CLIMATE CHANGE SCIENCE PROGRAM and SUBCOMMITTEE ON GLOBAL CHANGE RESEARCH

William J. Brennan

Department of Commerce

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Acting Director, Climate Change Science Program; and Chair, Subcommittee on Global Change Research

Jack Kaye, Vice Chair

National Aeronautics and Space

Administration

Thomas Armstrong

U.S. Geological Survey

Allen Dearry

Department of Health and Human Services

Jerry Elwood

Department of Energy

Mary Glackin

Department of Commerce

Patricia Gruber

Department of Defense

William Hohenstein

Department of Agriculture

Linda Lawson

Department of Transportation

Jarvis Moyers

National Science Foundation

Patrick Neale

Smithsonian Institution

Jacqueline Schafer

U.S. Agency for International Development

Joel Scheraga

Environmental Protection Agency

Harlan Watson

Department of State

EXECUTIVE OFFICE AND OTHER LIAISONS

George Banks

Council on Environmental Quality

Melissa Brandt

Office of Management and Budget

Stephen Eule

Department of Energy

Director, Climate Change Technology Program

Howard Frumkin

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Katharine Gebbie

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Margaret R. McCalla

Office of the Federal Coordinator for Meteorology

Gene Whitney

Office of Science and Technology Policy

This document describes the U.S. Climate Change Science Program (CCSP) for FY 2008. It provides a summary of the achievements of the program, an analysis of the progress made, and budgetary information. It thereby responds to the annual reporting requirements of the U.S. Global Change Research Act of 1990 (Section 102, P. L. 101-606). It does not express any regulatory policies of the United States or any of its agencies, or make any findings of fact that could serve as predicates for regulatory action. Agencies must comply with required statutory and regulatory processes before they could rely on any statements in this document or by the CCSP as a basis for regulatory action.