## ACKNOWLEDGMENTS to the 2005 Edition

In the Office of the Executive of the Sixth Circuit, we are grateful to Circuit Executive Jim Higgins, Assistant Circuit Executive Bill Eggemeier and Ms. Kay Lockett.

In the office of the Chair of the Committee, Judge Julian Abele Cook, Jr., Pat Funni and Evelyn Worsham provided excellent administrative support.

We also thank the University of Kentucky College of Law for supporting this project. Law student research assistants include Lisa Hayden, Leila Ghabrial-O'Carra, Joe McLaren and Derrick Wright. In the College of Law Library, Nancy Fritz and Susan Wild provided legal research. Laura Frazer and Amanda DeBord provided administrative assistance.

We want to acknowledge the judges and lawyers who contributed their time to provide reactions to the instructions. Our thanks to Judge Leon Jordan, Judge Dan Aaron Polster, Judge Gordon J. Quist, Judge Arthur J. Tarnow, Professor Patrick Corbett, Mr. Thomas Cranmer, Mr. Byron Jones, Mr. Joseph P. Schmitz, Ms. Miriam Siefer, Ms. Barbara Tanase, Mr. Dennis G. Terez, Mr. Bernard Smith, and Mr. Charles Wisdom.

Several individuals submitted helpful comments and suggestions when the instructions were circulated in draft form. We especially thank Judge Todd Campbell, Judge David D. Dowd, Jr., Judge David W. McKeague, Judge Victoria A. Roberts, Professor Julian A. Cook, III, Mr. David Debold, Ms. Patricia Gaedeke, Mr. Walter C. Pookrum, Ms. Margaret Raben, and Mr. Vincent Wehby.