Circulatory System Devices Advisory Panel Meeting December 7 and 8, 2006

Panel Roster

Chair Person William H. Maisel, M.D., M.P.H. Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center Boston, MA

Voting Members Sharon-Lise Normand, Ph.D. Harvard School of Public Health Boston, MA

Richard L. Page, M.D. University of Washington School of Medicine, Seattle, WA

John C. Somberg, M.D. Rush University Medical Center Lake Bluff, IL.

Christopher J. White, M.D. Ochsner Clinic New Orleans, LA

Clyde W. Yancy, M.D. Baylor University Medical Center Dallas Dallas, TX.

Consultants

Jeffrey A. Brinker, M.D. The Johns Hopkins Hospital Baltimore, MD

Michael J. Domanski, M.D. National Institute of Health, Bethesda, MD

L. Henry Edmunds, Jr., M.D. The Hospital of University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA Robert Harrington, M.D. Duke Clinical Research Institute Durham, NC

John W. Hirshfeld, M.D. The Hospital of University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA

Norman S. Kato, M.D. Cardiac Care Medical Group Encino, CA

Warren K. Laskey, M.D. University of New Mexico, School of Medicine Albuquerque, NM

JoAnne Lindenfeld, M.D. University of Colorado Health Science Center, Denver, CO

Douglass Morrison, M.D. University of Arizona, Tucson, AZ

Steve Nissen, M.D. Cleveland Clinic Foundation Cleveland, OH

Eric Topol, M.D. Case Western Reserve Foundation Cleveland, OH

George Vetrovec, M.D. Medical College of Virginia, VCU Richmond, VA

Judah Z. Weinberger, M.D. Columbia University New York, NY

Industry Representative

Pamela W. Adams Senior V. P. ETEX Corporation Cambridge, MA

Consumer Representative

Linda A. Mottle, M.S.M., R, GateWay Community College Phoenix, AZ

Executive Secretary

James P. Swink Food and Drug Administration, Rockville, MD

Director, Advisory Panel Program

Geretta Wood Food and Drug Administration Rockville, MD