Ms. Deborah Jordan Director. Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for the following facility.

Facility	Facility Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
B2626	Valero Refining Co. California	12403 et al*	T. Bui	Benicia	Solano

The purpose of this permit revision is to incorporate minor revisions that have been reviewed and approved under 19 District New Source Review Applications and to incorporate administrative permit amendments associated with 4 Title V applications.

The EPA comment period ended on April 12, 2008. No comments on the proposed minor revision were received from EPA, ARB, or the facility.

The District has decided to issue the permit incorporating the proposed minor revisions. The final permit can be viewed and/or downloaded on the BAAQMD website at http://www.baaqmd.gov/pmt/title_v/public_notices.htm. We will also send the final permit via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Barry Young, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at: (415) 749-4721.

Sincerely yours,

Signed by Jeff McKay Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

*Includes Title V minor revision applications 12403, 13200, 13202, 14442, 14603, 14607, 14765, 15386, 15692, 16093, 16327, 16702, 16838, 16843, 16880, 16897, 17033, 17034, & 17035 and Title V administrative amendment applications 12422, 12476, 12577, & 12868

JPB:BFB:thb

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\B2626\REV4\B2626_REV4_MRIssltr.DOC

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia Mark Ross Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY

Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY

Brad Wagenknecht (Secretary)

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill

(Chair) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith

Pamela Torliatt (Vice-Chair)

Jack P. Broadbent **EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO**