Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee July 16, 2008 ACS Conference room Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster (draft)

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (AIDAC) (Voting)

Gregory Townsend, M.D. (Acting Chair)

Associate Professor Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Internal Medicine University of Virginia Health Systems Charlottesville, Virginia

Margo Smith, M.D.

Expertise: Infectious Diseases Associate Program Director Department of Medicine Washington Hospital Center Washington, D.C.

INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE (Non-Voting)

John H. Rex, M.D., F.A.C.P. Infection Clinical Vice President AstraZeneca; Alderley House (T273) Alderley Park; Macclesfield, Cheshire United Kingdom SK10 4TF

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH CONSULTANTS, TEMPORARY VOTING MEMBERS (voting)

Scott Dowell, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Global Disease Detection Program Coordinating Office of Global Health Centers for Disease Control Atlanta, Georgia

Thomas Fleming, Ph.D.

Professor of Biostatistics University of Washington Seattle, Washington

Susan Rehm, M.D.

Medical Director of the National Foundation for Infectious Diseases The Cleveland Clinic Foundation Cleveland, Ohio

Joan F. Hilton, Sc.D., M.P.H.

Professor, Division of Biostatistics University of California, San Francisco San Francisco, California Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee July 16, 2008 ACS Conference room Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

TEMPORARY VOTING MEMBERS *(continued)*

James Leggett Jr., M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine Oregon Health Sciences University Portland, Oregon

Mark Brantly, M.D.

Professor of Medicine University of Florida Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine Division Gainesville, Florida

William J. Calhoun, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Sealy and Smith Distinguished Professor of Internal Medicine University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston, Texas

John Bennett, M.D.

Section Chief, Clinical Mycology Laboratory of Clinical Infectious Diseases, The National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, N.I.H. Bethesda, Maryland

<u>John E. Edwards Jr., M.D.</u>

Chief, Division of Infectious Diseases Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Torrance, California

James K. Stoller, M.D., M.S.

Jean Wall Bennett Professor of Medicine Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine Executive Director, Leadership Development Head, Cleveland Clinic Respiratory Therapy Cleveland, Ohio

Christopher Ohl, M.D.

Associate Professor of Medicine Wake Forest University School of Medicine Winston-Salem, North Carolina

Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee July 16, 2008 ACS Conference room Rockville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

Edward Cox, M.D., M.P.H.

Director Office of Antimicrobial Products

<u>Katherine Laessig, M.D.</u> Deputy Director Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products

<u>Thomas Smith, M.D.</u> Medical Team Leader Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products

Alfred Sorbello, D.O., M.P.H. Medical Officer

Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products

Scott Komo, Dr.P.H.

Statistical Reviewer Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products