Ms. Deborah Jordan Director, Air Management Division **United States Environmental Protection Agency** 75 Hawthorne Street San Francisco, CA 94105

Dear Ms. Jordan:

ALAMEDA COUNTY

Roberta Cooper Scott Haggerty Nate Miley Shelia Young The requirement for public and EPA review of the proposed renewal of the Major Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

CONTRA COSTA COUNTY
Mark DeSaulnier
Mark Ross
(Secretary)
Michael Shimansky
Gayle B. Uilkema
(Vice-Chairperson)

MARIN COUNTY Harold C. Brown, Jr.

NAPA COUNTY Brad Wagenknecht

SAN FRANCISCO COUNTY

Chris Daly Jake McGoldrick Gavin Newsom

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Jerry Hill Marland Townsend (Chairperson)

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Erin Garner Liz Kniss Patrick Kwok Julia Miller

SOLANO COUNTY John F. Silva

SONOMA COUNTY

Tim Smith

Pamela Torliatt

Jack P. Broadbent
EXECUTIVE OFFICER/APCO

Facility Review Permit for the facility identified below has been completed:

Plant	Plant Name	Application	Permit Engineer	City	County
A1665	Rexam Beverage Can Company	8913	T. Hull	Fairfield	Solano

The District proposed a Notice Inviting Written Public Comments of the MFR permit for this facility on April 6, 2005.

No comments were received from EPA or the public.

The District has decided to issue the permit. The permit includes the following minor changes: the monitoring report and compliance certification periods and submittal dates have been corrected.

A copy of the final revised permit is enclosed. If you have any questions regarding this permit, please call Steve A Hill, Air Quality Engineering Manager, at (415) 749-4673.

Sincerely yours,

Jack P. Broadbent
Executive Officer/APCO

Enclosures: BFB:SAH:BFC