Advisory Committee for Pharmaceutical Science and Clinical Pharmacology July 22-23, 2008 Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Advisory Committee Conference Room, Rm 1066, 5630 Fishers Lane, Rockville Maryland

Meeting Roster

ADVISORY COMMITTEE for PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCE AND CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY MEMBERS (Voting)

Kenneth R. Morris, Ph.D. (Chair) Professor of Pharmaceutics College of Pharmacy University of Hawaii at Hilo Hilo, HI

Jessie L-S. Au, Pharm.D., Ph.D.* Distinguished University Professor The Ohio State University Columbus, OH

Carol A. Gloff, Ph.D.** Carol Gloff & Associates Natick, MA

<u>Merrill Goozner (Consumer Representative)</u> Director of Integrity and Science Project Washington, DC Marilyn E. Morris, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences University at Buffalo, State University of New York, School of Pharmacy Amherst, NY

Anne S. Robinson, Ph.D. Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering University of Delaware Newark, DE

<u>Elizabeth M. Topp, Ph.D.</u> Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Chemistry The University of Kansas Lawrence, KS

*Dr. Jessie L-S. Au is recused from the presentation from the Office of Pharmaceutical Science (OPS) and the discussion of the current thinking on issues pertaining to the use of nanotechnology in drug manufacturing, drug delivery, or drug products.

**Dr. Carol A. Gloff is recused from the discussion of the presentations from the Office of Generic Drugs (OGD) on the use of inhaled corticosteroids dose-response as a means to establish bioequivalence of inhalation drug products.

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting)

Jerry M. Collins, Ph.D. Associate Director for Developmental Therapeutics Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis NCI, NIH Rockville, MD

<u>Arthur H. Kibbe, Ph.D.</u> Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences Nesbitt School of Pharmacy, Wilkes University Wilkes-Barre, PA Melvin V. Koch, Ph.D. CPAC Executive Director University of Washington Seattle, WA

<u>Marvin C. Meyer, Ph.D.</u> Professor Emeritus Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences The University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy Memphis, TN

Advisory Committee for Pharmaceutical Science and Clinical Pharmacology July 22-23, 2008 Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Advisory Committee Conference Room, Rm 1066, 5630 Fishers Lane, Rockville Maryland

Meeting Roster

TEMPORARY MEMBERS (Voting) -Continued-

Harriet B. Nembhard, Ph.D. Associate Professor Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA

ADVISORY COMMITTEE for PHARMACEUTICAL SCIENCE AND CLINICAL PHARMACOLOGY MEMBERS (Non-Voting)

<u>Richard J. Stec, Jr., Ph.D. (Industry Representative)</u> Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, Americas Hospira, Inc. Lake Forest, IL

Patricia C. Tway, Ph.D. (Industry Representative) Vice President, Regulatory & Analytical Sciences Merck Manufacturing Division West Point, PA

GUEST SPEAKERS for July 22, 2008 (Non-Voting)

Darrell R. Abernethy, MD, Ph.D. Chief Science Officer United States Pharmacopeia Rockville, MD

Lawrence Tamarkin, Ph.D. President & CEO CytImmune Sciences, Inc. Rockville, MD

GUEST SPEAKER for July 23, 2008 (Non-Voting)

James Polli, Ph.D. University of Maryland School of Pharmacy Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences Baltimore, MD <u>Stephen B. Ruddy, Ph.D.</u> Senior Director, Pharmaceutical Development Elan NanoSystems King of Prussia, PA

Darin Y. Furgeson, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Engineering Center for Translational Research University of Wisconsin-Madison Madison, WI

Advisory Committee for Pharmaceutical Science and Clinical Pharmacology July 22-23, 2008 Food and Drug Administration, Center for Drug Evaluation and Research Advisory Committee Conference Room, Rm 1066, 5630 Fishers Lane, Rockville Maryland

Meeting Roster

FDA PARTICIPANTS for July 22, 2008 (Non-Voting)

Helen Winkle Director, OPS, CDER, FDA Keith Webber, Ph.D. Deputy Director, OPS, CDER, FDA

Norman Schmuff (Topic 2 Only) Branch Chief, Division of Pre-Marketing Assessment II, ONDQA, OPS, CDER, FDA

FDA PARTICIPANTS for July 23, 2008 (Non-Voting)

Helen Winkle Director, OPS, CDER, FDA

Keith Webber, Ph.D. Deputy Director, OPS, CDER, FDA Lawrence Yu, Ph.D. (Topic 1 and 3 Only) Director for Science, OGD, OPS, CDER, FDA

Frank Holcombe, Jr., Ph.D. (Topic 2 Only) Associate Director for Chemistry, OGD, OPS, CDER, FDA

Gary Buehler, R.Ph. (Topic 1 and 3 Only) Director, OGD, OPS, CDER, FDA