

U.S. CONSUMER PRODUCT SAFETY COMMISSION WASHINGTON, DC 20207

Record of Commission Action Commissioners Voting by Ballot*

Commissioners Voting:

Chairman Hal Stratton

Commissioner Nancy A. Nord Commissioner Thomas H. Moore

ITEM:

Election of Vice Chairman (Briefing Memorandum dated May 30, 2006, OS No. 4260)

DECISION:

The Commission voted (2-1) to elect Commissioner Nancy A. Nord as Vice Chairman of the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission for the term beginning June 1, 2006. The Vice Chairman shall serve until the election of her successor. The Vice Chairman acts in the absence or disability of the Chairman or in case of a vacancy in the Office of the Chairman. Chairman Stratton and Commissioner Moore voted for Commissioner Nord. Commissioner Nord voted for Commissioner Moore.

For the Commission:

Todd A. Stevenson

Secretary

^{*} Ballot vote due June 1, 2006