March 2, 2007

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for Keller Canyon Landfill Company (Facility Number A4618).

Facility	Facility Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A4618	Keller Canyon Landfill Company	14656	C. Allen	Pittsburg	Contra Costa

The District proposed a minor permit revision for this facility on December 11, 2006. The main purpose of this minor permit revision was to incorporate modifications of the landfill gas collection system description into the MFR Permit for Site # A4618. The District also proposed to identify additional individual wells that will be subject to this site's alternative wellhead oxygen standard. In addition, the District proposed changes to the Responsible Official and Plant Contact and added a missing approval date to the Revision History. The proposed revisions did not result in any emission increases.

The EPA comment period ended on January 27, 2007. No comments on this proposed minor revision were received from EPA or the facility.

The District has decided to issue the revised permit incorporating the proposed minor revision. Enclosed is a copy of the final revised permit. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at: (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

<u>Signed by Jack P. Broadbent</u> Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

Enclosures: Final MFR Permit for Site # A4618

JPB:BFB:CSA

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\A4618\Minor-14656\Issue\ A4618_14656_Issltr.doc

ALAMEDA COUNTY Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY John Gioia Mark Ross (Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill (Vice-Chair) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY Erin Garner

Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt (Secretary)

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO