Metropolitan and NECTA Divisions published by CES

There are 11 Metropolitan Statistical Areas (MSAs) deemed large enough to be subdivided into metropolitan divisions. The codes for metropolitan divisions can be identified by a 4 in the final position. Only employment series published in all of the metropolitan divisions will be published at the MSA level, as the MSA series will be derived from the sum of the metropolitan division series. (Note: The Boston-Cambridge-Quincy Metropolitan NECTA is an exception, as CES will not estimate all of the corresponding NECTA divisions. See below.)

Code Metropolitan Statistical Area
16980 Chicago-Naperville-Joliet-Ill.-Ind.-Wis. MSA
   16974    Chicago-Naperville-Joliet, Ill. Metropolitan Division
   23844    Gary, Ind. Metropolitan Division
   29404    Lake County-Kenosha County, Ill.-Wis. Metropolitan Division
19100  Dallas-Fort Worth-Arlington, Texas Metropolitan Statistical Area
   19124    Dallas-Plano-Irving, Texas Metropolitan Division
   23104    Fort Worth-Arlington, Texas Metropolitan Division
19820 Detroit-Warren-Livonia, Mich. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   19804    Detroit-Livonia-Dearborn, Mich. Metropolitan Division
   47644    Warren-Farmington Hills-Troy, Mich. Metropolitan Division
31100 Los Angeles-Long Beach-Santa Ana, Calif. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   31084    Los Angeles-Long Beach-Glendale, Calif. Metropolitan Division
   42044    Santa Ana-Anaheim-Irvine, Calif. Metropolitan Division
33100 Miami-Fort Lauderdale-Miami Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   22744    Fort Lauderdale-Pompano Beach-Deerfield Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Division
   33124    Miami-Miami Beach-Kendall, Fla. Metropolitan Division
   48424    West Palm Beach-Boca Raton-Boynton Beach, Fla. Metropolitan Division
35620 New York-Northern New Jersey-Long Island, N.Y.-N.J.-Pa. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   20764    Edison-New Brunswick, N.J. Metropolitan Division
   35004    Nassau-Suffolk, N.Y. Metropolitan Division
   35644    New York-Wayne-White Plains, N.Y.-N.J. Metropolitan Division
   35084    Newark-Union, N.J.-Pa. Metropolitan Division
37980 Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, Pa.-N.J.-Del.-Md. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   15804    Camden, N.J. Metropolitan Division
   37964    Philadelphia, Pa. Metropolitan Division
   48864    Wilmington, Del.-Md.-N.J. Metropolitan Division
41860 San Francisco-Oakland-Fremont, Calif. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   36084    Oakland-Fremont-Hayward, Calif. Metropolitan Division
   41884    San Francisco-San Mateo-Redwood City, Calif. Metropolitan Division
42660 Seattle-Tacoma-Bellevue, Wash. Metropolitan Statistical Area
   42644    Seattle-Bellevue-Everett, Wash. Metropolitan Division
   45104    Tacoma, Wash. Metropolitan Division
47900 Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-WV Metropolitan Statistical Area
   13644    Bethesda-Frederick-Gaithersburg, Md. Metropolitan Division
   47894    Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, D.C.-Va.-Md.-W.Va. Metropolitan Division
71650 Boston-Cambridge-Quincy, Mass.-N.H. Metropolitan NECTA
   71654     Boston-Cambridge-Quincy, Mass. NECTA Division
   72104     Brockton-Bridgewater-Easton, Mass. NECTA Division
   73104     Framingham, Mass. NECTA Division
   73604     Haverhill-North Andover-Amesbury, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division
   74204     Lawrence-Methuen-Salem, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division (not published by CES)
   74804     Lowell-Billerica-Chelmsford, Mass.-N.H. NECTA Division
   75404     Nashua, N.H. NECTA Division


    Peabody, Mass. NECTA Division
   78254     Taunton-Norton-Raynham, Mass. NECTA Division (not published by CES)


Last Modified Date: March 11, 2008