## **AGENDA**

## Meeting of the Federal Communications Commission's Independent Panel Reviewing the Impact of Hurricane Katrina on Communications Networks

Mississippi e-Center at Jackson State University 1230 Raymond Road Jackson, MS 39204 March 6, and 7, 2006

Monday, March 6, 2006, 10:00 a.m., C.T. (11:00 a.m. E.T.)

- 1. Call to Order and Opening Remarks Nancy J. Victory, Chair of the Independent Panel
- 2. Welcoming Remarks
- 3. Panel 1

Harlin McEwen, Chairman, Communications & Technology Committee, International Association of Chiefs of Police

Keith Parker, Director, Emergency Medical Service, State of Mississippi (representing National Association of EMS Officials)

Juliette M. Saussy, M.D., Director, Emergency Medical Service of City of New Orleans, LA

Sandy Bogucki, M.D., U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

George W. Sholl, Director, Jackson County Emergency Communications District

Woody Glover, Director, St. Tammany Parish Emergency Communications District & Jenny Hansen, Project Coordinator, Next Generation 9-1-1, U.S. Department of Transportation

- 4. Break
- 5. Panel 2

Bruce Deer, President, American Association of Paging Carriers Vincent D. Kelly, President and Chief Executive Officer, USA Mobility Jay Monroe, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Globalstar, LLC Wanda Montano, Vice President, Regulatory and Industry Affairs, US LEC Greig Prejean, Operations Manager, Xspedius Communications, LLC

- 6. Break
- 7. Panel 3

Kevin Sorenson, Senior Engineer, Tropos Networks Guy W. Clinch, Director of Programs and Solutions, Avaya, Inc. Jeff Allen, Core Coordinator, Community Wireless Emergency Response Initiative John Pearce, Executive Director, Homeland Security, Harris Corporation Dr. John Vaughan, Vice President, Wireless Systems Business Unit, M/A-Com Nick Tusa, Tusa Consulting

8. Adjournment of Meeting/Reconvene tomorrow at 9:30 a.m.

## **AGENDA**

## Meeting of the Federal Communications Commission's Independent Panel Reviewing the Impact of Hurricane Katrina on Communications Networks

Mississippi e-Center at Jackson State University 1230 Raymond Road Jackson, MS 39204 Tuesday, March 7, 2006 9:30 a.m. C.T. (10:30 a.m. E.T.)

- 1. Call to Order Nancy J. Victory, Chair of the Independent Panel
- 2. Panel 4

Cheryl Heppner, Vice Chair, Deaf and Hard of Hearing Consumer Advocacy Network
Hilary Styron, Director, Emergency Preparedness Initiative, National Organization on Disability
Pat Roberts, President, Florida Association of Broadcasters
Dave Vincent, Station Manager WLOX-TV (representing Mississippi Association of Broadcasters)
John Archer, Vice President, Operations, XM Satellite Radio, Inc.
Sara Allen, Ciara Enterprises, Inc. (representing Prometheus Radio Project)
Marie Antoon, Mississippi Public Broadcasting

3. Panel 5

Wesley D. Smith, Technical Director, Public and Enterprise Solutions Business Unit, ARINC Wireless Allan Finkelman, Vice President, Marketing & Business Development, CX2 Technologies Gregory A. Sarratt, Alabama Section Manager, ARRL – the National Association for Amateur Radio Jerry Knoblach, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer, Space Data Corporation Brent Struthers, Senior Director, State Regulatory Affairs, NeuStar, Inc. Mac Dearman, Maximum Access, LLC

- 4. Progress Reports of Informal Working Groups
- 5. Other Business
- 6. Next Meeting Late April
- 7. Adjourn