Acquisition Central


Acquisition Systems



Welcome to ACQUISITION CENTRAL, the web site for the federal acquisition community and the government's business partners.  From this site you can access shared systems and tools to help you conduct business efficiently.

ACQUISITION CENTRAL is hosted by IAE (Integrated Acquisition Environment), the E-Gov Initiative that is streamlining the federal acquisition process. Acquisition Central is here to help every member of the acquisition community by providing one website for all things acquisition.  From here you can learn about regulations, systems, resources, opportunities, and training.

This website was designed to create an easily navigable resource to share the efforts of IAE as it works to achieve its vision of more efficient and transparent practices through better use of information, people, processes and technology. Users are encouraged to contact us to let us know if you have found the website useful or to offer comments on how utility can be improved.

Access the Federal Acquisition System Requirements Document.
[Accessible Version]

Let us know how we can make FPDS more useful to you.
Provide Feedback to FPDS2009 >>>

2007 NAICS Codes Available

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) codes are used to categorize data for the federal government. In acquisition they are particularly critical for size standards. The NAICS codes are revised every five years by the Census Bureau. As of October 1, 2007, the federal acquisition community began using the 2007 version of the NAICS codes. Three new industries and four activities within other industries will be available.

You can find a listing of the new codes on the US Census website and the related Federal Register notification (May 2006).

Best viewed with a screen resolution of 1152x864 or greater, using Internet Explorer version 5.5 or higher.


IAE logo  GSA logo  eGov logo  FAI logo  DAU logo  CAOC logo