| Database Name | Description |
|---|
| Air Carrier Statistics (Form 41 Traffic)- U.S. Carriers | Monthly data reported by certificated U.S. air carriers on passengers, freight and mail transported. Also includes aircraft type, service class, available capacity and seats, and aircraft hours ramp-to-ramp and airborne. | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Statistics (Form 41 Traffic)- All Carriers | Monthly data reported by certificated U.S. and foreign air carriers on passengers, freight and mail transported. Also includes aircraft type, service class, available capacity and seats, and aircraft hours ramp-to-ramp and airborne. | Profile |
| |
| Air Carrier Summary Data (Form 41 and 298C Summary Data) | Summary data of the non-stop segment and on-flight market data reported by air carriers on Form 41 and Form 298C | Profile |
| |
| Airline On-Time Performance Data | Monthly data reported by US certified air carriers that account for at least one percent of domestic scheduled passenger revenues--includes scheduled and actual arrival and departure times for flights. | Profile |
| |
| Airline Origin and Destination Survey (DB1B) | Origin and Destination Survey (DB1B) is a 10% sample of airline tickets from reporting carriers. Data includes origin, destination and other itinerary details of passengers transported. | Profile |
| |
| Border Crossing Data | Border Crossing/Entry Data: Incoming monthly border crossing/entry data for vehicles, containers, passengers and pedestrians. The data represents activity at the port level on the U.S.-Canadian and U.S.-Mexican land border and international ferry crossings. The data is provided to BTS by the U.S. Department of Homeland Security - Customs and Border Protection. | Profile |
| |
| Commodity Flow Survey (CFS) | Data on shipments by domestic establishments in manufacturing, wholesale, mining, and selected other industries. The CFS is conducted every five years as part of the Economic Census by the U.S. Census Bureau in partnership with BTS. | Profile |
| |
| Small Air Carrier Statistics (Form 298C Traffic Data) | Data on small carrier flights performed in scheduled or non-scheduled and charter service. | Profile |
| |
| Foreign Traffic Vessel Entrances and Clearances | Data on vessel entries and departures at major U.S. ports. Data includes each vessel’s flag of registry, tonnage, and draft in feet. | Profile |
| |
| Lock Performance Monitoring System | Monthly statistics for key locks on the inland waterways and year-to-date summary statistics for all locks owned or operated by the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers--includes number of vessels, tonnage, commodity transported by lock, district and river. | Profile |
| |
| Motor Carrier Management Information System (MCMIS) - Census File | Information on the operating and safety record of commercial motor carriers and hazardous material (HM) shippers subject to the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Regulations and the Hazardous Materials Regulations. | Profile |
| |
| Saint Lawrence Seaway Lock Operations Statistics | Data are available for the number of hours of lock inoperability by cause and by type of lock malfunction. | Profile |
| |
| Saint Lawrence Seaway Tonnage Information | Annual tonnage data for the Lower Saint Lawrence River and the Welland Canal (which connects Lakes Erie and Ontario) are available by type of cargo -- iron ore, coal, grain, and other cargo. | Profile |
| |
| Transborder Surface Freight Data | North American merchandise trade data by commodity type, by surface mode of transportation (rail, truck, pipeline, mail and other), and with geographic detail for U.S. exports to and imports from Canada and Mexico | Profile |
| |
| U.S. Foreign Waterborne Transportation Statistics | Data includes vessel type and weight, commodities, customs districts and ports, and origins and destinations. | Profile |
| |
