Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs

SUSAN M. COLLINS, Maine, Chairman

TED STEVENS, Alaska GEORGE V. VOINOVICH, Ohio NORM COLEMAN, Minnesota TOM COBURN, M.D., Oklahoma LINCOLN D. CHAFEE, Rhode Island ROBERT F. BENNETT, Utah PETE V. DOMENICI, New Mexico JOHN W. WARNER, Virginia JOSEPH I. LIEBERMAN, Connecticut CARL LEVIN, Michigan DANIEL K. AKAKA, Hawaii THOMAS R. CARPER, Delaware MARK DAYTON, Minnesota FRANK LAUTENBERG, New Jersey MARK PRYOR, Arkansas

Michael D. Bopp, Majority Staff Director and Chief Counsel David T. Flanagan, Majority General Counsel, Katrina Investigation Joyce A. Rechtschaffen, Minority Staff Director and Counsel Laurie R. Rubenstein, Minority Chief Counsel Robert F. Muse, Minority General Counsel, Katrina Investigation Trina Driessnack Tyrer, Chief Clerk

Majority Staff

Arthur W Adelberg, Senior Counsel Melvin D. Albritton, Counsel Kate C. Alford, Research Assistant Jennifer C. Boone, FBI Detailee Erin M. Bouchard, Intern Allison J. Boyd, Counsel Codias M. Brown, Legislative Correspondent Donald L. Bumgardner, GAO Detailee Jennifer S. Burita, Communications Director Cyrus E. Cheslak, Intern John H. Cobb, Senior Counsel Thomas R. Eldridge, Senior Counsel Ann C. Fisher, Deputy Staff Director Keith A. Fleming, CBP Detailee Jennifer E. Gagnon, Executive Assistant Amy L. Hall, Professional Staff Member Catherine A. Harrington, Intern Jennifer A. Hemingway, Professional Staff Member David E. Hunter, Staff Scientist Clark T. Irwin, Editor/Professional Staff Member Keith B. Janssen, USCG Detailee Kathleen L. Kraninger, Professional Staff Member Gordon N. Lederman, Special Counsel Brian J. Lepore, GAO Detailee Mira L. Lezell, Intern Jay W. Maroney, Counsel Asha A. Mathew, Counsel James R. McKay, Counsel Jonathan T. Nass, Counsel David K. Porter, Counsel Chad T. Sarchio, DOJ Detailee Debra J. Schlagenhauf, Assistant Clerk Kurt A. Schmautz, Counsel Robert L. Strayer, Counsel Jennifer L. Tarr, Research Assistant Sarah V. Taylor, Research Assistant Debra M. Thomas, Executive Assistant Larry F. Vigil, Professional Staff Member Monica A. Wickey, Legislative Correspondent

Minority Staff

Michael L. Alexander, Professional Staff Member* Alistair F. Anagnostou, Staff Assistant Eric P. Andersen, Professional Staff Member David M. Berick, Professional Staff Member Dan M. Berkovitz, Counsel, PSI Stacev M. Bosshardt, Counsel Janet L. Burrell, Office Manager/Executive Assistant Scott G. Campbell, Communications Advisor William E. Corboy, Professional Staff Member Troy H. Cribb, Counsel Heather R. Fine, Counsel Boris Y. Fishman, Editor Susan A. Fleming, GAO Detailee Jeffrey E. Greene, Counsel Elyse F. Greenwald, Staff Assistant Beth M. Grossman, Counsel R. Denton Herring, GAO Detailee Holly A. Idelson, Counsel Kristine V. Lam, Staff Assistant Kevin J. Landy, Senior Counsel Joshua A. Levy, Counsel Alysha S. Liljeqvist, Staff Assistant F. James McGee, Professional Staff Member Lawrence B. Novey, Senior Counsel Siobhan C. Oat-Judge, Deputy Press Secretary Leslie J. Phillips, Communications Director A. Patricia Rojas, Professional Staff Member Mary Beth Schultz, Counsel Adam R. Sedgewick, Professional Staff Member Todd M. Stein, Counsel, Office of Senator Lieberman Traci L. Taylor, DOI Detailee Donny Ray Williams, Jr., Professional Staff Member Jason M. Yanussi, Professional Staff Member

Elisabeth F. Butler, Archivist John S. Gleason, Financial Clerk Megan T. Gorski, Documents Manager Patricia R. Hogan, Publications Clerk/GPO Detailee Daniel M. Muchow, Systems Administrator