### National Advisory General Medical Sciences Council

### Office of the Director

Jeremy M. Berg, Ph.D., Director

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Associate Director for Extramural Activities

Sally Lee, Executive Officer

John Norvell, Ph.D., Assistant Director for Research Training

Alison Cole, Ph.D., Deputy Assistant Director for Research Training

John Whitmarsh, Ph.D., Special Assistant to the Director

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Special Assistant for Legislative Affairs

#### **Division of Extramural Activities**

Ann Hagan, Ph.D., Director

Paul Sheehy, Ph.D., Deputy Director

Vacant, Assistant Director for Resource Allocation and Analysis

### **Grants Administration Branch**

Grace Olascoaga, Chief

Marcia Cohn, Grants Management Officer

E.C. Melvin, Grants Management Officer

Lisa Moeller, Grants Management Officer

### **Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics**

Catherine Lewis, Ph.D., Director

### **Biophysics Branch**

Peter Preusch, Ph.D., Chief

Ravi Basavappa, Ph.D.

Paula Flicker, Ph.D.

Janna Wehrle, Ph.D.

### Cell Biology Branch

Bert Shapiro, Ph.D., Chief

Jean Chin, Ph.D.

James Deatherage, Ph.D.

Richard Rodewald, Ph.D.

### Structural Genomics and Proteomics Technology Branch

John Norvell, Ph.D., Chief

Charles Edmonds, Ph.D.

Warren Jones, Ph.D.

Ward Smith, Ph.D.

### Division of Genetics and Developmental Biology

Judith H. Greenberg, Ph.D., Director

# Developmental and Cellular Processes Branch

Marion Zatz, Ph.D., Chief

James Anderson, Ph.D.

Richard Anderson, M.D., Ph.D.

Anthony Carter, Ph.D.

Susan Haynes, Ph.D.

# Genetic Mechanisms Branch

Judith H. Greenberg, Ph.D., Acting Chief

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D.

Matthew Portnoy, Ph.D.

Laurie Tompkins, Ph.D.

# Center for Bioinformatics and Computational Biology

Karin Remington, Ph.D., Director

James J. Anderson, Ph.D.

Irene Eckstrand, Ph.D.

Peter Lyster, Ph.D.

John Whitmarsh, Ph.D.

# Office of Administrative Management

Sally Lee, Chief

Kimberly Allen, Deputy Chief

Vacant, Chief, Administrative Services Branch

Nancy Vess, Chief, Financial Management Branch

 ${\it Jose Lopez}, {\it Chief, Information Resources Management Branch}$ 

### Office of Communications and Public Liaison

Ann Dieffenbach, Chief

# Office of Program Analysis and Evaluation

Juliana Blome, Ph.D., Chief

### Office of Scientific Review

Helen Sunshine, Ph.D., Chief

Lisa Dunbar, Ph.D.

C. Craig Hyde, Ph.D.

Rebecca Johnson, Ph.D.

John Laffan, Ph.D.

Carole Latker, Ph.D.

Brian Pike, Ph.D.

Meredith Temple-O'Connor, Ph.D.

Mona R. Trempe, Ph.D.

Margaret Weidman, Ph.D.

Arthur Zachary, Ph.D.

## **Division of Minority Opportunities in Research**

Clifton Poodry, Ph.D., Director

## Minority Access to Research Careers Branch

Adolphus Toliver, Ph.D., Chief

Shawn Drew, Ph.D.

# Minority Biomedical Research Support Branch

Hinda Zlotnik, Ph.D., Chief

Alberto Rivera-Rentas, Ph.D.

Jermelina Tupas, Ph.D.

# Special Initiatives Branch

Shiva Singh, Ph.D., Chief

# Division of Pharmacology, Physiology, and Biological Chemistry

Michael Rogers, Ph.D., Director

# Biochemistry and Biorelated Chemistry Branch

Warren Jones, Ph.D., Chief

Miles Fabian, Ph.D.

Richard Ikeda, Ph.D.

Pamela Marino, Ph.D.

John Schwab, Ph.D.

# Pharmacological and Physiological Sciences Branch

Rochelle Long, Ph.D., Chief

Alison Cole, Ph.D.

Sarah Dunsmore, Ph.D.

Richard Okita, Ph.D.

Scott Somers, Ph.D.