Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for the following facility.

Facility	Facility Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
B1866	Los Medanos Energy Center, LLC	12281 14970	B. Lusher	Martinez	Contra Costa

The primary purpose of the revision is to revise permit condition #16676 for S-1 Gas Turbine to reflect decreased PM₁₀ emission limits, to change the fuel gas sampling frequency from once every 30 days to once per month, and to amend deadlines for submittal of source test results. In addition, the responsible official and facility contact will be changed. The proposed changes to the Title V permit were subject to a 45-day EPA review period. No comments were submitted by EPA or ARB.

The final revised permit can be viewed and/or downloaded on the BAAQMD website at http://www.baagmd.gov/pmt/title_v/public_notices.htm. We will also send the final revised permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this project, please call Barry Young, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4721.

Sincerely yours,

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\B1866\MinRev - 12281_14970\1.0 Working

Signed by Jeff McKay for Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

JPB:BFB:bkl

Docs\B1866_12281_14970_MRIssltr.DOC

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia Mark Ross Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY **Brad Wagenknecht** (Secretary)

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill

(Chair) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Ken Yeager

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith

Pamela Torliatt (Vice-Chair)

Jack P. Broadbent **EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO**