Today's Date:


Site Navigation:

FLC Billboard

What is the FLC?

The Federal Laboratory Consortium for Technology Transfer (FLC) is the nationwide network of federal laboratories that provides the forum to develop strategies and opportunities for linking laboratory mission technologies and expertise with the marketplace.

The FLC was organized in 1974 and formally chartered by the Federal Technology Transfer Act of 1986 to promote and strengthen technology transfer nationwide. Today, more than 250 federal laboratories and centers and their parent departments and agencies are FLC members.

Learn more about the FLC

FLC TechTicker

Upcoming Events

Technology Locator

Technology Locator

For industry and other technology seekers, the FLC Locator Network serves as a point of entry to federal laboratory expertise and technology. In meeting this need, the network also handles requests from other organizations working with the private sector. These organizations include NASA's Regional Technology Transfer Centers, the National Technology Transfer Center, and state-funded economic development centers.

Learn more about the Technology Locator

FLC Regions

FLC Regions

To manage its technology transfer efforts, the FLC has divided the U.S. into six geographical regions, each run by a Regional Coordinator and a Deputy Regional Coordinator. To learn more about the individual regions and their laboratories, click on the region below.

Far West | Mid-Atlantic | Mid-Continent | Midwest | Northeast | Southeast