SEC Addresses: Headquarters and Regional Offices

The Securities and Exchange Commission has twelve offices across the country:

SEC Headquarters
100 F Street, NE
Washington, DC 20549
(202) 942-8088
  Directions for Hand Deliveries & Pick-ups

New York Regional Office
Mark Schonfeld, Regional Director
3 World Financial Center, Suite 400
New York, NY 10281-1022
(212) 336-1100
State jurisdiction: New York, New Jersey

Boston Regional Office
David Bergers, Regional Director
33 Arch Street, 23rd Floor
Boston, MA 02110-1424
(617) 573-8900
State jurisdiction: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Vermont, Rhode Island

Philadelphia Regional Office
Daniel M. Hawke, Regional Director
The Mellon Independence Center
701 Market Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106-1532
(215) 597-3100
State jurisdiction: Delaware, Maryland, Pennsylvania, Virginia, West Virginia, District of Columbia

Miami Regional Office
David Nelson, Regional Director
801 Brickell Ave., Suite 1800
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 982-6300
State jurisdiction: Florida, Mississippi, Louisiana, US Virgin Islands, Puerto Rico

Atlanta Regional Office
Katherine Addleman, Regional Director
3475 Lenox Road, N.E., Suite 1000
Atlanta, GA 30326-1232
(404) 842-7600
State jurisdiction: Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, Tennessee, Alabama

Chicago Regional Office
Merri Jo Gillette, Regional Director
175 W. Jackson Boulevard
Suite 900
Chicago, IL 60604
(312) 353-7390
State jurisdiction: Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, Wisconsin

Denver Regional Office
George Curtis, Regional Director
1801 California Street, Suite 1500
Denver, CO 80202-2656
(303) 844-1000
State jurisdiction: Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wyoming

Fort Worth Regional Office
Rose L. Romero, Regional Director
Burnett Plaza, Suite 1900
801 Cherry Street, Unit 18
Fort Worth, TX 76102
(817) 978-3821
State jurisdiction: Texas, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Kansas (except for the exam program which is administered by the Denver Regional Office)

Salt Lake Regional Office
Kenneth D. Israel, Jr., Regional Director
15 W. South Temple Street
Suite 1800
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 524-5796
State jurisdiction: Utah

Los Angeles Regional Office
Rosalind Tyson, Regional Director
5670 Wilshire Boulevard, 11th Floor
Los Angeles, CA 90036-3648
(323) 965-3998
State jurisdiction: Arizona, Hawaii, Guam, Nevada, Southern California (zip codes 93599 and below, except for 93200-93299)

San Francisco Regional Office
Marc J. Fagel, Regional Director
44 Montgomery Street, Suite 2600
San Francisco, CA 94104
(415) 705-2500
State jurisdiction: Washington, Oregon, Alaska, Montana, Idaho, Northern California (zip codes 93600 and up plus 93200-93299)

NOTE: A number of offices within the SEC can also be contacted via electronic mail.


Last modified: 6/23/2008