September 19, 2007

Ms. Deborah Jordan
Director, Air Division
United States Environmental Protection Agency
75 Hawthorne Street
San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

This to advise you that the Bay Area Air Quality Management District is issuing a minor revision to the Major Facility Review Permit for the following facility.

Facility	Facility Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A2740	City of Mountain View	15609	C. Allen	Mountain View	Santa Clara

The District proposed a minor permit revision for this facility on July 18, 2007. The main purpose of this minor revision was to correct applicable requirements, increase the maximum firing capacity, and clarify other limits for two microturbines (S-12 and S-13). Specifically, the District proposed to remove all federal requirements from Tables IV-C and VII-C, because the microturbines are no longer subject to 40 CFR, Part 60.752(b)(2)(iii)(B) based on EPA's June 2006 determination. The District proposed to increase the maximum permitted firing capacity for each microturbine to 1.6 MM BTU/hour. The District also proposed to remove several unnecessary limits and monitoring requirements and proposed to delete the obsolete custom schedule of compliance. These actions will result in the following emission increases: 0.63 tons/year of PM₁₀, 0.17 tons/year of POC, 0.12 tons/year of SO₂, and 0.02 tons/year of HAPs.

The EPA comment period ended on August 31, 2007. No comments on this proposed minor revision were received from EPA or the facility.

The District has decided to issue the revised permit incorporating the proposed minor revision. The final revised permit can be viewed on the BAAQMD website at http://www.baaqmd.gov/pmt/title_v/public_notices.htm. We will also send a copy of the final permit to you via the Electronic Permit Submittal System. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Dennis Jang, Senior Air Quality Engineer, at: (415) 749-4707.

Sincerely yours,

Signed by Jack P. Broadbent
Jack P. Broadbent
Executive Officer/Air Pollution Control Officer

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Tom Bates Scott Haggerty Janet Lockhart Nate Miley

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY

John Gioia Mark Ross (Chair) Michael Shimansky Gayle B. Uilkema

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill (Vice-Chair) Carol Klatt

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Yoriko Kishimoto Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY
Tim Smith
Pamela Torliatt
(Secretary)

Jack P. Broadbent EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

H:\Engineering\TITLE V Permit Appls\1 ALL T5 Application Files here\A2740\Minor-15609\lssue\ A2740_15609_Issltr.doc