North Pacific Ocean: NPO|Bathymetry|Currents|Islands|Sub-regions|Marginal Seas:
   >Bering Sea: Bathymetry|Currents|Habitats|Islands
   >East China Sea|Gulf of Alaska|Sea of Japan|Sea of Okhotsk|Yellow Sea

Bering Sea Islands

The Bering Sea is bordered to the south by the Aleutians, a volcanic archipelago that extends from the Alaska Peninsula to the Komandorskiye Islands. From east to west the islands include the Fox Islands, the Islands of the Four Mountains, as well as the Andreanof, Rat, and Near Islands. In the west the archipelago extends to the Komandorskiye Islands which are geologically part of the Aleutians. Other major islands included in the area are the St. Lawrence and Nunivak Islands (which are the largest in the Bering Sea), the Pribilofs (Fur Seal Islands), St. Matthew, Nelson, and Karagin Islands.

Bering Sea   |   Bathymetry   |   Currents   |   Habitats   |   Islands   |   Seas  

Islands around the Bering Sea

Note! When you click on some of the links on this page you will be leaving the NPO web site. You may wish to review the privacy notice on those sites since their information collection practices may differ from ours.

[Last updated: 2007-07-03]