A 250 05

EXECUTIVE ORDER

MEMBERS COLORADO EDUCATION ALIGNMENT COUNCIL

ORDERED:

That the following named persons be and they are hereby appointed to the:

COLORADO EDUCATION ALIGNMENT COUNCIL

For terms expiring at the pleasure of the Governor:

Dr. Joyce Ford Bales, Superintendent, Pueblo School District 60, Pueblo;

Michael Bennet, Superintendent, Denver Public Schools, Denver;

Joe Blake, President and CEO, Denver Metro Chamber of Commerce, Denver;

Art Bogardus, Executive Director, T.H. Pickens Technical Center, Erie;

Ralph W. Christie, Jr. P.E., Chairman, President and CEO, Merrick & Company, Aurora;

Tim Foster, President, Mesa State College, Grand Junction;

Diedra Garcia, Vice President, DRG Construction Corp, Lakewood;

Booker T. Graves, Executive Director, Colorado Workforce Development Council, Denver;

Dr. James P. Henderson, Vice Chancellor for Student Success, Manitou Springs;

Christine Johnson, President, Community College of Denver, Denver;

Dwight D. Jones, Superintendent of Schools Fountain, Fountain/Ft. Carson;

Stephen M. Jordan, President, Metropolitan State College of Denver, Denver;

Wendy Mitchell, President, Aurora Economic Council, Aurora;

William J. Moloney, Colorado Commissioner of Education, Colorado Department of Education, Denver;

Monte C. Moses, Ph. D, Superintendent, Cherry Creek School District, Englewood;

Kay Norton, President. University of Northern Colorado, Greeley;

Rick O'Donnell, Executive Director, Colorado Commission on Higher Education, Lakewood;

Deborah Piwonka, Teacher, Bear Creek K-8 School, Golden;

Dr. Larry Edward Penley, President, Colorado State University, Ft. Collins;

Josh Penry, Representative, State of Colorado, Grand Junction;

Monica A. Pleiman, Chairman and CEO, OMS, Englewood;

Kevin M. Smith, President, Gambro, Inc., Aurora;

Nancy Spence, Senator, State of Colorado, Aurora;

Pam Jo Suckla, Chairman, Colorado State Board of Education, Slickrock;

Nancy Todd, Representative, State of Colorado, Aurora;

Nancy Tour, President and CEO, Kaiser – Hill LLC, Littleton; Ron Tupa, Senator, State of Colorado, Boulder; Brian Vogt, Director, Colorado Economic Development and International Trade, Littleton; Judy P. Weaver, Commissioner, Colorado Commission on Higher Education, Pueblo; Carl Weiman, Distinguished Professor of Physics and Fellow of GILA, University of Colorado, Boulder.

GIVEN under my hand and the Executive Seal of the State of Colorado, this 4th day of October, 2005.

Bill Owens Governor