U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Science Advisory Board

Scientific and Technological Achievement Awards Review Panel FY2003-2005

CHAIR

Dr. Deborah Cory-Slechta, Professor and Chair, Department of Environmental Medicine, Medical School, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY <u>Member</u>: Environmental Health Committee

OTHER SAB MEMBERS

Dr. Timothy Buckley, Associate Professor, Environmental Health Sciences, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD Member: Integrated Human Exposure Committee

Dr. Joseph Landolph, Associate Professor of Molecular Microbiology & Immunology, Pathology, and Molecular Pharmacology & Toxicology, Cancer Research Laboratory, Keck School of Medicine, University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA Member: Drinking Water Committee

Dr. Michael C. Newman, Professor of Marine Science, School of Marine Sciences, Virginia Institute of Marine Science, College of William & Mary, Gloucester Point, VA <u>Member</u>: Ecological Processes and Effects Committee

Dr. Gary Toranzos, Professor, University of Puerto Rico, San Juan, Puerto Rico <u>Member</u>: Drinking Water Committee

SAB CONSULTANTS

Dr. Calvin Chien, Senior Environmental Fellow, E. I. DuPont Company, Wilmington, DE

Dr. Richard O. Gilbert, Staff Scientist, Battelle Memorial Institute, Rockville, MD

Dr. Guy Lanza, Director, Environmental Sciences, University of Massachusetts, Amherst, MA

Dr. John P. Maney, President, Environmental Measurements Assessment, Gloucester, MA

Dr. Frederick G. Pohland, Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

SCIENCE ADVISORY BOARD STAFF

Ms. Kathleen White, Designated Federal Officer, US EPA Science Adviosry Board (1400A), 1200 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC 20460

Members of this SAB Panel consist of

a. SAB Members: Experts appointed by the Administrator to serve on one of the SAB Standing Committees.

b. SAB Consultants: Experts appointed by the SAB Staff Director to a one-year term to serve on ad hoc Panels formed to address a particular issue.