History of Service

Length of Terms: 4 years Members: 5

YEAR Glossary: **P** = President **M** = Mayor

(Deceased)

City run elections. Unless otherwise shown, the election dates are in the month of April. Mayoral terms are April – April. **BOARD OF TRUSTEES** Leon Villinger George E. Lawrence John M. Blodgett 1906 C. A. Rich Frank O. Hale (Deceased) (Deceased) (P) (Deceased) (Deceased) (Deceased) 1907 1908 1909 1910 1911 1912 Charles A. Black (Deceased) 1913 1914 Elmer E. Deaver Max Folendorf Re-Elected Resigned 3/16/14 (Deceased) (Deceased) (P) E. M. Keeney Appt. 4/13/14 (Deceased) 1915 Re-Elected 1916 Elected 1917 (P) Joseph D. Crose John S. Montgomery 1918 Re-Elected (Deceased) (Deceased) 1919 A. D. Hickok C. A. Rich (P) 1920

History of Service

Members: 5 Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR		Glossary:		= Mayor	
RECAP	A.D. Hickcok	C. A. Rich	Joseph D. Crose	John S. Montgomery	Frank O. Hale
1921					
1922			J. W. Shattuck (P) (Deceased)	John Mettler, Jr. (Deceased)	Re-Elected
1923					
1924	J. B. Roach (Deceased)	W. A. Spooner (P) (Deceased)			
1925		(P)			
1926		(P)	Re-Elected	Otto A. Weihe (Deceased)	Re-Elected
			CITY COUNCIL		
1927		(M)			
1928	Re-Elected	Re-Elected (M)			
1929		(M)			
1930		(M)	George Keagle (Deceased)	Re-Elected	G. M. Steele (Deceased)
1931		(M)			
1932	Harvey S. Clark (Deceased)	Re-Elected			(M)
1933					(M)
1934		<u> </u>	Re-Elected	Re-Elected	Re-Elected (M)
1935			Deceased 8/18/35		(M)
			Emil F. Graffigna Appt. 9/16/35 (Deceased)		

History of Service

Members: 5 Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR		Glossary:		: Mayor	
RECAP	Harvey S. Clark	W. A. Spooner	Emil F. Graffigna	Otto A. Wiehe	G. M. Steele
1936	Re-Elected	Re-Elected			(M)
1937					(M)
1938			Elected	Re-Elected	Re-Elected (M)
1939					(M)
1940	Clifford B. Bull (Deceased)	W. E. Riggs (Deceased)			(M)
1941			Deceased 9/25/41		(M)
			Robert H. Rinn Appointed 10/41 (Deceased-1990)		
1942	(M) Resigned 11/18/42		Elected	Re-Elected	W. J. Coffield (Deceased)
	W. A. Spooner Appointed 12/2/42		(M) ←(After Bull resigned)		
1943			(M)		
1944	Harry J. Tolliver (Deceased)	Re-Elected	(M)		
1945			(M)		
1946			Re-Elected (M)	Geo. W. Lytle (Deceased)	T. A. Haskell (Deceased)
1947			(M)		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
1948	Re-Elected	Clifford B. Bull	(M)		
1949			(M)		

History of Service

Members: 5 Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR		Glossary:		= Mayor	
RECAP	Harry J. Tolliver	Clifford B. Bull	Robert H. Rinn	Geo. W. Lytle	T. A. Haskell
1950	(M)		Re-Elected	Edward Preszler (Deceased)	Re-Elected
1951	(M)				
1952	W. J. Robinson (Deceased)	Mabel R. Richey (Deceased-1999)			(M)
1953		(M)			Resigned 7/1/53
					Robert E. Hillman Appt. 7/1/53 (Deceased)
1954			B. W. Fuller (M) (Deceased)	Boyd B. Mitchell (Deceased)	George M. Hughes (Deceased)
1955	(M)				
1956	Re-Elected	Bozant Katzakian		(M)	
1957					(M)
1958		(M)	Fred M. Brown (Deceased)	Re-Elected	James F. Culbertsor (Deceased)
1959			(M)		
1960	Samuel Ullmann (Deceased)	Re-Elected			(M)
1961					(M)
1962		(M)	Re-Elected	Orwin N. Dow	Re-Elected
1963		(M)			
1964	Jerald Kirsten (Deceased)	Gene G. Walton (Deceased-1990)	(M)		
1965	(M)				

History of Service

Members: 5

Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR	11112	Glossary:		= Mayor	
RECAP	Jerald Kirsten	Gene G. Walton	Fred M. Brown	Orwin N. Dow	James F. Culbertson
1966		(M)	Re-Elected	Robert F. Hunnell	Re-Elected
1967	(M)				
1968	Re-Elected	Ben Schaffer (Deceased)		(M)	
1969	(M)				
1970		(M)	Ezra Ehrhardt (Deceased)	Richard Hughes (Deceased)	Walter Katnich
1971					(M)
1972	James W. Pinkerton, Jr. (Deceased-1997)	Re-Elected	(M)		
1973				(M)	
1974	(M)		Re-Elected	Re-Elected	Re-Elected
1975		(M)			
1976	Re-Elected	Ted T. Katzakian		(M)	
1977					(M)
1978	(M)		James A. McCarty	Re-Elected	Re-Elected
1979		(M)			
1980	Re-Elected	Robert G. Murphy			(M)
1981			(M)		
1982			Fred M. Reid (M)	Evelyn M. Olson	John R. (Randy) Snide
1983				(M)	

History of Service

Members: 5

Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR						
RECAP	James W. Pinkerton, Jr.	Robert G. Murphy	Fred M. Reid	Evelyn M. Olson	John R. (Randy) Snider	
1984	Re-Elected	David M. Hinchman			(M)	
1985		(M)				
1986			Re-Elected (M)	Re-Elected	Re-Elected	
1987				(M)		
1988	Re-Elected (M)	Re-Elected				
1989					(M)	
	Consolidated with San Joac	quin County elections. Unles Mayoral terms are De	ss otherwise shown, the electric comber – December (1 st m		nth of November.	
1990		(M 1990-91)	Jack A. Sieglock Elected 11/6/90	Phillip A. Pennino Elected 11/6/90	Re-Elected 11/6/90	
1991	(M 1991-92)					
1992	Ray G. Davenport Elected 11/3/92	Stephen J. Mann Elected 11/3/92		(M 1992-93)		
1993			(M 1993-94)			
1994		(M 1994-95)	Re-Elected 11/8/94	Re-Elected 11/8/94	David P. Warner 11/8/94	
1995					(M 1995-96)	
1996	Keith Land Elected 11/5/96	Re-Elected 11/5/96		(M 1996-97)		
1997			(M 1997-98)			

History of Service

Members: 5

Length of Terms: 4 years

YEAR		Glossary:	P = President M :	= Mayor	
RECAP	Keith Land	Stephen J. Mann	Jack A. Sieglock	Phillip A. Pennino	David P. Warner
1998					Resigned 2/9/98
					Robert J. Johnson
					Appointed. 3/4/98
	(M 1998-99)		Alan S. Nakanishi	Re-Elected	Susan Hitchcock
			Elected 11/3/98	11/3/98	Elected 11/3/98
1999		(M 1999-2000)			
2000	Re-Elected	Emily Howard	(M 2000-01)		
	11/7/00	Elected 11/7/00			
2001				(M 2001-02)	
2002			Larry D. Hansen	John Beckman	Re-Elected
			Elected 11/5/02	Elected 11/5/02	11/5/02
					(M 2002-03)
2003			(M 2003-04)		
2004	Bob Johnson	JoAnne Mounce		(M 2004-05)	
	Elected 11/2/04	Elected 11/2/04			
2005					(M 2005-06)
2006	(M 2006-07)		Re-Elected	Phil Katzakian	Re-Elected
	····		11/7/06	Elected 11/7/06	11/7/06
2007		(M 2007-08)			