Note: You need to enable scripting and Javascript in your browser settings to best view and navigate our website. Otherwise use our keyboard navigation and search page. Our print link for screen media is scripted. Your computer's normal print command will print this page. Please contact us if you have difficulty in accessing our web pages.
  link to AFSC home page
Mobile users can use the Site Map to access the principal pages


link to NMFS home page link to AFSC home page link to NOAA home page

The following Steller Sea Lion databases are available for download.

It is requested that users contact the director of the National Marine Mammal Laboratory before
using these data in publications.

  • Steller Sea Lion Count Database (Pups) 2006
    This file contains counts of Steller sea lion pups on rookeries in Alaska from the NMML data base. The counts were made between 1961 and 2005.
  • Steller Sea Lion Count Database (Adults) 2006
    This file contains counts from Alaska of non-pup (adult and juvenile) Steller sea lions in the NMML database. The counts were made between 1904 and 2005. This file includes counts obtained during breeding season aerial surveys, as well as counts obtained during winter aerial surveys, boat surveys, cliff counts, and other miscellaneous counts.
  • 2006 Steller Sea Lion Brand Database
    This is a list of all Steller sea lions branded by National Marine Mammal Laboratory (NMFS), Alaska Department of Fish and Game, and Alaska Sea Life Center between 2000 and May 2006. It does not include animals marked before the year 2000 and does not include animals marked in Russian waters. This list also does not include tagging information. Some of the animals on this list may also have been tagged with flipper tags.
Webmaster | Privacy | Disclaimer | Accessibility