Ms. Deborah Jordan
Director, Air Management Division
United States Environmental Protection Agency
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Subject: Minor Revision to Major Facility Review Permit for Guadalupe Rubbish Disposal Company, Facility A3294, Application 9780

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This is to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for Guadalupe Rubbish Disposal Company. (Facility Number A3294).

The following changes were included in the proposed permit:

- Change of responsible official
- Change in number of authorized landfill gas collection wells
- Deletion of S11, Trommel Screen; S21 and S22, Diesel Engines; and A11, Water Spray System
- Various formatting and boilerplate changes

Based on comments the District has received from the facility subsequent to the proposed minor permit revision, the District has made the following additional minor permit revisions:

- Permit Condition #6188, part 2 was expanded as requested by the facility to make a
  distinction between installed collection system equipment and that, which has been
  proposed and approved under an Authority to Construct, but not installed. In
  addition, the condition now identifies the specific well modification activities that are
  subject to the Authority to Construct requirement and those that are not.
- In conjunction with the changes to Permit Condition #6188, part 2, the number of wells included with the gas collection system for the Landfill S-9 was corrected in Table II A to include only those wells that are currently installed.

The EPA did not comment on the proposed minor revision.

Copies of the Final Major Facility Review Permit and the comments from the facility, are enclosed for your information. If you have any questions on this matter, please call **Steve Hill, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4673.** 

Sincerely,

Jack Broadbent
Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

## ALAMEDA COUNTY

Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Nate Miley Shelia Young

#### CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Secretary) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema (Vice-Chairperson)

### MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

### SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

### SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill Marland Townsend (Chairperson)

### SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok Julia Miller

### **SOLANO COUNTY**

John F. Silva

# SONOMA COUNTY

Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO JB:SAH:rth
Enclosures: