Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee April 1 & 2, 2008 Sheraton College Park Hotel Beltsville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

ANTI-INFECTIVE DRUGS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBERS (AIDAC) (Voting)

Gregory Townsend, M.D. (Acting Chair)

Associate Professor Division of Infectious Diseases Department of Internal Medicine University of Virginia Health Systems Charlottesville, Virginia

Annie Wong-Beringer, Pharm.D.

Consumer Representative Associate Professor of Pharmacy University of Southern California School of Pharmacy Los Angeles, California

INDUSTRY REPRESENTATIVE

(Non-Voting)

John H. Rex, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Infection Clinical Vice President AstraZeneca; Alderley House (T273) Alderley Park; Macclesfield, Cheshire United Kingdom SK10 4TF

Bernhard L. Wiedermann, M.D.

Attending, Infectious Diseases Children's National Medical Center Washington, District of Columbia

Carol A. Kauffman, M.D.

Professor, Infectious Diseases Section Veterans Affairs Healthcare System Ann Arbor, Michigan

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH CONSULTANTS, TEMPORARY VOTING MEMBERS (voting)

Dean A. Follmann, Ph.D.

Assistant Director of Biostatistics Chief, Biostatistics Research Branch National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health Bethesda, Maryland

Scott Dowell, M.D., M.P.H.

Director, Global Disease Detection Program Coordinating Office of Global Health Centers for Disease Control Atlanta, Georgia

Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee April 1 & 2, 2008 Sheraton College Park Hotel Beltsville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

TEMPORARY VOTING MEMBERS

(continued)

William J. Calhoun, M.D., F.A.C.P.

Sealy and Smith Distinguished Professor of Internal Medicine University of Texas Medical Branch Galveston, Texas

Thomas Fleming, Ph.D.

Professor of Biostatistics University of Washington Seattle, Washington

Kenneth R. Makowka

Consumer Representative Pulmonary and Allergy Drugs Advisory Committee Wilton, Connecticut

Jan E. Patterson, M.D.

Professor University of Texas Health Science Center Division of Infectious Disease San Antonio, Texas

Jürgen Venitz, M.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor Department of Pharmaceutics School of Pharmacy Medical College of Virginia Richmond, Virginia

Daniel M. Musher, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Professor of Molecular Virology and Microbiology Baylor College of Medicine Head of Infectious Diseases Veterans Affairs Medical Center Houston, Texas

Cynthia G. Whitney, M.D., M.P.H.

Chief, Respiratory Diseases Branch Division of Bacterial Diseases National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases Centers for Disease Control and Prevention Atlanta, Georgia

Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee April 1 & 2, 2008 Sheraton College Park Hotel

Beltsville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

CENTER FOR DRUG EVALUATION AND RESEARCH GUEST SPEAKER (NON-VOTING)

David Gilbert, M.D.

Chief of Infectious Diseases Providence Portland Medical Center Portland, Oregon

Richard Wunderink, M.D.

Professor of Medicine Pulmonary and Critical Care Division Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine Chicago, Illinois

George H. Talbot, M.D., FIDSA

George H. Talbot, Talbot Advisors, LLC 564 Maplewood Avenue Wayne, Pennsylvania

Brad Spellberg, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Medicine Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA Division of Infectious Diseases Harbor-UCLA Medical Center Los Angeles, California

FDA PARTICIPANTS (Non-Voting)

John Jenkins, M.D.

Director Office of New Drugs CDER, FDA

Robert Temple, M.D.

Director Office of Medical Policy CDER, FDA

Edward Cox, M.D., M.P.H.

Director Office of Antimicrobial Products CDER, FDA

Mary Singer, M.D., Ph.D.

Medical Officer Office of Antimicrobial Products CDER, FDA

Meeting of the Anti-Infective Drugs Advisory Committee April 1 & 2, 2008 Sheraton College Park Hotel Beltsville, Maryland

Meeting Roster

Sumathi Nambiar M.D., M.P.H.

Medical Team Leader
Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products
CDER, FDA

Katie Laessig, M.D.

Deputy Director
Division of Anti-infective and Ophthalmology Products
CDER, FDA

Steve Gitterman, M.D., Ph.D.

Deputy Director Division of Special Pathogen and Transplant Products CDER, FDA