# MEMBERS OF THE COMMERCIAL MOBILE SERVICE ALERT ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Chair: Kevin J. Martin, FCC Chairman

#### **State & Local Government Representatives**

Art Botterell Contra Costa County, CA

Thomas (TJ) Lyon International Association of Fire Chiefs

Kevin McGinnis National Association of State EMS Officials

Richard Mirgon Association of Public Safety Communications Officials

Jonathan Werbell City of New York, NY

# **Tribal Government Representatives**

R. Dale Gehman Poarch Band of Creek Indians

#### **Representatives of Communications Service Providers**

Brian Daly Cingular Wireless

Gary K. Jones T-Mobile USA

Jay Pabley Sprint Nextel Corp.

Doug Rutledge Alltel

Anthony Melone Verizon Wireless

Stephen Oshinsky American Association of Paging Carriers

# Representatives of Vendors, Developers and Manufacturers

Stephen Carter Qualcomm, Incorporated Amar Deol

#### Nortel

Stephen Hayes Ericsson Inc.

Dr. Rob Kubik Motorola

Gadi Mazor Onset Technology

Ilkka Juhani Niva Nokia

Billy Pitts NTI Group, Inc.

## Representatives of Third-Party Service Bureaus

Robin Erkkila Intrado

Anthony M. Rutkowski VeriSign, Inc.

Paul Wilcock Syniverse Technologies

#### **Broadcaster Representatives with Technical Expertise**

Ann Arnold Texas Association of Broadcasters

Patrick Roberts Florida Association of Broadcasters

Kelly Williams National Association of Broadcasters

William Wertz Michigan Association of Broadcasters

## Representative of National Organization Representing Noncommercial Broadcast TV

John Lawson Association of Public Television Stations

## Representatives of National Organizations Representing Individuals with Special Needs

Marcia Brooks WGBH National Center for Accessible Media

## **Other Technical Representatives**

Ralph Aubry Battelle

Brenda Kelly-Frey Director, Maryland State Relay

Cheryl Blum

Telecommunications Industry Association

Leslie Chapman-Henderson FLASH

Dr. Edward Czarnecki SpectraRep

Marion Dunn-Tutor Mississippi Council on Aging

Maria Estefania

Alliance for Telecommunications Industry Solutions, Inc.

Art Prest

Rural Cellular Association

## Representatives of Other Qualified Stakeholders and Interested Parties

Raymond Ban The Weather Channel

Dale Barr

National Communications System U.S. Department of Homeland Security

David Webb

Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA)

**Edward Fritts** 

Global Security Systems, LLC

Christopher Guttman-McCabe

CTIA - The Wireless Association®

Mark Paese

National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)