OREGON SEISMIC SAFETY POLICY ADVISORY COMMISSION (OSSPAC) Oregon Emergency Management 3225 State Street (State at Hawthorne) Tuesday, September 18, 2007 9:00 a.m. to Noon

AGENDA

9:00 a.m.	 Administrative Matters Welcome and Introductions Review and Approval of Minutes for March, May, June and July Unfinished Business New Business Events Notification
	1f. Time and Location for November 13, 2007 Meeting
9:15 a.m.	2. Discussion of By-Law RevisionRose Gentry
9:30 a.m.	3. Election of OfficersChairperson, Vice Chairperson
9:40 a.m.	4. Review OSSPAC letter to Governor regarding PUC
9:55 a.m	5. Break
10:05a.m.	Seismic Rehabilitation Grants Program/Committee
	Background overview – OSSPAC Chair State Seismic Needs Assessment – DOGAMI Role of Grants Program/Committee – OEM, Ken Murphy (speaking at 9, with Abby Kershaw following) Administrating State office – OEM, Abby Kershaw Managing seismic mitigation grants – OEM, Dennis Sigrist Discussion Role of OSSPAC Roles and responsibilities of named State agencies Next steps

11:50 a.m. 6. Public Comment-10 minutes

Noon 7. Adjourn

*This time is set aside for citizens to address the Commission on both items discussed at this meeting and items not on the agenda. Speakers will be limited to 5 minutes, unless extended by the Chair. If written material is included, 20 copies of information to be distributed to Commission members should be given to the recording secretary prior to the meeting. Action will not be taken at this meeting on citizen comments. The Commission may place items on a future agenda so proper notice may be given to all interested parties. If there are no public comments, additional Commission business will be completed, or the meeting adjourned.

OREGON SEISMIC SAFETY POLICY ADVISORY COMMISSION (OSSPAC)

September 18, 2007 Meeting

Invited Presenters:

Ken Murphy, OEM Director

Abby Kershaw, OEM Financial Officer

Dennis Sigrist, OEM State Hazard Mitigation Officer

Vicki McConnell, DOGAMI Director and State Geologist

Invited State Agencies named in SB 3 and HB 2370 as required members of Grants Committee:

Oregon Department of Administrative Services Lindsay Ball, Director

Oregon Department of Education Susan Castillo, Superintendent

Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries Vicki McConnell, Director

Oregon Department of Human Services Dr. Bruce Goldberg, Director

Oregon Association Chiefs of Police Vernon Wells, President

Oregon Association of Hospitals and Health Systems Andy Davidson, President

Oregon Fire Chiefs' Association Greg Keller, President

Oregon Seismic Safety Policy Advisory Commission James Doane, Chair