May 23, 2006

Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division United States Environmental Protection Agency 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Re: Cancellation of Title V permit for Facility A3024, Isola USA Corp.

Dear Ms. Jordan:

The purpose of this letter is to cancel the Major Facility Review (Title V) permit and to issue a synthetic minor permit for Isola USA Corp...

The District issued a Title V permit to this facility on March 15, 2005 because it was a major source of Hazardous Air Pollutants (HAPs). Its potential to emit Dimethyl Formamide (DMF) was more than 10 tpy. On January 20, 2006, the facility submitted a synthetic minor permit application because it is voluntarily accepting a permit condition to limit its DMF emission to 9 tpy and combined HAPs below 23 tpy. A facility that is physically capable of emitting pollutants above the Major Facility threshold, but which is limited by permit conditions to lower emissions, is a Synthetic Minor Facility.

The District has reviewed the proposal, has determined that it is adequate to keep the emissions below the major source thresholds, and therefore is issuing a synthetic minor permit.

The District will also notify the California Air Resources Board and the facility in writing of these permit actions.

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at (415) 749-4707.

H:\Engineering\TITLEV\SYNMIN\LETTERS\A3024Cancellation.doc

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY Jerry Hill

(Secretary) Carol Klatt

Sincerely yours,

Singed by Jack P. Broadbent Jack P. Broadbent Executive Officer/APCO

SANTA CLARA COUNTY Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

JPB:EYC:myl

Enclosure

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY Tim Smith Pamela Torliatt

EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

ALAMEDA COUNTY Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

Mark DeSaulnier Mark Ross (Vice-Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema (Chair)

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht