APPENDIX III-10 DESIGNATED COMMUNITIES FOR THE TARGETED LENDING INITIATIVE

Applicability: Ginnie Mae I MBS Program and Ginnie Mae II MBS Program.

Targeted areas eligible for the Targeted Lending Initiative are those census tracts set forth below, which include (1) areas selected by HUD as Urban and Rural Empowerment Zones, Urban and Rural Enterprise Communities, and Urban and Rural Renewal Communities and (2) areas of those communities that are:

- (a) within a Metropolitan Statistical Area (as defined by the Office of Management and Budget), and
- (b) defined by HUD as underserved areas in 24 C.F.R. Part 81.

Also included in the Targeted Lending Initiative are those census tracts that contain Colonias and census tracts with greater than 50% Native American population. Below is a list of all eligible states and communities in the program. A complete list of TLI-eligible census tracts is available for download at www.ginniemae.gov.

Alabama Green-Sumnter Southern Alabama Mobile Alaska Metlakatla Indian Communities Arizona Tucson Phoenix Four Corners Arizona Border Region Colonias Region Arkansas Pulaski County California Los Angeles San Diego San Francisco Orange Cove Parlier Fresno Santa Ana Oakland* Desert Communities City of Watsonville* Imperial County* Colonias Region Colorado Denver* Connecticut New Haven Bridgeport* Delaware Wilmington* District of Columbia Washington, DC Florida Jacksonville Miami-Dade County Tampa* Empowerment Alliance of Southwest Florida Jackson County*

Georgia Atlanta Albany* Southwest Georgia United Central Savannah River Area* Hawaii Moloka'i Illinois Chicago East St. Louis- St. Louis Springfield* Southernmost Illinois Delta Indiana Gary-Hammond-East Chicago Indianapolis* The Town of Austin Iowa Des Moines* Kansas Kansas City* Wichita County Kentucky Eastern Kentucky Louisville* Kentucky Highlands Bowling-Green Scott-McCreary* Louisiana New Orleans **Ouachita** Parish Central Louisiana Northern Louisiana Northeast Louisiana Delta* Maine Aroostook County Empower Lewiston Maryland Baltimore Massachusetts Lawrence Lowell Boston Springfield*

Michigan Detroit Flint Muskegon* Clare County Lake County* Minnesota Minneapolis St. Paul* Mississippi West Central Mississippi Jackson* Mid-Delta Empowerment Zone Alliance North Delta Mississippi* Missouri St. Louis- East St. Louis Kansas City* City of East Prairie* Montana Fort Peck Assiniboine and Sioux Tribe Nebraska Omaha* Nevada Las Vegas* **New Hampshire** Manchester* New Jersev Camden Newark Cumberland County New Mexico Albuquerque* City of Deming La Jicarita* Colonias Region New York Buffalo-Lackawanna Niagara Falls Rochester Schenectady Jamestown Svracuse Yonkers New York Newburgh-Kingston*

North Carolina Charlotte* Robeson County* The Halifax-Edgecombe-Wilson Empowerment Alliance* North Dakota Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Griggs-Steele Ohio Hamilton Youngstown Cincinnati Columbus Huntington-Ironton Cleveland Akron* Greater Portsmouth* Oklahoma Oklahoma City Tri-County Indian Nations Southeast Oklahoma* Oregon Portland* Josephine County* Pennsylvania Philadelphia Harrisburg* Pittsburgh* Fayette City of Lock Haven*

Rhode Island Providence* South Carolina Charleston Columbia-Sumter Allendale County ALIVE Williamsburg-Lake City* South Dakota Oglala Sioux-Pine Ridge Beadle & Spink* Tennessee Chattanooga Memphis Knoxville Nashville-Davidson* Clinch-Powell Scott-McCreary* Fayette-Haywood County* Texas Corpus Christi El Paso County San Antonio El Paso Houston* Dallas* Waco* **FUTURO** Rio Grande Valley Colonias Region

Utah Ogden* Four Corners Vermont Burlington Virginia Norfolk-Portsmouth Accomack-Northampton* Washington Tacoma Yakima Seattle* Five Star Lower Yakima County* West Virginia Huntington-Ironton Upper Kanawha Valley Central Appalachia* McDowell County* Wisconsin Milwaukee Northwoods NiiJii

* These 62 communities will lose their designations as Urban or Rural Enterprise Communities effective December 31, 2004. Accordingly they will be removed from the list of eligible TLI census tracts.