Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is proposing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review permit for the following facility.

Application Number	Facility Number	Facility Name	Address, City	Type of Operation
12930	B1180	Calpine Gilroy Cogen, L.P. & Gilroy Energy Center	1400 Pacheco Pass Highway Gilroy, CA 95020	Cogeneration Plant & Power Plant

The main purpose of the proposed minor revision is to modify permit conditions that have been revised under NSR application 12918 that was issued on 3/16/06.

The proposed permit condition changes include revisions to the maximum rated heat input of the gas turbines, the maximum allowable fuel sulfur content, the ammonia slip monitoring method, source test frequency, and fuel gas analysis frequency.

All proposed permit revisions are clearly shown in strikeout/underline format in the proposed permit and are summarized in the statement of basis.

This revision is minor pursuant to BAAQMD Regulation 2-6-215 and will be effective immediately. The revised permit will be formally issued after the 45-day EPA comment period has ended. This revision is not subject to public comment and therefore, requires no public notice.

The proposed permit and statement of basis can be viewed at http://www.baaqmd.gov/pmt/title v/public notices.htm. We will also send the proposed permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this project, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at: (415) 749-4707, fax (415) 749-5030.

Very truly yours,

Signed by Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia Mark Ross (Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY

Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill (Vice-Chair) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

SOLANO COUNTY

John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY

Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt (Secretary)

Jack P. Broadbent **EXECUTIVE** OFFICER/APCO

JB:BFB:vch