenica	2006
	Nevada	Mary Wilson	2007
	Colorado	Sarah Morales	2008
	Oregon	Marc Braverman*	2008

Ex Officio	CSREES	Anna Mae Kobbe	Retired 2006
		Vacant	
	NASULGC	Linda Kay Benning	
	Plan & Eval	Larry Jones	
Team Leader	Ntl Coordinator	Helen Chipman	

Regional lists of names without superscripts include Program Coordinators/Directors that represent their respective regions. Superscripts for remaining individuals reflect other representation as follows:

- \* Supervisor Representative for State
- \* FCS/FCS Administrator for Region
- \*\* Nutrition Network Representative
- \*\*\* 1890 System Representative