# **OREGON TRANSPORTATION PLAN COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

Special thanks to the following committee members for their contributions to the OTP. We also wish to thank the many citizens of Oregon including numerous policy board members and their staff who provided valuable comments and assistance on the OTP.

## **Steering Committee**

Chair: Gail Achterman, Member, Oregon Transportation Commission

Rex Burkholder, Metro Councilor

Mike Burrill, Burrill Real Estate, State Aviation Board and Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Pat Egan, Governor's Chief of Staff, Governor's Office

Matthew Garrett/Lorna Youngs/Bruce Warner, Director, Oregon Department of Transportation

Mary Jane Guyer, Former Mayor, City of Haines

Onno Husing, Director, Oregon Coastal Zone Management Association

Ellen Lowe, Oregon Food Bank

Jim Lundy, Professor, Oregon State University

Mike Marsh, Deputy Director, Central Services, Oregon Department of Transportation

Mike McArthur, Executive Director, Association of Oregon Counties

John Porter, President/CEO, American Automobile Association Oregon/Idaho

Tom Schwetz, Transportation Program Manager, Lane Council of Governments

Duncan Wyse, President, Oregon Business Council

Tom Zelenka, Environmental and Public Relations Manager, The Schnitzer Group; and Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

## **Mobility and Economic Vitality Policy Committee**

Chair: Gregg Dal Ponte, Administrator, Motor Carrier Transportation Division, Oregon Department of Transportation

Ken Armstrong, Director, Oregon Public Ports Association; Oregon Short Line Railroad Association and the Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Mike Burton, Oregon Economic and Community Development Department and

Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Scott Cantonwine, CEO, Cascade Warehouse Co., Inc.; and Oregon Passenger Rail Advisory Committee

Bob Cortright, Transportation Planning Coordinator;, Department of Land

Conservation and Development

David Cox, Division Administrator; Federal Highway Administration

Elliot Eki, Public Affairs Director; American Automobile Association

Jeff Hamm, General Manager, Salem Area Mass Transit District; and Public Transit Advisory Committee

Dave Kavanaugh, Transportation Economist, Oregon Department of Transportation

Jeff Kohnstamm, Oregon Tourism Commission

Mike Montero, Montero and Associates, Rogue Valley Area Commission on Transportation and Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Carrie Novick, Manager, Redmond Airport; and Oregon State Aviation Board

Bob Russell, President, Oregon Trucking Association; and Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Sal Sahme, Business and Economic Development Department Director; Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs

Jim Torrey, Former Mayor, City of Eugene

Susan Walsh-Enloe, Sales Representative, Burlington Northern Sante Fe Railway Company

Dennis Williams, Transportation Consultant

Rob Zako, Transportation Advocate, 1000 Friends of Oregon

#### Safety and Security Policy Committee

Chair: Lorna Youngs, Administrator, Driver and Motor Vehicle Services; Oregon Department of Transportation

Rob Burchfield, Traffic Engineer, City of Portland

Larry Campbell, Chairman of the Board, Victory Group

Steve Dickey, Director, South Metro Area Rapid Transit

Mike Eyer, Hazardous Materials Specialist, Rail Division, Oregon Department of

**Transportation** 

Ed Fischer, State Traffic Engineer, Oregon Department of Transportation

Nick Fortey, Traffic/Safety Engineer, Federal Highway Administration and Oregon Freight Advisory Committee

Rose Gentry, Statewide Emergency Operations Manager, Oregon Department of

**Transportation** 

Ruth Harshfield, Executive Director, Alliance for Community Traffic Safety

Tom Long, Superintendent, Salem Airport

Joe Marek, Traffic Engineering Supervisor, Clackamas County

Steve Rudy, Oregon Trucking Association Safety Management Council

Gregg Shankle, Detective, Oregon State Police, Office of Public Safety and Security

Dr. John Wish, Citizen

## **Sustainability and Transportation Choices Policy Committee**

Chair: Troy Costales, Administrator, Transportation Safety Division, Oregon Department of Transportation

Linda Bainbridge, Nike and Westside Transportation Alliance

Bill Blosser, Oregon Sustainability Board

Jon Chandler, Chief Executive Officer, Oregon Homebuilders Association

Olivia Clark, Executive Director of Government Affairs, TriMet; and Public Transit Advisory Committee

Chris Hagerbaumer, Program Director, Oregon Environmental Council

Shirley Kalkhovan, Nehalem City Council and Northwest Area Commission on Transportation

Tom Kloster, Transportation Planning Manager; Metro

Bob Lowry, Oregon Passenger Rail Advisory Committee and Association of Oregon Rail and Transit Advocates

Steve McClure, Union County Commissioner, and Northeast Area Commission on

**Transportation** 

Dave Newman, Manager of Global Sustainable Logistics, Nike

David Raphael, Principal, Community Mobility Solutions, and Community Transportation Association of America Board

Karen Swirsky, Senior Associate Planner, David Evans and Associates; and former

Chair, Oregon Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Doug Tindall, Deputy Director, Highway Division, Oregon Department of Transportation