Electronic Filing
|
MB E-Filing Site
These FCC/MB forms MUST be electronically filed:
FCC Forms 301, 301-CA, 302-CA, 302-FM, 302-DTV, 302-TV, 303-S, 314,
315, 316, 318, 319, 323, 323-E, 337, 340, 346, 347, 349,
350, 381
EEO Forms 395-A and 395-B have been suspended by
Commission Order FCC 01-34.
CDBS Users Guide or call (202)-418-2662
CDBS System Status
Call Sign Reservations & Authorizations
for broadcast
station call signs
Antenna Structure Registration via ULS
|
|
Easy, one-stop access to all online U.S. Federal Government resources
www.USA.gov
|
|
|
Media Bureau Databases
The Media Bureau provides information from its Broadcast and Cable databases
for public download and use.
Users should be aware that the database information is primarily intended for
staff use and may not include all the data desired. All databases and related
information are provided as-is and any use is at the user's sole risk.
Additionally we do not have the staff resources to permit us
to provide individual assistance with
setup and reading of the databases. While we strive for accuracy, users are
cautioned that the databases may not be entirely free from errors. Please bring
errors to our attention so that we can correct them promptly.
CDBS (Consolidated DataBase System) -- CDBS is the relational database
used by the Media Bureau to process broadcast applications. New users should
start by reading the readme.html file, the Code Table file, and the Engineering Data Description (PDF) file.
For your convenience, all the individual CDBS text files listed are included
in the large (on the order of 40 MB)
all-cdbs-files.zip zipped file. These files are automatically updated at
approximately 4:30 AM Eastern time on the morning after each business day.
FM Service Contour Data Points -- The files
contained herein consist of calculated latitude and longitude points for FM service
contours, 360 points for each contour. The contour data must be correllated with
data from the CDBS database, or from the
FM Query. This data is intended
for use with GIS systems.
Formatted Files -- The formatted engineering database flat files in this directory
are extracted from the CDBS files above and copied into the format used by the
FCC's VAX programs prior to 2000 (when CDBS was initiated). These files are
primarily intended for users with programs written using the old database structure.
We do not recommend the creation of new programs based on this old structure.
Broadcast Source Code -- Source code to some of the Bureau's technical
programs is posted in this directory.
Users are advised that the source code is provided as-is and
may not represent the code currently in use, and in some instances the code will not
comprise a complete program. We do not guarantee it will compile on any particular
system. The Bureau makes no commitment either to provide
additional or updated code on request nor to provide copies of programs currently in use.
COALS (Cable Operations and Licensing System) -- The COALS database (updated nightly)
and related information is available through the linked page.
|
|
